Ratings based on 139 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Arizona

I'll never stay here again. Good enough?

Posted May 24, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Their policies.
Wife has been extremely ill for quite some time. We were able to cancel our reservations for Taos and for another hotel with no problem and a full refund. Not so with this outfit. We'll never stay at a Diamond Resort again...and I'd advise anyone else who's thinking of staying at one of their facilities to think twice. If you have a legitimate reason for needing to cancel, you're out of luck...and money.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 1, 2016 by PVC At Roundhouse Resort, Hotel Management
We apologize for the challenges encountered during your stay through one of our third party Rental agencies. With any cancellation request the terms are stated on the reservation confirmation. When these types of reservations are booked they are usually secured as a check-in within a few days; since we are unable to secure inventory with such short notice this is why we did not allow cancellation. We hope that you will change your mind and book again with us in the future, pending the guidelines for securing a reservation.
5 out of 5
by Andreas from St. Gallen

Beste Übernachtung im ganzen Urlaub!

Posted Apr 24, 2016 on Hotels
Dies war die beste Übernachtung auf unserer 2-wöchigen Reise durch Kalifornien und Arizona! Pinetop liegt zwar nicht an den gängigen Reiserouten in Arizona - wenn man aber von Phoenix aus zum Petrified Forest National Park und dem Nordosten Arizonas (oder umgekehrt) unterwegs ist, können wir eine oder mehrere Übernachtungen in Pinetop und vor allem in einer Cabin des Pvc Resorts sehr empfehlen! Man kann dabei schon gar nicht mehr von einer Cabin/Hütte sprechen, da dies eher schon kleine Ferienhäuser in Blockhausstil sind. Super sauber, sehr geräumig, tolle komfortable Betten, grosse Küche und Wohn-/Esszimmer. Sehr gepflegte Cabins und Anlage mit Minigolf (kein europäischer Standard - macht echt Spass!) und Spielanlagen. Tolle Lage direkt im Pinienwald mit charaktervollen Restaurants in der näheren Umgebung. Wander-/ Reitwege in kurzer Entfernung. Direkt am Apache Indianer-Reservat gelegen.
5 out of 5
by John

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 11, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Marie from Gold Canyon

Great Family Spring Vacation in Pinetop

Posted Mar 19, 2016 on Hotels
3 night stay with 4 adults and 2 children. Cabin ample size to be comfortable for all with 2 big bedrooms and 2 big bathrooms. Kitchen also large and nice so we ate in every night and thus able to save on food expenses. Will go again next year! This was our second year already!
5 out of 5
by Keith

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 11, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Cynthia from Surprise, AZ

Best Place for Families!

Posted Mar 3, 2016 on Hotels
3rd stay for us. I usually just watch for a good price then book & plan around it. Sunday-Thursday is the best. .. less people better prices. We buy a few groceries in town combined with a few spices & ingredients from home and I'm able to make some easy but delicious meals and thus we're able to save tons by not eating out 3 times a day which allows us to stay longer and do more fun stuff. Loved it as always : )
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Anniversary Getaway

Posted Feb 21, 2016 on Hotels
Pleasantly surprised by the comfort and amenities at this resort. I would highly recommend it and the staff was great.
5 out of 5
by Monica

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 18, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Monique

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 18, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Sonya Ramos from Tucson AZ

Amazing Stay!

Posted Feb 8, 2016 on Hotels
comfortable and central location to Sunrise Ski Resort.