Ratings based on 1,353 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Round Mountain, TX

Nice hotel and casino

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Pros: In room jacuzzi bath was a great touch in our suite
Cons: More choices for food. Only two facilities.
Location: Convenient access off I-20. Did not avail ourselves of anything nearby.
The facilities were quite nice overall. One of the hinges on the cabinet doors enclosing the hidden refrigerator was broken and that made it dicey getting into the refrigerator. The unit itself worked great and froze our blue packs for the return trip home. The food we consumed there was not upscale cuisine but I wasn't expecting it to be. What we did eat was quite good. The casino has three floors with lots of gaming choices for most tastes. Caveat - Bossier City tap water is not good. Drink bottled water!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 23, 2017 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for taking the time to leave us your feedback. We are so pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope that we get to have you again in the future. Sincerely, Boomtown Bossier.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from East Texas

Nice stay

Posted Mar 18, 2017
The room was nice and clean. No complaints. Check in took about 3 mins, check out took about 1 min. Friendly staff. Have stayed here in the past and will again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 19, 2017 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the five-star rating, Chris. We are so glad you had a wonderful stay with us. We hope that we created a memory that will keep you returning to us in the future. Sincerely, Boomtown Bossier.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Boomtown

Posted Mar 18, 2017
Staff service was good. The room and hotel was very clean and update. Overall everything was great.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 19, 2017 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the five-star rating and the wonderful review. We are so pleased to know you had an overall great stay. We look forward to having you again in the future. Sincerely, Boomtown Bossier.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Not all what is says to be

Posted Mar 17, 2017
Upon arrival, The desk clerk looked at me funny as if I didn't belong there. She looked at me as if I should be in the back washing dishes or something and sounded Rude. Maybe because i was Mexican? Who knows? She didn't even say Hi welcome to BOOMTOWN or anything. Just a can I help you in sarcastic way. It says BOOMTOWN has a Gift Shop well it Does Not. Asked about Swimming Pool well it was Closed. It was supposed to have bottle water in Rooms well it Did Not. For the Price I paid you would expect a Microwave oven and Refridgerator in it well it Did Not. It said it had a Gym that too was Closed. I was pretty Disappointed upon arrival just upon Greeting so yeah Not Pleased with BOOMTOWN Casino.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 22, 2017 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you, Glen, for taking the time to leave us a review. We are disappointed that your stay with us was not what you were expecting and that the offerings you mentioned were not all available during your stay. Our Gift Shop recently closed for renovations. The swimming pool is only open seasonally and will open in warmer weather. our gym does have closing hours but needs a room key to enter. We hope that this information helps for your next stay with us. Sincerely, Boomtown Bossier.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas,Tx

Impromptu getaway

Posted Mar 16, 2017
Pros: I love the room because it had a whirlpool tub.
Cons: It would be nice if there were instructions on how to turn the whirlpool tub on because it took me about 20 minutes to get it on.
Location: There is the outlet mall which had all kinds of stores, like Lane Bryant, Casual Male, IHOP. I mean this mall has everything.
I absolutely love this hotel!! I had been there before about a year ago with some friends and when I needed to get away this was the first place I had in mind. I have no complaints about how I was treated at this hotel. Now it does take a few minutes to check in but that is anywhere you go. I have been to other hotels and casinos in the area, but there is no where else I would rather stay. Keep up your excellent work.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 19, 2017 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback from your recent stay at our property, Dorma. We are so glad you had an amazing time at our property and are so glad you got to enjoy the southern hospitality we are so proud of. We are so glad that we gained a new patron and we look forward to having you stay with us again in the future. Sincerely, Boomtown Bossier.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel for short stay. Everything was amazing

Posted Mar 13, 2017
I have stayed there before. Everything was nice and accommodating. Will recommend to all my friends staying in the Bossier/Shreveport area for attending special events or even just for a weekend getaway.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 19, 2017 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the five-star rating and the wonderful review. We are so glad our southern hospitality has earned you as our patron. We want to say thank you for recommending us to your friends. We look forward to having you and your friends stay with us in the future. Sincerely, Boomtown Bossier.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Over priced for dated room.

Posted Mar 12, 2017
Dated fixtures, dated room, dirty window overlooking junky construction site. Paper thin walls. Bar had no ingredients for advertised drinks. Drinks that we got were awful. Requested blankets because of thin coverlet. Was told to come to front desk for blankets. Disappointed in our stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 22, 2017 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback from your recent stay with us. We are disappointed that your stay with us wasn't what you were expecting. We will forward this review to our Directors for further consideration and improve on the issues that are most important to our guests. We hope to have you again in the future. Sincerely, Boomtown Bossier.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pflugerville, TX

Posted Mar 8, 2017
My boyfriend and I loved our stay here. This will definitely be our regular spot when we visit Shreveport/Bossier City.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 16, 2017 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you taking the time to leave us your feedback from yours and your boyfriends recent stay. We are so glad you had a wonderful stay with us and we are glad that we gained a new patron. We look forward to having you visit us again in the future. Sincerely, Boomtown Bossier.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ft. Worth, Tx

Posted Mar 5, 2017
Friendly staff, quick and easy check in/out. Nice, big, clean room and quiet, even though lots of noise outside from other guests, once in room we couldn't hear anything.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 6, 2017 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the five-star rating and the great review, Kristin! We are ecstatic to know you had a wonderful experience while staying with us. We hope that we get the pleasure of having you as our guest again in the future. Sincerely, Boomtown Bossier.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice

Posted Mar 4, 2017
Enjoyed our stay. Not bad at all. Great for a get away
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 15, 2017 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing to stay with us! We are so glad that you had a great time with us. We hope that you always seek us out when you are needing to get away. We look forward to having you again soon. Sincerely, Boomtown Bossier.