Ratings based on 278 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Khalid

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 26, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Jeffrey

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 7, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not bad at all....

Posted May 22, 2017 on Hotels
Stayed for a local wedding...liked the location...but it could use a bit of a refresh. There seemed to be quite a bit of construction going on at the time, perhaps the refresh is already under way?
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from everywhere

Close to the mall!

Posted May 10, 2017
They have a free shuttle to the mall next door which is really convenient. The Salon/Spa on-site is great and reasonably priced. Good manicures. Their restaurant is good and has great service, which you usually don't get at hotel restaurants. They also have gluten free options too. Room has a minifridge. There is room service also. Great lighting in the bathroom for makeup, good counter space in there too. Bed was nice and soft. Plenty of plugs in the room. Lighted closet. Coffee maker in the room. Quiet air conditioner. Ice maker down the hall. I think 20 minutes or so to Newark airport. Already planning to stay there on my next trip.
4 out of 5
by Carlos

Posted May 5, 2017 on Hotels
Good servicr
4 out of 5
by Steve

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 1, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Steven

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 28, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Mark

Hilton Short Hills very top notch.

Posted Mar 15, 2017 on Hotels
I have stayed repeated times here. Overall a very good hotel with excellent fitness room and spa amenities including hot tub and pool. Rooms spacious with great beds. Excellent service staff, very responsive and pro-active. Considerable meeting room capability as well. Across the street from Short Hills Mall, which is very high end. Only negative is that the restaurant charges NY City prices.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from D

Nice, clean hotel, but perplexing lack of amenitie

Posted Mar 8, 2017
There were no cups for coffee (there was a coffee maker) or glasses for water, either glass or plastic, nothing in the mini bar, no extra blanket in closet. It was not just our room, but our colleagues staying in other rooms at the same time also were missing these things.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel

Posted Feb 27, 2017 on Hotels
We have stayed at the Shorthills Hilton before. It is very nice, staff is polite & helpful. We enjoy the pool and spa. This time it was unseasonable warm for February in NJ. The hotel air conditioning was not working well and it was too warm in our room and some of the common areas. Maintinance was able to open a window in our room which helped.