Ratings based on 25 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from kiel germany

Nice place

Posted Apr 9, 2015
Pros: Open air for kids to play
Cons: Some utensils in room
Location: Close to Jerusalem to visit old city
Good place in a slightly more country setting. Was secure and relaxing
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Richard from Longmeadow, MA

Good Value and Location for Families

Posted Feb 15, 2015 on Hotels
This is a great place for a family. Private units, with kitchenette, patio, fold-out bed. Some lawn and a playground for the kids, outdoor grills. Beautiful Israeli breakfast. It is in a good location for exploring central Israel. Tel Aviv, Yerushalayim, and many other sites are easily accessible for day trips. On the down side, the room smelled of cigarette smoke. The units could use refurbishing. The furniture is old and a bit saggy, but functional. Carpets worn, linens thin. All is functional, so if you are not looking for fancy, it should do fine. There was a problem with the hot water heater in our unit but management addressed it promptly. Best part of the stay is the morning breakfast they bring to the room in a basket. Warm fresh breads, Israeli salad, juice, and an assortment of wonderful local cheeses.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Christopher

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 4, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rochester, NY

Beautiful view and location; didn't mask attutude

Posted Nov 27, 2014
Staff was not Helpful. We came during the country's worst rain storm in 20 years. No help was offered with luggage. We had to go to reception to get a plug for the bathtub that they didn't even have - it had to be delivered. Breakfast was delivered on time and was tasty. Staff was rude and didn't go out of their way to make us feel welcome. Spent too much time on their smartphones. We asked the waitstaff for a plastic bag and they couldn't procure one. Visually stunning location, and if we had breakfast in the adjoining restaurant, it would have made up for all the inconveniences and slights!! Please advise your staff.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 22, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 11, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by car1 from london

peaceful and friendly

Posted Sep 7, 2014 on Hotels
a rural setting, comfortable room with views and open to the landscape. The room was a bit "tired", but for the price it was great. Breakfast was served as a basket, generously filled, and the room had a kettle and micro-wave. We enjoyed the outdoor pool which was surprisingly clean. The reception staff were pleasant, friendly and very helpful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by SiFe from Stuttgart

Gute Aussicht für ein paar Urlaubstage

Posted Jun 12, 2014
Pros: Das Servieren des Frühstücks ans Zimmer.
Cons: Leider war das Frühstück jeden tag das gleiche, es gab keine Abwechslung. Und die viele Katzen, die ständig um einen herum waren, mag nicht jeder.
Location: Jerusalem war in der Nähe.
Wir waren überwältigt von der schönen Aussicht vom Berg auf dem die Anlage sich befand. Auch die Ruhe nach dem Stressigen Besuch Jerusalems hat uns hier gut getan.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Paris

super spot pour visiter Jérusalem

Posted Apr 28, 2014
Pros: la vue et la gentillesse du personnel
Location: Jérusalem à proximité
Un environnement familial très apaisant après les journées de visite de Jérusalem. Des petits déjeuner israéliens hypers copieux livrés le matin dans des paniers. Et cerise sur le gâteau : la piscine avec une vue magnifique sur les collines.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

nice in theory, smoke smelling room, poor service

Posted Apr 23, 2014 on Hotels
idea and location very lovely. our particular room smelled of smoke and when management told, did nothing more than open windows (stating all other rooms sold out). multiple communications with management failed (due to sleeping baby, asked not to knock with breakfast in morning and then someone did not). if your room doesn't smell of smoke (as i imagine most do not) and you don't need anything from the staff, it is a great alternative to the jerusalem hotels.