Ratings based on 1,383 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vidali ,La

It was nice ,clean ,good

Posted Apr 24, 2017
It was good, clean quiet ,large room , good comfortable room
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 26, 2017 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the five-star rating, Mike. We are so pleased that you enjoyed every aspect of your stay with us and that your room meet all of your expectations. We appreciate our guests feedback and want to say thank you for taking the time to leave us yours. We hope to have you stay with us in the near future. Sincerely, Boomtown Bossier.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from S

Great location to the CenturyLink Center!

Posted Apr 22, 2017
Hotel staff was nice, the parking was easy, and the hotel in all was in a perfect location for events at the CenturyLink Center.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 26, 2017 by Guest Relations Manager , Hotel Management
Thank you for the five-star rating and great feedback, James! We are so pleased to know that we fit your expectations and needs perfectly. We hope to have you as our guest in the near future. Sincerely, Boomtown Bossier.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Cons: Room lighting is poor. Not enought available plugs. Couldn't get any throughput on wi-fi.
One night stay - very convenient. Room was clean and the bed was comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 20, 2017 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the four-star rating. We are glad you found your stay with us very convenient and very comfortable. We will forward your review to our hotel team for further consideration so we can work on things that are most important to our guests. We hope to have you stay with us again in the future. Sincerely, Boomtown Bossier.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from L

Beds not comfortable

Posted Apr 4, 2017
The bed was slanted downwards by the headboard. Has to use all the pillows to prop my head up as the bed was slanted.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 7, 2017 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. We want to say thank you for staying with us. We are disappointed that your bed was not what you were looking for. We will let our hotel team know your feedback so we can work on the things that are most important to our guests. We hope to have you stay with us again soon. Sincerely, Boomtown Bossier.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from fl

Posted Mar 29, 2017
They really need to clean the outside and parking garage. There were needles and tons of trash every where.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 30, 2017 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the four-star rating and for taking the time to leave us your feedback, Sam. We will forward this to our Directors for further review and consideration so we can focus on the issues that are most important to our guests. We hope to have you visit our property again in the future. Sincerely, Boomtown Bossier.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

no bell hop bad for seniors

Posted Mar 27, 2017
Cons: yes get a bell hop
not happy no bell hop it is hard for seniors to handle their own luggage. Should have bell hop to help
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 30, 2017 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback from your recent stay with us. We will forward this to our Directors for further review and consideration so we can work on the issues that are most important to our guests. We hope to have you stay with us again in the future. Sincerely, Boomtown Bossier.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Awesome hotel!

Posted Mar 25, 2017
Excellent hotel, very clean, great location, this is the best place to stay!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 27, 2017 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the five-star rating and great review! We are so pleased to know that your stay was the best it could be. We can't wait to see your name in our reservations in the future. Sincerely, Boomtown Bossier.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Round Mountain, TX

Nice hotel and casino

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Pros: In room jacuzzi bath was a great touch in our suite
Cons: More choices for food. Only two facilities.
Location: Convenient access off I-20. Did not avail ourselves of anything nearby.
The facilities were quite nice overall. One of the hinges on the cabinet doors enclosing the hidden refrigerator was broken and that made it dicey getting into the refrigerator. The unit itself worked great and froze our blue packs for the return trip home. The food we consumed there was not upscale cuisine but I wasn't expecting it to be. What we did eat was quite good. The casino has three floors with lots of gaming choices for most tastes. Caveat - Bossier City tap water is not good. Drink bottled water!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 23, 2017 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for taking the time to leave us your feedback. We are so pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope that we get to have you again in the future. Sincerely, Boomtown Bossier.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from East Texas

Nice stay

Posted Mar 18, 2017
The room was nice and clean. No complaints. Check in took about 3 mins, check out took about 1 min. Friendly staff. Have stayed here in the past and will again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 19, 2017 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the five-star rating, Chris. We are so glad you had a wonderful stay with us. We hope that we created a memory that will keep you returning to us in the future. Sincerely, Boomtown Bossier.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Boomtown

Posted Mar 18, 2017
Staff service was good. The room and hotel was very clean and update. Overall everything was great.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 19, 2017 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the five-star rating and the wonderful review. We are so pleased to know you had an overall great stay. We look forward to having you again in the future. Sincerely, Boomtown Bossier.