Ratings based on 683 Verified Reviews

2.0 out of 5
22% of guests recommend
2.0 Room cleanliness
2.5 Service & staff
2.0 Room comfort
1.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

False advertisement

Posted Mar 30, 2017
The pictures of this place online are false. The rooms are very very run down and couldn't even take a shower. The bed was very nasty as was the floor. The a/c unit was very loud but did work. The lady at front desk was not helpful and acted like she didn't want me there to began with. I slept inside my work van due to thinking might be attacked by bed bugs. I highly recommend either sending someone to look at this location and you guys remove them from your list of hotels.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Missouri

Pictures are deceiving.

Posted Mar 27, 2017
Pros: It was close to Boardwalk and Casinos plus lots of dining establishments.
Cons: Fix parking lot and clean up trash laying around. Actually fix pool and clean so that could be used. Needs lot of surface repair and room redecoration
Location: Is within walking of Diamond Jim Casino if you don't mind walking over tracks. Close to other Casinos. Within short drive of Boardwalk shopping.
Hotel is an old Travelodge in bad repair. The pictures of the hotel on line show a decent place to stay. They are very deceiving. Room was clean. Everything is really old. Did not go to restuarant or the bar so can not rate them. Clerk was nice and friendly. Lots of litter laying around and hotel rents rooms by the week or month. Our reservations were at LaQuinta and were booked on the wrong date. They were filled up and had no rooms so we were advised that we could get into this one. We were given $50.00 coupon on room so can't really gripe about that. Just think Expedia should actually look at site before booking because is nothing like the picture that is on advertisement.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pulled in and it looked very sketchy!

Posted Mar 23, 2017
Absolutely terrible! I felt like I may be a witness to a lot of drug transactions! I was scared to leave my car in the parking lot! Don't stay here!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fort Worth

Cheap for a reason..

Posted Mar 20, 2017
I didn't think about it being St. Patrick's weekend when we left for Shreveport so I didn't plan on staying anywhere besides the casinos until I got there and they were all booked. This place was cheap and we werent planning on being in the room much and it was within walking distance from Boomtown, so we picked it. The lady at the desk when we checked in was interesting. The pool, not that we intended on using it, was full of stagnant, algae growing, mosquito harboring water. The cheap weekly rates attract a lot of questionable people for sure. In our room, the sink was backed up when we got there. Luckily, I'm a plumber and had my tools in my truck so I cleared that up pretty quick. All the electrical outlets except for one, weren't working. Yay. The bed felt like I was laying on a sheet of plywood, which was great for me but my girlfriend couldn't get comfortable at all. At least the AC was working great though!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Okc Ok

we didn't even stay, the room was unsafe.

Posted Mar 16, 2017
the ceiling was partially falling in, the drapes were half down and the parking lot wasn't well lit. Thev place was nothing like the pictures. Expedia has yet to answer our refund request. Very disappointed in Expedia and the hotel.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Rent by hour

Posted Mar 14, 2017
Lobby was okay. Changed rooms 3 times to find halfway decent room. Good points beds were clean, fridge chilled and bath tub was clean. The rest of the place needed major overhaul or maybe condemned.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Shreveport, LA

Pleasant staff.

Posted Mar 14, 2017
Daughter had broke foot so they gave us lower level. Room was clean
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from noble

Nasty and had roaches

Posted Mar 6, 2017
I will never ever stay there cause it was horrible had roaches in there I quickly ask for my money the picture is nun like the room look so I advice you not to stay there
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dallas

Bad Motel with no standards

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Location: Highway noise
I saw 3 customers complaining plus myself Bad service........................................................................
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Worst hotel experience of my life

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Cops were in front of hotel arresting someone when I pulled in. Front desk lady yelled and was very rude. Room was even worse. Smelled like something died in room. Filthy. Door had been busted in and was patched. Felt scared and unsafe. After locating another hotel reservation left the key on the front desk and left only stayed 20 minutes. Do not stay here. Was like something out of American Horror Story