Ratings based on 41 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Dale from Tallahassee, FL

Great service, great value

Posted Jun 1, 2016 on Hotels
Friendly, helpful staff and clean,comfortable room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mesa, AZ

Good hotel for a quick overnight stay

Posted Nov 17, 2015
We had just an overnight stay for a family wedding. The hotel staff was friendly and welcoming. Our biggest frustrations were dealing with Expedia. We wanted to change the card we processed it on, they couldn't do it at the hotel. When we contacted Expedia, we were told "Expedia had no way to change the card". Unbelievable in today's world of technology. Also we could not get a receipt from the hotel with our total cost on it. Hopefully, Expedia will e-mail us one.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lehi, UT

A pleasant surprise, as reviewers said

Posted Nov 16, 2015
It was everything I needed in a little space, sort of bigger on the inside than expected. Two sinks, fridge, AND microwave. Huh! Quiet and comfortable; friendly staff.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from AZ

AC Unit didn't work right.

Posted Aug 30, 2015
Pros: Breakfast was ok.
The ac unit was working properly so we moved into a different room on the second night. The ac in that room wasn't great either.
5 out of 5
by david from nonya

Posted Jul 20, 2015 on Hotels
always nice
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 13, 2015
Pros: Perfect cleanliness, great breakfast, cordial service, fridge, microwave, etc, etc. Everything was fantastic.
Cons: A higher quality mattress would have made it totally perfect. The mattress was ok but not perfect.
Possibly the best hotel stay of my life and I've been in dozens of motels.
5 out of 5
by Patrick from Gilbert, AZ

A very nice surprise!

Posted Jul 5, 2015 on Hotels
What a nice surprise to find the Silver Creek Inn in Taylor, AZ! Our room was clean, well maintained and spacious. The staff was friendly and helpful, and the breakfast was delicious! This will be our regular motel when we come to the area! Thanks!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Tacoma, WA

Close to Interstate.

Posted May 12, 2015
Cons: Continental breakfast & seating in lobby.
Location: Standin on the Corner park is just 1.7 miles away for a photo op!
Adequate accommodations for the price point...not a lot of options in Winslow! Continental breakfast was satisfactory, they have the standard waffle maker that is common at most discount chain hotels and had hot link sausages. Not much seating area in the lobby for breakfast and the coffee isn't great if you are used to Starbucks fare. Coin laundry is in a public hallway, only 1 washer ($1.50/load) & 1 dryer ($1.00/load). Free WiFi worked just fine on phone & laptop.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Mexico

Just a little loud

Posted Nov 22, 2014
Pros: Very clean
Cons: Separate guest when the motel is not full
Location: Very friendly town.
Sound from the other nearby rooms was a little disturbing while trying to sleep.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great

Posted Sep 23, 2014
The staff and breakfast were wonderful. We especially liked the employee Debbie. We would stay there again, anytime. Thanks for all.