Ratings based on 1,063 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Monroe, LA

soft beds

Posted Feb 11, 2016
Cons: Please place ottomans under the sink area so we can sit while putting on makeup or dressing.
Location: Bossier City area has restaurants, shopping, sports and casinos. Plenty of things to do.
We fell into our beds after a long day of shopping and eating. Sooooo soft!
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 11, 2016 by b, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review us. We are thrilled to see your overall experience was great. We look forward to having you as a guest again soon!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from E

dirty

Posted Feb 8, 2016
when we got to our room the toilet was clogged up. we called and had maintenance come up... the guy claimed to have unclogged it. we flushed it and noticed it was still clogged. we found a fry at the foot of the bed-discusting. our friends in another room also said they had been harassed by employees there for singing happy birthday to one of them at 9:30pm! its a casino...but you cant be loud or excited? .ok...
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 11, 2016 by BBCSocial, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We pride ourselves on exceptional customer service and we sincerely apologize that we did not achieve this during your stay. We have forwarded your comments to all appropriate departments for review and thank you once again for being our guest.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Weekend stay

Posted Feb 7, 2016
Some one stole our license plate while staying here. Files police report with city. Security there should have caught this.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great stay

Posted Feb 5, 2016
Pros: I love the hot tub in the room. The casino had a lot of good options. They also have a seafood buffet that was excellent
Cons: 1800 Steak House needs improvement. The atmosphere, service and plating were on point, but food was subpar at best.
Location: Casino and food located inside the hotel. We didn't go anywhere else.
We had the upgraded room with the hot tub in the room and that was a super fun experience. Nice and relaxing after a night at the casino. The casino has a good amount of machines at all levels and tables as well.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 9, 2016 by BBCSocial, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review us. We are thrilled to see your overall experience was great. We look forward to having you as a guest again soon!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Springfield, MO

Staff was NOT pleasant at all!

Posted Feb 4, 2016
Pros: A casino down stairs, other than that, absolutely nothing.
Cons: close it.
Location: A casino down stairs
Simply put, I wouldn't stay there again if I owned the place!
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 5, 2016 by BBCSocial, Hotel Management
Good afternoon and thank you for your review. We're sorry to see your experience was not perfect, and we are following up with all the necessary departments to ensure a better guest experience in the future. Thank you again for your time and for visiting us. We value our guests' feedback and hope to turn your next visit into a 5-star experience.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Shreveport, LA

Horrible!

Posted Feb 2, 2016
Staff was unfriendly from the time we walked in, bath was gross, very noisey halls, ceiling in room was covered with this satin material. This place is a NO!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 3, 2016 by BBCSocial, Hotel Management
Good afternoon, thank you for your review. We're sorry to see your experience was not perfect, and we are following up with all the necessary departments to ensure a better guest experience in the future. Thank you again for your time and for visiting us. We value our guests' feedback and hope to turn your next visit into a 5-star experience.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tyler, Texas.

Boomtown Casino Hotel. King Suite.

Posted Jan 26, 2016
The room was a non smoking room but upon entering the room it smelled highly of marijuana. After turning the AC unit on and getting air movement through the room the smell went away. The bed was nice and the room was nice. The only two issues were the shower would practically flood the floor any time it was used and the casino was very old and poorly kept. I would stay at the Casino again but not for the price I paid.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 28, 2016 by BBCSocial, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your recent visit and for taking the time to tell us about your visit. We are sorry you experienced that smell in your room, but happy to see it went away after a few minutes. Thank your for your comments regarding the shower and the casino. We will pass these along to the proper management. Thank you so much and we hope to see you again soon.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

OK stay!

Posted Jan 21, 2016
Pros: The tub in the room
Cons: Atmosphere
Location: Went to another casino to eat and for entertainment and shopping at the Boardwalk
The room had long hairs everywhere, the windows on the outside were disgusting, the music in the lobby was disturbing. We loved the tub in the room and the bed was very comfortable. The plugs didn't work with my hair dryer and straightener.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 25, 2016 by BBCSocial, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We're sorry to see your experience was not perfect, and we are following up with all the necessary departments to ensure a better guest experience in the future. Thank you again for your time and for visiting us. We value our guests' feedback and hope to turn your next visit into a 5-star experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Louisiana

Nice Hotel

Posted Jan 15, 2016
Great staff and clean rooms. Wonderful restaurants just downstairs. Fun casino as well.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 20, 2016 by BBCSocial, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review us. We are thrilled to see your overall experience was great. We look forward to having you as a guest again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Stadtlohn

Zwei schöne Tage im Boomtown Casino & Hotel

Posted Jan 12, 2016
Pros: Sehr freundliches und hilfsbereites Personal, große und saubere Zimmer und gutes Buffetrestaurant.
Cons: Wir waren sehr zufreiden, keine Verbesserung nötig!
Location: Das Hotel befindet sich direkt am Red River, in der Nähe befinden sich noch weitere Casinos und die Louisiana Boardwalk Outlets.
Schönes und gepflegtes Hotel mit angeschlossenem Casino und gutem Buffetrestaurant mit direkter Lage am Red River. Ganz in der Nähe befinden sich noch weitere Casinos und die Louisiana Boardwalk Outlets. Sehr freundliches und hilfsbereites Personal, schöne große und saubere Zimmer mit 50 Zoll Flachbildfernseher. Das Buffetrestaurant ist sehr zu empfehlen, gute Auswahl und hohe Qualität an Speisen zu einem fairen Preis.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 12, 2016 by BBCSocial, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review us. We are thrilled to see your overall experience was great. We look forward to having you as a guest again soon!