Ratings based on 227 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 13, 2017
Hotel was not the usual Hampton Inn. Walked into room where the heater was on so high that you couldn't breathe. Turned it off and turned the air conditioning on. All while it was 36 degrees outside. It took until 2:00am the next morning before the room was cool enough to try and sleep. We also had a handicap room, where the shower leaked water all over the bathroom floor because the shower curtain is 12 inches from the bottom of the shower. Had to make a barrier with towels to keep the bathroom from flooding. The next morning went down to breakfast and they were out of everything. No waffle mix, fruit, or orange juice. One of the maintenance men was spray painting the ceiling tiles while everyone was eating, so the fumes were everywhere. This hotel was NOT like the typical Hampton Inn. We will never stay again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Very uncourteous

Posted Jan 5, 2017
I drove 13 hours from Cincinnati OH to visit my son who is stationed at Barksdale and I thought it seemed decent enough of a hotel. Until I was woken up at 3 A.M the 2nd night from them doing remodeling of the room directly above mine! They had a shoot to discard their debris right outside my window so the whole night I had to listen to them throwing all their banging and throwing stuff down into the dumpster. Also, they had a vehicle with a reverse siren that would make a constant beep as they were backing up which is what originally woke me up. Nor could I sleep in any morning because all of the other days they were working around 7 and 8 a.m. I was not expecting for 5 star quality but to me this was unacceptable. Overall as for cleanliness, I always inspect for bed bugs before bringing my luggage into a room regardless if it's a 2 star or 5star hotel and as I lifted up the top blanket and sheets there was what looked like a blood stain on the mattress cover. They were only 2 drops but in my opinion they should have either been cleaned or removed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Little Rock

Great Staff

Posted Dec 30, 2016
Pros: Top-notch staff
The staff accommodated our need for a very early check-in--on Christmas Eve, no less. They were cheerful and responsive to requests, and made us feel like they were really glad to have us stay. The breakfast buffet is AMAZING. Also, the construction seemed to be confined to the fourth floor, and of course was not active during our holiday weekend stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bellevue, WA

Mixed bag

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Pros: Breakfast buffet & coffee. Hotel was 'close in' w/o being downtown. Mattress was very nice (temperpedic?), but it "sleeps hot."
Cons: wake-up service, updating the interior, ability to make A/C dial really get the room to 65 on max cool reading, else lighter blanket for sleeping.
This older hotel is well hidden from the main street by a "wall" of newer, glitsy hotels. Breakfast was the best part of our stay, as the buffet was varied & the coffee was great. The hotel interior & hallways need serious updating, but our room was clean. However the comforter was too hot==> Max Cool on the A/C wasn't cool enough for sleeping on the warm mattress & heavy comforter. We had to toss the comforter & request a blanket. Worked great. The most disappointing thing was that the desk staff didn't tell us their auto-wakeup system was iffy, so we overslept after night #1. On night #2, we told the desk the problem & asked for a wakeup call. Didn't happen. Overslept. On night #3, we tried to set the alarm clock in the room. Broken. So was the 2nd one they brought. Asked for a wakeup call BY STAFF VIA PHONE. Didn't happen, tho it was promised. This hotel needs some serious upgrades to attract return customers.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pascagouka River

Traditional Expectations

Posted Oct 8, 2016
Pros: consistency of accommodations room, service, breakfast and pool
Cons: i did not like the way the registration clerk handled my reservation.
Location: My daughter and I love the river walk and variety of restaurants in Shreveport.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

We didn't get in until late...

Posted Oct 5, 2016
And the staff had our room keys waiting for us. We had a group of nine people and everyone was very happy but I didn't find out until later that one of the rooms was a bit dirty with some mold around the tub. Wasn't enough for the people in that room to complain about. Breakfast was nice.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from bossier cirty

Overrated room

Posted Sep 21, 2016
The room was small and poorly maintained. Bathroom had mold around tub handles and fixtures. Door would not unlocked without extreme efforts very disappointing
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 7, 2016
Hotel was clean and in a nice area. Close to shopping, restaurants and interstate
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not as good as they could be.

Posted Sep 6, 2016
On the second day of our my stay my card key stopped working and I was locked out of my room. There was only one packet of regular coffee. Requested more coffee at the desk but they did not have any available. They made a note with housekeeping to replenish the coffee but I never received anymore coffee for the remainder of my stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Dallas, TX

Hotel close to Century Link arena

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Pros: Location to area and staff were all professional and friendly
Cons: seating area for breakfast seemed too small for the size of people using it.
Location: Close to Century Link Arena for concerts. Also close to two casinos, Diamond Jacks and Boomtown.
Rooms were clean. Bed was comfortable. Bathroom was a handicap setup. Would have like to have more counter space in the bathroom to lay out our personal items. Also the closet was designed poorly where the ironing board could not be put away correctly and blocked a lot of the clothes pole.