Ratings based on 13 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san diego, United States of America

Wonderful staff!

Posted Nov 16, 2016
Location: Great reggae bar right down the beach
We loved this place. Such a wonderful and friendly staff. Good location too.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Buffalo, NY

Stay in Alamanda

Posted Aug 31, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Friendly staff
Cons: They can keep some eatables (for purchase) inside the property. There is nothing in the lean season in and around that area.
Location: Beach, beach, beach
We started from Buffalo, NY at 6.30 AM and by the time we reached Anguilla hotel it was 7.30 PM. It was a Saturday and they were closed, still the lady waited for me that long and checked me in. Its the lean season in the Island and only couple of hotels were open anyway. The next day also she came (Sunday) to check up on us and ensure that everything is in order.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Italy

Nice hote close to the beach, friendly staff.

Posted Aug 31, 2016
Pros: As I said I did not get a chance to get there but I found the staff very comprehensive and professional.
Cons: It would be wonderful if they could control the rough sea!!!
Could not get there because the sea was rough and the boats were not leaving from St. MArtin. I found the staff very comprehensive and professional.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Isolated, dirty, "Bates" hotel

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Room open to mosquitoes, ran out of toilet paper because our room was never cleaned, we were the only occupants for two days and it was when we first arrived to the island, rooms are older and in need of renovation and love. I would have expected such conditions from a hostel, but not a hotel that's over 100 USD per night!
1 out of 5
by Rande from Bay Harbor, Michigan

Renter Beware

Posted Mar 2, 2016 on Hotels
The office was closed when we tried to check in. A man appeared from the parking lot and said the room was open and a key inside. We lugged our bags up two flights of stairs. He drove away. We did not see a soul on the property. The louvered windows did not work. Kitchen was poorly equipped and a note said we had coffee, water, tea, and juice in the refrigerator. We did not but there were tiny ants crawling all over the counter. The balcony was very small. There was a small pool below with on one in it and an empty Jacuzzi, no water in it. The beach was not two minutes but thirty minutes. The bathroom was small. Only one person could get in the bathroom at a time.
5 out of 5
by Joseph from Wildwood

Allamanda Review

Posted Feb 25, 2015 on Hotels
It was perfect for us. It was clean, quiet, convenient and the staff was friendly. We spent most of the day on the go. Now, if you were going to try and impress somebody, do a lot of entertaining or plan on spending most of your time at the hotel, this might not be your best choice.
4 out of 5
by Douglas from Kansas City

Enjoyed our stay

Posted Jan 10, 2015 on Hotels
Beautiful location. Clean rooms at a reasonable price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MA

Affordable with walk to secluded beach

Posted Jan 8, 2015
Pros: Clean, quiet, good price for having a pool. It is just a short walk out the back down a natural path to Shoal Bay, one of the most beautiful beaches
Location: Shoal Bay has several restuarants (Hank's, Uncle Ernie's)& great spa, Malakh where we had 2 wonderful massages
Comfortable bed with nice kitchenette. It is a quiet place, perfect for R&R. We enjoyed reading on the balcony as well as near the small swimming pool. The staff was responsive, friendly. The daily room service did a good job, very efficient. Can't beat the price. The restaurant on site, Zara's, is really good. We ate at several restaurants on the island, all were good, but Zara's was one of our favorite meals (grouper and mahi-mahi). Just down the road at island Harbor there is a wonderful bake shop (Le Bon Pain) where you can get a delicious sandwich, as well as The Artisan, great pizza, and a fun restaurant Da Vida
4 out of 5
by Chris from Colorado

Nice place

Posted May 6, 2014 on Hotels
Walking distance to Shoal bay. There is a path by the pool that leads right to gwens reggae beach bar! Our stay was very quiet b/c it was offseason but the shoal bay area is sweet! Grab some rum and sandwich stuff and your set!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Investigator

Shoal Bay Location

Posted May 4, 2014 on Ebookers
The hotel is always very quiet - I was the only guest staying on one of the nights there. The pool is nice, but very shallow. There is nothing else! For meals there is Zara's where the food is extremely good, but only available for dinner. Therefore you either self-cater or go out ( as I did ) down to Shoal Bay East ... the best place on the beach for me was Hank's, breakfast and lunch were both good as were the prices too. This place was also more popular for those coming from St Martin's.