Ratings based on 595 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
51% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old Worn Out Hotel

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Pros: Hotel Bar was convenient and the staff were very hospitable.
Cons: Clean carpets, update plumbing, elevators and vending machines. Supervise the housekeeping staff better.
Location: Several casinos within walking distance
The hotel is old and needs updating. The hallway carpets are dirty and stained. The toilet in my room did not flush well. When I arrived the bathroom floor looked unswept/cleaned. During my stay one of the two elevators was out for two days. The vending machines in the lobby and on my floor did not work most of the time. The hotel is located in downtown and their aren't any nearby convenience stores or restaurants but they have an onsite restaurant and bar which was okay. Parking was somewhat limited. Housekeeping did not visit my room for two consecutive days until I complained. The iron in the room did not work without spewing water all over my clothing. I will not stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 27, 2016 by Lakeshia , Hotel Management
Thank you for your candid review. We apologize that your recent stay did not meet expectations. We appreciate your comments and will share these with our team so that we can continue to improve our services. We do hope you will allow us the opportunity to welcome you back in the future, so that we can provide you with a better experience. Regards, La' Keshia Holden - Sales and Marketing Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Northeast, LA

Reasonable price and convenient to interstate.

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Pros: Price; Nice beds; Clean Room
Cons: Needs Hot water from bathroom faucet
Location: Convenient to Business Downtown; Shopping;
Hotel price was reasonable; Room was very clean with nice beds; Very friendly staff; Decor was very nice for an older hotel. Convenient to working downtown and shopping.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 26, 2016 by La' Keshia Holden - Sales and Marketing Manager , Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty and are glad that you enjoyed the convenience of our Downtown property. I noticed you had issues with the hot water during your stay. Please note that our maintenance team has taken care of this issue. We look forward to your next visit, see you soon!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Justin, TX

Shreveport Bossier Hotels

Posted Jul 18, 2016
We picked the Holiday Inn because it was close to several casinos yet it was reasonably priced. Parking was a bit of a challenge but we managed to find a spot in he rear of the parking lot. 1 of our rooms was excellent but the other needed a little TLC. For the money it was worth it and I would stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 26, 2016 by La' Keshia Holden - Sales and Marketing Manager , Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We will definitely take the time and give a little more TLC to that room. We hope to see you again real soon. Regards, La' Keshia Holden - Sales and Marketing Manager
4 out of 5
by Colette from Albany

Posted Apr 30, 2016 on Hotels
Room was clean and comfortable. We arrived after midnight so finding a parking spot was tough. I'd stay there again for the convenience of being close to my destination.
4 out of 5
by Gregg

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Jennifer from Nacogdoches

Great room

Posted Apr 16, 2016 on Hotels
Friendly hotel staff
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Customer service needs improvement.

Posted Apr 10, 2016 on Hotels
There was no soap in the bathroom. It took staff over 2 hrs to bring me soap. It took room service close to 2 hrs to deliver a salad that I ordered previously.
1 out of 5
by Sekourtney

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 28, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from inpls. In

Another great stay11

Posted Mar 20, 2016
Pros: I like the staff very friendly, from front desk to the bat tender and restaurant. The food is great
Cons: Some of the rooms could use some updating..
Location: .Centrally located for night life and good dinning.
I've come to Shreveport 3 times this year 2016 and stay here every time for business. I find the location perfect and the shuttle service makes it very convenient.
5 out of 5
by Allan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 19, 2016 on Hotels