Ratings based on 255 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Abbeville, LA

Nice hotel close to boardwalk.

Posted Feb 16, 2017
Comfortable room and friendly staff. Excellent place to relax.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hallsville,Tx

Nice hotel for some much needed R and R.

Posted Feb 9, 2017
Pros: Top rate hotel
Cons: Nothing
Location: Location was good. We went to the Boat and RV show at the fairgrounds.
Great room spacious and comfortable. Beds were comfortable. Ate breakfast in the restaurant and the food was good. The staff was great. I needed some adhesive bandages and a microwave, the staff brought them to us in a very short time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel

Posted Jan 31, 2017
Pros: Location & cleanliness of the property
Location: not there long enough to sight see.
Great service at Check in. Easy booking experience online.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from B

Nice hotel if you demand a decent room

Posted Jan 23, 2017
Overall we had a great stay but it started off bad because they kept trying to put me in the worst rooms with the most horrible views of nothing but drainage and the top of the driveway cover as opposed to the river (one smelled like sewage) - even though I checked in at noon and discovered they had far better rooms after I contacted Expedia. A bright side to all that hassle was the bellman Germany - though he moved me THREE times he never complained and was extremely nice to me. The valets and housekeepers were also very courteous and professional. The river view rooms are awesome, but to prove my point I included a picture of the view I got the first times.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas , Texas

Nice hotel very close to the casios

Posted Jan 4, 2017
Pros: Proximity to the casino's, easy parking, and free shuttle service.
Location: The location is in the heart of downtown, right next to the casino row along the Red River. Check out the Blind Tiger for Cajun eats.
This is our 6th or 7th stay at this location. This Hotel is less than a quarter mile from the casino row on the Red River. Our room is consistently clean, quiet and the staff is great. Don't spend the $$$ to stay in a casino when you can have a retreat of peace and quiet away from the all night madness of a casino's hotel floors. They run a shuttle to any location within 2 miles till 2am every day and parking is across the street in a huge garage or valet is an option as well. We will be back soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place to stay

Posted Jan 4, 2017
Would stay here again if I could afford it. The price I paid was good for the accommodations. Booked through Expedia.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel location was great. Not much else good.

Posted Dec 30, 2016
Room stank of mildew. Concierge out front had us wait for 20 min for shuttle. A shuttle pulls up and he tells us that's the one to take us to our dinner. After us leaving the driver turns around and charges us for taking us!!!! He states he did not work for Hilton and doesn't give free rides?? Concierge was making money on the side!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from r.g. Tylet Tx

Posted Nov 26, 2016
Everything was really nice just make sure your housekeeper are changing the pillowcases just a little funnie smell didn't wanted give a bad rating for that because everything else was excellent. Ramona Garland
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

quiet comfortable beds

Posted Nov 21, 2016
this hotel was great to stay at and the valet parking service was great. very friendly guys. would stay here again the next time I'm in town.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Nice quiet location and convenient

Posted Nov 20, 2016
Easy checking, parking, quiet and comfortable. Location convenient to local attractions without the business.