Ratings based on 74 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from d

Nice room clean friendly and quiet

Posted Dec 11, 2016
Love I wasn't charged for and early check in... nice quiet place...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rosenberg, TX

Late night choice

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Pros: Bed was firm and comfortable. Water pressure excellent. Breakfast was good.
Cons: Needs some touchups with bathroom trim. Work on the refrigerator noise.
Location: We were just stopping for the night but the drive in the morning was a beautiful one. I recommend Hwy 180 to anyone wanting a beautiful road trip.
Traveling from the Grand Canyon we decided at the last minute to book a hotel. Expedia gave us this property as a choice and having stayed at Quality Inns on previous trips, we chose this one. It was very late and around 10 PM the Manager called us to see if we were still coming that night. About an hour later we arrived. The clerk was not too friendly, but efficient with the check-in and all. The room was older, but clean. The refrigerator made a whining noise loud enough to bother sleep. The weather was cool enough that we did not have to run the heater so don't know if that would affected our sleep. We were pretty exhausted from the day of hiking, so sleep came very soon and it wasn't until morning that we woke refreshed and ready for our next day of the great adventure.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Awesome experience!

Posted Oct 28, 2016
Pros: Breakfast
Cons: Nothing
Location: Great Mexican food, casino...we won!
Clean, comfortable, quiet, updated and the wonderful breakfast that was complimentary provide. We will definitely come back and refer to our friends...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Location: fishing, outdoor activities
friendly, comfortable, dog friendly, easy access to lakes and hiking.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scottsdale AZ

Nice hotel

Posted Aug 6, 2016
Cons: Improve bathrooms. Clean up old screw & nail holes in the walls. Add shears to window treatments so you can let light in but yet have some privacy.
Location: Central location with easy access to town and White Mountain outdoor recreation and trails
Nice hotel w/ friendly staff. Excellent beds and linens. Clean Good location. Good value
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Gilbert, AZ

Stay Somewhere Else!

Posted Jul 18, 2016
They said 3pm check in but didn't have our room ready until 4. AC was not working and they didn't have anyone who could check/repair it. At checkout, the lady (attendants mother) at the front desk could not check us out or offer receipt because her daughter was feeding the baby in the back. NOT IMPRESSED!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel

Posted Jul 5, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: No
Location: Close to store and restaurants
Great hotel close to everything. Staff and room were excellent.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Phoenix

Management very restrictive.

Posted Jun 1, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: New owners or managers.
Location: Plenty of other hotels and lodges to choose from. Cooler weather for golf, hiking and fishing.
Tried to check-in at 2 P.M., no rooms cleaned yet. I was then told check-in was 3P.M. Wanted a copy the next day of my bill. Told I didn't need one. That I had paid through Expedia. After arguing with the I assume Manager, he decided to give me a copy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel close to everything

Posted Mar 15, 2016
Loved the staff, very friendly and kind. Great location by Sunrise, movie theater, horse stables.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tucson, AZ

Nice hotel for skiing trip

Posted Feb 9, 2016
If you are going for skiing trip, this hotel is nice and relatively close to Sunrise (closer than staying in Show Low).