Ratings based on 378 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice place

Posted Mar 22, 2017
will stay there again nice place great staff !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 23, 2017 by Dave, Hotel Management
thank you for staying with us and recognizing our staff. we will share your comments with them.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great place

Posted Mar 20, 2017
great place, clean good breakfast good place to stay
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 23, 2017 by Dave, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us! I am glad that we are moving in the right direction. I am also glad that you loved our breakfast
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

minimal comfort

Posted Oct 23, 2016 on Orbitz
The room had no comfortable chair. The breakfast was very sparse. would not recommend this place.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tucson

Go Up the Street

Posted Oct 2, 2016
The room phone didn't work in one of our rooms and there was a leak in the bathroom of our second room that caused you to get wet everytime you used it. Front desk didn't care when it was brought to their attention and the breakfast while continental is still crappy. Not terrible but you could do way better up the street.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Shower and towels need attention.

Posted Sep 27, 2016 on Hotels
The food was good, everything was in working order. There was remodeling going on so it seemed like an effort was being made to upgrade the facility. I wonder whether the remodel was being done by unskilled labor, though, because the shower floor was unstable as if there were 2x6 boards on either side but nothing in between to support the vinyl shower floor; the newly painted wall in the bathroom had not been masked well so different colored paint was along the corner of the wall. Also the towels were a bit thin.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Do not book

Posted Sep 13, 2016 on Hotels
The worst hotel I have ever booked. Rude staff, terrible smell, smoke in the non smoking area, unsafe because the door did not have a lock, dirty room dust/dirt everywhere and hairs on the bed and towels.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 11, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 13, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. Hope to see you soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice for the money

Posted Sep 7, 2016 on Orbitz
We have stayed at high price hotels and payed a lot more and received less than we received here at super 8. The indoor pool and hot tub was very nice. I have nothing negative to say about the hotel. My only complaint has absolutely nothing to do with the hotel, it is the unruly parents of the unruly children, they let there kids run wild and yell up and down the halls while others try to sleep. The hotel staff tried to resolve the issue only to make the parents mad and in turn the parents write negative reviews. We plan on returning to this hotel on future get aways. I would highly recommend this super 8.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 13, 2016 by Amy, Hotel Management
Thank you for give us your feedback. We do value your opinion. see you soon !!! We have done lots of remodeling and constantly looking for ideas on how to improve our self. Thank you
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Uggghhh!

Posted Sep 6, 2016 on Hotels
Check in was very slow, but a large group had just checked in ahead of us. When I asked the representative questions, I couldn't understand anything he said, even after asking him to repeat it several times. I just nodded and said thank you and never got the answer to my questions! When walking to our room from the elevator, I couldn't help but notice how dirty and stained the hallway carpeting was...it was BAD. When we got to our room, a quick turn down of the blankets showed clean sheets, but the rest of the room was questionable. The nightstand tabletops had crumbs or dirt on them and were sticky with food residue - obviously not cleaned. The carpeting along the walls was very dirty, no one takes the time to get the edger out and vacuum up the lint and dust and dirt. There were also items from previous guests on the floor under the night tables, luggage rack, etc. Again, pretty obvious no one cleans under anything. The glass shower door was missing. It was replaced with a questionable looking shower curtain. Again, not the cleanest. Light switches were grimey as well. The breakfast was not worth the time it took to look at it. Coffee pots empty, hard boiled eggs, hotel waffles,biscuits with watery gravy and green bananas. No dry cereal, yogurt, oatmeal or edible fruit. We have family in the area so will be visiting the area regularly. This will be our last visit to this hotel though.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tucson AZ

OVER CHARGE!

Posted Sep 3, 2016
Pros: rOOM WAS CLEAN, THE STAFF WAS FRIENDLY.
Cons: Don't stay there unless you are going to pay in cash.
Location: Nada
Never stay there again. Still battling with the and my credit card company about an over charge of $162.00 My advice, pay in cash.