Ratings based on 16 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

stay on a mountain-top close to Jerusalem

Posted Jan 5, 2016
pleasant cottages on a hill-top overlooking the hills approaching Jerusalem. Close to Highway 1, this location I imagine would be particularly pleasant and cool in the summer-time. A tasty breakfast is delivered in a Basket. Since we were checking out very early the second morning, they delivered the basket the afternoon before our departure which was considerate.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from England

Middle of Nowhere

Posted Nov 19, 2015
Pros: Restaurant
Cons: Update the rooms. Clarify breakfast arrangements
Location: Peaceful place just 13m from Bet-Shemesh with Shopping Center, Stalactite Caves & Industrial Estates (better access than Tel-Aviv & Jerusalem).
We chose this for business accommodation near Bet-Shemesh and a very good price relative to city hotels. Better than expected (although please check breakfast arrangements, as we had to leave before it turned up on 1st day). Restaurant was first class. Room was dated but adequate. Nice veranda with table & chairs looking over the countryside.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Israel

Nice landscape , 20 minuts drive from jerusalem

Posted Aug 27, 2015
Pros: Nice landscape , quiet environment , good swiming pool .
Cons: Clean the rooms every day
Location: Location is good but you must have a car as public transport to Shoresh is not frequent
The Family Suites are small but are Ok for families with up to 2 small childrens . The kitchen is very small and basic and has no dishes. Good free WIFI. Very good swiming pool !
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from kiel germany

Nice place

Posted Apr 9, 2015
Pros: Open air for kids to play
Cons: Some utensils in room
Location: Close to Jerusalem to visit old city
Good place in a slightly more country setting. Was secure and relaxing
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rochester, NY

Beautiful view and location; didn't mask attutude

Posted Nov 27, 2014
Staff was not Helpful. We came during the country's worst rain storm in 20 years. No help was offered with luggage. We had to go to reception to get a plug for the bathtub that they didn't even have - it had to be delivered. Breakfast was delivered on time and was tasty. Staff was rude and didn't go out of their way to make us feel welcome. Spent too much time on their smartphones. We asked the waitstaff for a plastic bag and they couldn't procure one. Visually stunning location, and if we had breakfast in the adjoining restaurant, it would have made up for all the inconveniences and slights!! Please advise your staff.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Ruti from California

Great view, double sofa bed very uncomfortable

Posted Jan 8, 2014
Pros: Great service, coffee & tea in room, breakfast basket delivered to the room
Cons: better beds
2 bed rooms, a small kitchen & bathroom, with a great mountain view, 20 minutes from Jerusalem. enough room for five, unfortunately the sofa beds were uncomfortable to sleep on.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Hazel from London UK

Beautiful views of the Jerusalem Hills

Posted Nov 15, 2013
Pros: The kitchenette facilities & the views.
Cons: Better beds if space. Supply of more variety of hot drink sachets.
Location: It is about 20 minutes' drive from the Jerusalem city limit. A good place for a rest in a scenic location with a lovely swimming pool in the summer.
We stayed one night as we were attending a wedding at the Event Hall which is a few minutes' walk up the hill. The location was very convenient. We liked having a kettle & fridge in the suite so could make tea & coffee whenever we chose. There's also a microwave & outside, a barbeque which we didn't use. The restaurant near reception is independent from the hotel and not kosher. The hotel supplies a good breakfast in a basket delivered to the room, comprising various salads & dips, rolls, pita bread, cheeses & hard boiled eggs, a carton of orange juice & disposable plates & cutlery. It was all very enjoyable and it's possible in fine weather to eat it outside at a table on the terrace. The twin beds were a bit narrow but we had a good night's sleep. Soap in the bathroom is liquid from a dispenser. Milk (3%) was supplied in the fridge & some teabags & coffee sachets - but no decaffeinated coffee or herbal teas. We thought it was good value for money and would return.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by saul from long island

Idealic spot on top of the world

Posted Aug 13, 2013
Pros: Fabulous views Sent of flowers everywhere
Cons: Cafe not kosher no fruit on breakfast tray same every day
Location: Close enough to yerushalaim without the in town feelo
Parking was tough because of weddings an affairs going on searched forb1/2hour at my age can not climb from lowest level to highest .finally parked where I new I should not got up at 6 am to move car if anyone needed to get throughnwas chewed out by guard .he was only doing his job. They need to dedicate some spots bellow pool area and above rooms reception area parking always full and from lower level parking up to room 197 was too much
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Great 'time out'

Posted Apr 27, 2010
Really surprised at how good Shoresh Green Hills was. After a busy time visiting all the great sites this was a great place to put up your feet and relax and ponder all that you have done. The villa easily accomodated our family of five (very comfortable) and the star of the property was the breakfast delivered by basket each morning. We found enough food to feed us all for breakfast and lunch! We found it was easy to drive to the locations we wanted to visit in Jerusalem and the Dead Sea/ Masada. I would head back there again and would happily take groups there in the future.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from 't Gooi

Shoresh Green Hills

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Pros: Heerlijke genieten van het prachtige uitzicht. De aanwezigheid van een zeer goed restaurant op het park.
Cons: Een koffiezetapparaat, borden en bestek. De hygiëne.
Location: Dicht bij Jeruzalem en niet ver van vliegveld Ben Gurion, Tel Aviv.
Prachtig uitzicht op de heuvels van Judea. Dicht bij de snelweg, zonder dat dit hinderlijk was. Iedere dag ontbijtservice, hoewel hier weinig variatie in was. (iedere dag hetzelfde) Prima bedden. Goede service, als er iets kapot was. Vriendelijk personeel, wat helaas meestal geen Engels verstond. Zwembad was gesloten, geen Nederlands sprekend personeel, zoals aangekondigd was. Geen excursies, die vanaf het park georganiseerd werden, zoals ook aan gekondigd was. Ook geen supermarktje op het park. Veel rondslingerend afval. Heel veel bedelende zwerfkatten. Appartement niet heel schoon, wel elke dag schone badhanddoeken en voldoende toiletpapier. Keuken zeer minimaal, alleen een waterkoker, een kleine magnetron en 4 theeglazen.