Ratings based on 4,317 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice clean hotel with lots of things to do

Posted Apr 25, 2017
Pros: how the casino floors are set up. and no children were running around
Cons: n/a
Location: nice outlets. would be great if they had a sky bridge to walk over to them
my experience was awesome!!!! i had both my wife and myself had a grweat time..
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 20, 2017
Nice and spacious room. Hallways were a little cold for my taste tho.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 20, 2017
This is a very nice hotel. Rooms are clean and very nice and the hotel staff is excellent and they so many amenities there at the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Great hotel and location. We had a one night vacation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from louisiana

Very nice clean hotel.

Posted Apr 14, 2017
Enjoyed our stay at the Horseshoe it was very clean, spacious. Absolutely loved the oversized bathtub.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Orleans

Staff not trained

Posted Apr 13, 2017
I have booked that hotel because of the pool and at check in the announced me the pool was closed. The staff is not trained at all (no education moreover): you ask the front desk or the bellman about spa and restaurant they are not able to answer. At the Vietnamese restaurant the 2 waitress ate "limit" the hair not tied nearly going in the food. The room is spacious but the fridge was not working well results all our snacks to trash. At the check out I bring my concern to front office manager (???) she void one resort fee for me and that's it!!! For a pool closed I still had to pay one resort fee. I will write a letter to management as thr overall was a disaster
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from East Coast

Great Location, but Updates Needed

Posted Apr 13, 2017
Location is great! Shopping close & easy interstate access. Lobby is beautiful. Casinos are good. Rooms are nice with beautiful view, but in great need of updates & better cleaning. I had a very nice "upgrade room," yet found wall paper peeling, stains on furniture and carpet, thick dust on coffeepot and shelves, very low lighting in bathroom, no ventilation fans, towel bar fell off the wall, in-room refrigerator had the small freezer door missing (freezing all food placed in fridge), and carpets were filthy as evidenced daily by the bottom of my clean socks worn in the room. Desk staff needs better training. During two different trips here, I found numerous guests (including myself) arguing with clerks about problems with reservations upon arrival, unapproved charges on their final bill, and a variety of room issues. The place is nice overall, but needs some serious management and facility improvements.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice

Posted Apr 12, 2017
Good, for gambling, Great restaurants . Great views of downtown
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Maids don't do a good job cleaning

Posted Apr 11, 2017
Pros: Friendly Staff
Cons: Facelift on the rooms. They are dirty, stained and lack outlets.
The hotel is dated and needs to modernized. No out let on night stand or desk for chargers. Like come into the real world.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel

Posted Apr 9, 2017
When we checked in there was old food in the refidgerator. I called and they came and took the old food. It made me wonder what else wasn't cleaned. No manager called or did anything. Other than that it was a nice place.