Ratings based on 18 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ponchatoula

Keep looking

Posted Dec 30, 2016
Pros: Convenience of location
Cons: Too many to list
Location: Was there for a funeral
The room had a dirty, musty smell to it. Had mold on shower curtain. Also the breakfast that they had was not what I thought it would be. Wyndham needs to look into the way this hotel is ran. Not a good visit at all
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from carrollton, oh

Nice clean hotel

Posted Sep 6, 2016
Pet friendly, clean, people friendly. Breakfast could use a make over. I would recommend this hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ft Worth

Sleeping in an Ashtray

Posted Jun 4, 2016
Pros: Friendly staff
Cons: Needs to smell better. Looks a bit dark too
Location: Pool is dreadful
This hotel is dated, and smells of smoke every where. We slept in a non-smoking room and it was blanketed in smoke
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from texas

Posted Feb 3, 2016
Clean room and nice lobby and facilities. Very friendly and courteous staff. Stay was very pleasant and would recommend it to friends.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

In route stay

Posted Jan 22, 2016
Convient location for a through route. Close to a truck stop that had a very good Denny's for dinner. Overall a very pleasant stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 24, 2015
I was greeted with a warm welcome upon entering the hotel. The staff displayed a willingness to assist that was out of the world. As always the room was extremely clean and comfortable. The Baymont Hotel chain is an example of stellar service and quality.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mission, TX

Dissappointing for $80 in Carthage, TX

Posted Aug 17, 2015
Pros: The staff was very friendly. Bed was clean and comfortable.
Cons: See above comments
This hotel needs some renovation and updating. The bed was comfortable, but tiles were missing in the bathroom and there was mold in the tub. Also, a burned-out light bulb over the vanity in the bathroom. Come on!!! These are obvious things . . . where's management? Don't they look? For $80 in Cathage, TX, I was expecting more.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from huntsville tx

Posted Aug 11, 2015
We have stayed here twice. Very accommodating staff and facility.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Posted Dec 13, 2014
Television in room did not work. Bedside clock did not work. Smoke detector dangling from ceiling. Hotel needed maintenance. Breakfast was fine though and staff was polite. However evening person was alone and very busy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dayton Tx

Employees were eager to help.

Posted Jul 5, 2014
Pros: comfortable bed and a really well prepared breakfast .
Cons: Floors on the stair cases could be cleaned .
Location: We were there for a funeral . It was close and so was the cemetery .
Employees were fast to let us know how to save on our next visit . We felt genuine and sincere welcomed in and out . They asked if there were anything they could do to help us because of the nature of the visit.