Ratings based on 703 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
51% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Visiting Home

Posted Jul 18, 2017
I am from shreveport. When i arrived the staff was extremely friendly and accommodating. Th e food was good and hotel was clean. The only complaints I have are, only one elevator working and parking is horrible. need more parking.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from la

Not Again

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Trains , Trains & more Trains No a/c in the hallways of the Hotel, (1) VERY SLOW ELEVATOR for the entire Hotel(guests and cleaning staff shared with their carts Dingy and old
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from cedar hill

I felt catfished

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Stayed here 4th of July weekend... was excited cause the pics made it look like a nice hotel, with a nice size pool, we checked in, staff was friendly. Went to the room and first thing I noticed was a broken closet door, then the smell of the room. It smelled old and musty. We changed went to the pool... and it was VERY small, the pics made it seem like it was a large pool, and not to mention the water was dirty... we had all kind of white things/dirt/germs not sure what it was all over our bodies. Plus side... we had a very nice view of the firework show from our room...
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Super old and dirty but a very nice staff.

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Pros: Staff and bar
Cons: Needs to be SUPER cleaned and new carpet. Also the pool is very dirty.
Location: Very close to the casinos.
Gross all around but a nice bar and a very nice staff. I would never stay here again nor would I recommended it to anyone. This place is flip-flops in the shower kind of dirty. :/
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Not Terrible but Not Excellent

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Pros: Location was key why my stay at this hotel was pleasing.
Cons: More than 1 operable elevator. And bigger luggage space for Room # 439
Location: 3 minutes from Shreveport Convention Center
There was only 1 elevator that was operable. This caused extremely long wait times, especially since I carried heavy luggage. This wait time was at a minimum of 15-20 minutes, which included cramped space to ride due to so many guests experiencing the same. Once settled in my room, I actually enjoyed the cleanliness and comfort. The closet space was not enough---less than standard to be more specific. There was not enough space to store my luggage (2 medium size bags and a computer bag). Nevertheless, the bathroom was very clean and everything in my room seemed to functionally work as designed.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dallas,TX

Do not stay here!

Posted Jun 26, 2017
Carpets very old, dirty, not vacuumed. Smell is very musty. Shower had a razor cap in it. Pool is very small (not like pictured) and was also dirty. Son got sick from fruit cup bought at their little store. Would NOT stay here again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dallas Texas

The Elevators Didn't Work

Posted May 16, 2017
So the elevators didn't work, the floors are dirty, no one to help carry my bags and no parking!! This hotel wasn't worth the $258 I paid for two nights!!! I could've done so much better than this!!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 15, 2017 on Hotels
The elevator was broken the whole time we were there, and we were placed on the 6th floor. The photos that were posted online were no where near current photos of the room.
1 out of 5
by Sharleka

Not worth the money

Posted May 10, 2017 on Hotels
Horrible! Everything was broken and out of order.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not ideal

Posted May 9, 2017
Smelled like the sewage was backed up and had wet spots in the carpet walking down the hall. This is a $50 a night hotel and they are charging over $200. Elevator was broken half the time we were there