Ratings based on 657 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
57% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not good

Posted Sep 7, 2016
It smell of smoke to be a smoke free room !! Didn't get my room clean on Sunday morning, and roaches was seen on walls of room . Wasn't a pleasant stay at all !!! Wouldn't stay at that Days Inn again!!!!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lafayette, LA

Was within budget

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Pros: Friendly staff
Cons: Update appliances. better maintenance. Better cleanliness
Location: Great spot for food. Church across the street for a service if you're methodist. Not too far from the boardwalk or any of the casinos.
I headed to Bossier to hang out with some old battle buddies. The location was good and easy to get to. Check-In was quick and easy. The room quality was what I sort of expected for Days Inn. The cleanliness was a concern for me. There was a large amount of dust on the fixtures. Stuff was in the drain trap in the tub. I crossed paths with a roach in my room, though that is a fairly common experience for an exterior access motel. From a maintenance standpoint, the tub faucet needs to be fixed so that when a shower is being taken that all of the water goes to the shower head and not half faucet half shower head. The safe batteries were also dead. As far as modernization goes, I was surprised to see a cathode ray tv instead of a flat screen. I was surprised by the lack of hot products for breakfast. Didn't know eggs and meat were not part of the menu. It wasn't a bad experience. While Days Inn was not the hotel I would have preferred it wasn't the worst place to stay in Bossier.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Awful

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Needs renovations. The desser was falling apart. The toilet wasn't clean when we got there. The faucet was coming off. The sink counter looked like it was about to fall off. Breakfast was laughable.
1 out of 5
by Gavin from Baton Rouge

Probably the worst Days I've ever stayed at.

Posted Aug 1, 2016 on Hotels
I literally can't think of anything positive to say about this place. On check-in, the lady behind the counter kind of looked like she wanted to punch me, but it was late, so I didn't hold it against her. The room was awful - dirty, run-down, funny-smelling and dank. I slept on top of the sheets. For breakfast, there was a waffle maker, two kinds of cereal (the milk was stashed under a counter, out of sight), and sliced bread to make toast with. I think there was some yogurt. I couldn't wait to leave this place, and I'll certainly never go back.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bossier City, L

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Pros: A/C worked great; very little noise and beds were comfortable.
Cons: Room smelled a little musty, like maybe the carpets needed cleaning. The tub was a little dingy, but not too bad; probably just stained.
Location: Location was good. Close to the Boardwalk and there's always plenty to do in that area.
Beds were comfortable, A/C worked great, and noise was minimal. The only complaint I have was that the room smelled a little musty when we first entered. For the money, it was a good experience.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 5, 2016 by Susan D , Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your kind review. I do hope that you will come back and stay with us again soon.
2 out of 5
by Shannon from Many

Alright

Posted Jul 31, 2016 on Hotels
For the amount u charge repaint rooms bring a life too it
Comment from Hotel Management
by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review. We have actually started painting our rooms recently. I hope you will return and tell us if you like the changes we have made. We take our customer comments very seriously and are always striving to improve.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Filthy hotel

Posted Jul 19, 2016
This is by far the worst hotel I've ever seen in my life!
Comment from Hotel Management
by Susan D, Hotel Management
I am so sorry that you had such a negative experience here. I can assure you this is not the norm and not at all how we want our guests to feel. I do hope that you will come back and give us another opportunity in the future.
4 out of 5
by Andres

Posted Jul 14, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your rating. I hope that you will come back and stay with us again soon.
1 out of 5
by Belzora from Tulsa ok

Unhappy customer.

Posted Jul 5, 2016 on Hotels
There were four employees at front desk when I arrived to check in. I stood at front desk from 5-10 minutes before anyone acknowledged my presence. When one of them finally spoke to me they asked me if I was the maid. I was highly offended. They were rude, not professional at all. I would not recommend this place to anyone and I. Will never stay at any Days Inn again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 14, 2016 by Susan D, Hotel Management
I am so sorry to hear you had such a negative experience with us. I will make sure to pass this information on to our management and also review this with our staff to prevent anything from happening like this in the future. This is not at all how we want our guests to feel. I hope you will come back and give us another opportunity.
2 out of 5
by Mary

Posted Jul 2, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 7, 2016 by Susan D, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. I am sorry that your stay with us was less than pleasing. I do hope you will come back and see us again and give us another opportunity to Wow you.