Ratings based on 11 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
62% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sulphur La

excellent

Posted Sep 17, 2017
rooms are very spacious. breakfast is excellent and staff is very friendly. will stay again when in Shreveport.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fort Worth, TX

Newly Renovated

Posted Sep 15, 2017
This facility is new renovated and is a non smoking facility. It is very nice & clean. The staff was very friendly with all of the guests. The breakfast buffet was pretty good as well. I will definitely stay again the next time I'm in Shreveport.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Arizona

Located in a industrial area

Posted Sep 12, 2017
Location: Nothing to do in area
This location is across the street from the airport. You have to drive a couple of miles to find a place to eat.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas, TX

A nice visit

Posted Sep 1, 2017
The staff was excellent, breakfast was good and the facility was a nice size.
5 out of 5
by daisy

Posted Jun 2, 2017 on Hotels
Newer remodeled hotel, very comfortable
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 23, 2017
Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed Country Inn & Suites, Shreveport. Please make sure when in Shreveport again, you make us your first choice. Best Regards,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Girl's weekend

Posted May 22, 2017
Hotel staff was friendly. Room was clean, however, the outlet for the TV didn't work, we initially thought the TV was broke, but plugged it in in another outlet and it came on. The outlet for the bedside lamp didn't work either, so our lamp did not turn on. The hotel seem like it was new or newly renovated. It was strange to have so few people there. The morning we left, there were 5 cars in the lot and 3 were ours. It just seemed strangely empty. We didn't eat the breakfast, but they had sausage, eggs, toast, pastries, coffee.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arkansas

Posted May 18, 2017
Pros: The beds were comfortable. The lady working in the kitchen for breakfast was very friendly and helpful.
Cons: An appearance team needs to go in and clean up the work that was done. It would make a world of difference.
I haven't googled to see what hotel this was previously but it advertised "now open". From the outside it did appear new but inside the room you could tell it had been remodeled, or if it hadn't it was the worst craftsmanship ever. Paint had been dripped on the floor, the carpet in the bathtub, down the baseboards.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 22, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Please accept my apology on behalf of the entire team here at Country Inn & Suites. We strive to be the best with every guest, however, it is clear that we came up short during your visit. The topics you have mentioned are already being remedied! We are working to correct all issues. We hope you will give us another shot to see our new additions. We hope to see you soon, Mehul Patel General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from shreveport, La

Hotel near airport

Posted May 10, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Make sure rooms all work and clerk stays awake.
Location: N/a
The clerk was asleep when we got there and no where to be found. After I called the hotel she came out wiping her face to wake up. The room had no working air and no electricity between the beds. Smoke alarm was beeping. Had to go to,another room.
4 out of 5
by Joseph

Convenient to airport

Posted May 2, 2017 on Hotels
Newly remodeled. Close to airport. Convenient.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from santa rosa beach, fl

A nightmare

Posted Apr 29, 2017
Words can not accurately sum up this entire experience. I arrived at the Shreveport airport shortly after 11 pm and went to the closest available hotel as I was traveling due to a family emergency and had been awake and stressed for many many hours. I purchased a king suite through Expedia because I still had a ton of work to do. Once entering my room it was obvious it was not clean. So, I returned to front desk and was given a second room. The 2nd king suite was just as gross and even had the personal belongings of the previous renter in the room. Like towels on the floor no shampoo or conditioner. I returned back downstairs, the manager went to check the third room before I entered. This time a queen suite because they were out of kings. It was clean and I settled in changed clothes and when I went to plug my computer in none of the outlets worked. So I repacked my bag and returned downstairs (now it is after midnight) room 4 had power and was clean so I unpacked plugged my computer in and sat down to begin work. Boom the TV did not work. Then I was moved across the hall, to a single room with two double beds. I did not do anything except crawl into bed. Next morning I stepped into the bathroom to find a dead spider in one corner and a beetle still alive. I opened the counter under the sink to find the previous renters clothes and a razor! I walked down to the front desk and asked the manager to come and check it out because at this point I am in pure disbelief.