Ratings based on 29 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Had a great time in Shizuoka

Posted Oct 11, 2017 on Hotels
Smile hotel was a great hotel not far from the Shizuoka station. It was exactly as expected and as pictured. The room was perfect for one and the bathroom was spacious. The wifi worked well and the breakfast was simple (toast, some breads, juice, coffee) but free, so no complaints! The staff were very friendly and they held my bags for 2 hours after check out. All in all, I would recommend this place if you're staying in Shizuoka.
4 out of 5
by Kelvin

Ony 1.5 hours from Tokyo and a different world

Posted Aug 2, 2017 on Hotels
Very helpful and friendly staff, and a great location
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 28, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel closer to the station

Posted Dec 20, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Closer to the station, brakfast included as service, staffs are friendly.
Cons: Size of the room can be made bigger
Location: Sumpu castle, Sengen shrine
I booked this hotel for my friend but due to snow storm, his flight was delayed. The hotel staff accepted the reasons gracefully and changed the days without any problems and extra charge. My friend was shocked at the size of the room though.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient

Posted Dec 12, 2016 on Hotels
Very small room but had everything you needed. Friendly staff. Good breakfast included.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from LDN

Nice hotel, very good staff

Posted Oct 11, 2014
The hotel is very close to main train station in Shizuoka/5min walking distance. The staff is great and very helpful, polite. The hotel is also located in nice area with lots good bars, cafe and restaurants. Service is very good too, clean hotel and not expensive too!
4 out of 5
by AP524 from Fussa, Japan

Small rate, but small room

Posted Sep 2, 2014 on Hotels
Japanese buisness hotel at its finest. Room was clean but very small. The bed was also very hard with two very odd pillows. Not a bad experience as the price was fair for the amount of space, but would have preferred to spend a little more for a normal sized room.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 13, 2013 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Kim T. from Gunma-ken

Simple Yet Satisfying

Posted Aug 20, 2013 on Hotels
For a very low and affordable price, you can get free internet service (LAN cable provided or for a low fee PC rental and/or Wi-Fi rental), a free continental breakfast, coin laundry service, clean and comfortable rooms and kind, friendly service. The location is within walking distance to Shizuoka station and the heart of Shizuoka's shopping district. The hotel building and lobby are very simple, yet I found the hotel to be very satisfying for any traveler's needs.
5 out of 5
by Fabio from Shizuoka-city

Will stay there again!

Posted Jul 15, 2013 on Hotels
Very smooth check in. No questions asked or too many form to fill in. The staff was very helpful and cordial. The location is among one of the best in Shizuoka city, very convenient. The room was very clean. The continental breakfast was delicious too. My overall rating for this hotel is 5 stars because the staff was particularly kind and helpful. I have worked in hotels in the past and I can spot very easily the good and the bad points of a hotel just by looking at it, let alone staying in it. Thank you for your great service. F.C.