Ratings based on 219 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 24, 2016 on Hotels
Very dirty
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean hotel with history

Posted Sep 19, 2016 on Hotels
Good service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Taichung, TAIWAN

Excellent place for family stay

Posted Jul 10, 2016
Pros: - staff - pools - global environment
Cons: - drain/sewage system (bad smells in bathroom) - restaurant (actually decent but nothing exceptional)
Location: Nothing much around which is quite relaxing but at the same time not far from nearby attractions and Hualien (the closet main city) isn't far at all.
Our second time here after few years and it is still an enjoyable resort to stay at. Now with two kids we did appreciate even more the quality of the staff. The swimming pool and the kid's pool are definitely a big plus too. We can tell that the resort starts to age a bit but overall well maintained. The only issue was some bad smells in the bathroom from the drain.
4 out of 5
by i fang

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 6, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Arnaud from Bruxelles

Very Nice stay! Service was outstanding

Posted Apr 3, 2016 on Hotels
Very Nice stay! Service was outstanding, the facilities were great for our kids And so many beautiful sites in the area!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 15, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from taipei

Definitely worth coming back again

Posted Jul 26, 2015
The overall stay is excellent. Will definitely going back again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dated hotel.

Posted Nov 26, 2014
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: Everything could be improved.
Location: Out in the country.
This hotel is very dated and in need of updating. It is 100% an environment for children and not adults. Not a good experience.
5 out of 5
by Jamey Daniel from JS from Taiwan

A slice of Venice in Asia

Posted Nov 2, 2014 on Hotels
We went to Italy this past summer and I'd say they do a pretty good job of creating a spanish/italian feel. staff were very nice even when they were not sure how to help in english. Louis, from Mexico was a great help.
4 out of 5
by Ho from Hong Kong

Comfy Beds in Hua Lien Country Side

Posted Jul 10, 2014 on Hotels
The hotel is located at the country side of Hua Lien. It takes about 15 mins to the town centre. The room is clean and the bed is comfortable. There are a lot of activities for young kids. Good for family vacation!