Ratings based on 217 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

tv channels terrible, but I have a remedy for that

Posted Nov 17, 2015
Pros: everything, but tv channels
Cons: selection for channels, not everyone is into sports or listening to the news 24 hours a day
Location: plenty shopping
fantastic! there is noting more to add. But since I can't submit this without writing about my experience. I must say this I don't like. I said fantastic and that should be enough. I went on a business trip and my needs was satisfied.period!
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Not Provided

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 5, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Gary

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 10, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by Matt4109

Pretty Good

Posted Oct 7, 2015 on Orbitz
The crossland is a good place to stay when you need a kitchen. like Motel 6, it can be counted on to be a certain way. Kind of small, not all that great, but sufficient when you need it and it is convenient. Like a mcdouble, the price is right.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Horrible room-good for truckers on a quick stay

Posted Sep 29, 2015 on Hotels
This hotel is the last on my list. I choose this hotel for the purpose of being able to cook but as I arrived there were no dishes in the room and when I asked about them I was told that they have to bring them to you because corporate says that it makes the rooms look cleaner by not having them in there well corporate I beg to differ it makes you look misleading furthermore all of the dishes were not included (I had to purchase what I needed, Thank goodness there was a dollar store near by) every time I turned the television off I had to unplug it to turn it back on because the remote didn't work. The hot water in the bathroom sink didn't work, and the toilet ran all night, I'm glad I'm not allergic to pets or afraid of them because the property had lots of stray cats around. The only good thing about this stay was the location nice neighborhood close to the mall and around lots of eateries.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Kim from New Orleans

Always a good experience

Posted Aug 18, 2015 on Hotels
I've always had a comfortable and pleasant stay at this hotel. The staff are the friendliest in town. My room is always clean and I like the hotel's location as it fits my needs. The grounds are well maintained and lit after dark.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Bryan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 16, 2015 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel Rooms need immediate renovation

Posted Jul 27, 2015
Pros: The outside looks fine. The rooms are terrible; wall paint was peeling in places, the tables were cracked/chipped and chair cushions all were stained.
Cons: This hotel is in serious need of renovations and updated furniture.
The exterior of the hotel looks fine, but the rooms are terrible. I requested another room. but was told that all the rooms were the same. The room really look like most of those motel dumps you see on tv shows. I stayed Friday night because of the hour of which I checked in, but did not stay Saturday night. I also called the Expedia number to log a complaint because I did not get what I was suppose to be prepaying for. Your rep. told me, in essence, that I paid for a room with a bed and a private bath. So I requested to speak to a supervisor and was put on hold for 15 mins. When the supv. got on the phone and I began to tell him the problem, all of a sudden we were disconnected. No one called me back. Not then and not yet. So I am very displeased at the hotel and at the way of which Expedia handled \ mishandled this trip.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by arthur from marthaville. la.

Posted Jul 18, 2015 on Hotels
just stayed one night. staff was friendly and helpful
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 10, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Arthur - Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I'm glad to hear that you found our staff to be friendly and helpful. I will be glad to share your kind remarks with our team. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay Hotels. We hope to see you again soon.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Carla

My review

Posted Jun 17, 2015 on Orbitz
Staff was really nice. Room was in general disrepair. Used towels left in room. Was to there was no maintenance worker On staff.