Ratings based on 4,230 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 1, 2017
Very nice place and the staff was very professional.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Georgia

Great stopover hotel for long road trips

Posted Mar 1, 2017
Pros: Convenience, great beds
Cons: Cleanliness of the rooms,
Location: The hotel has everything, you don't need to go anywhere, but there are lots of shops at the Boardwalk nearby.
We always enjoy staying at the horseshoe when we are traveling West. The hotel is conveniently located off I 20, the beds are incredibly comfortable. You can get good food and have entertainment all in one stop. The rooms are large and the covered parking very convenient. We will stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alexandria, La.

Nice, fair price.

Posted Feb 27, 2017
Pros: Everything.
Cons: I don't like the $17.01 charge for stuff we don't use anyway.
Location: Love the location. Close to everything we do. Easy in and out.
Nice. We love it. We stay there quite often. Great, good location, nice people, good food.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dallas,Tx

Dirty Bathroom

Posted Feb 25, 2017
The room was fine but the bathroom was dirty hair was in tub and grime was on sitting part of tub. Toilet base also had dirt and hair on it as well as floor needed to be swepted and mopped.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fort Worth, Tx.

Would like to stay longer.

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Pros: Staff, room, free covered parking, such nice feeling it gives you.
Cons: Really nothing.
Location: Other Casinos, shopping, nearby.
Not a thing I could add. Just a very nice place. Of course you can wish for better luck in the Casino. Then again the experience was so nice. The machines are clean and All kinds. Tables were fun and friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from hallsville tx

Posted Feb 18, 2017
Great staff, nice rooms. Overall wonderful experience
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boosirr City Louisianna

Nice hotel

Posted Feb 16, 2017
Room very nice and clean. Pillows were too hard. Casino handy
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Not bad for a cheap room during mid week

Posted Feb 9, 2017
1st impressions were well this place looks nice. Arrived around 5pm, the front desk only had 2 people working reception so we ended up waiting a good 20min just to get our room key. Our room looked nice enough when we entered, but when we went to use the toilet it looked like someone had tried to slash there wrists in it, there was blood all around the bowl and under the toilet seat, stopped of at the front desk to report it on the way to the casino and were told that it would be rectified by the time we got back to our room...... guess the guy got side tracked as it was still in the same state when we crawled In at 4am. Over all if you get a mid week deal it's woth staying but not sure i would have been happy to pay full weekend rate for the same room.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from waco,tx

hard to gamble there

Posted Feb 8, 2017
Pros: restaurant's were very nice good prices
Cons: loosen up the slot machines. hard to come back when winstar is better...
slot machines are very tight. payouts were far and few between.....we left a day early because of this. no fun if you have no chance of winning.....
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 8, 2017 by Maggie P. , Hotel Management
We pride ourselves on great guest service, and look forward to hearing your feedback about hotel and casino experiences that has exceeded your expectations. Thank you for expressing your concerns and we look forward to having you back soon at the Legendary Horseshoe Casino & Resort. Sincerely, Maggie P.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to hospital my father was in.

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Awesome experience. Room was very nice and quiet.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 8, 2017 by Maggie P. , Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing the Legendary Horseshoe Casino & Resort to unwind and relax with us! We look forward to having you back soon! Sincerely, Maggie P.