Ratings based on 68 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dallas

Stayed for business.

Posted Mar 4, 2017
First issue was I had prepaid Expedia, but they had changed computer systems and weren't set up for Expedia. That took 20 minutes of me proving I had paid and was reluctantly given a room. The motel looks run down and has a musty spell. The tub and toilets looked dirty with stains. The wifi didn't work until the following morning. The breakfast bar was the biggest disappointment. It was unattended. It had 2 types of cereal, some bananas, some bread, a refrigerator that had a gallon of milk and some yogurt inside of it, and a thermos of coffee that was horrible with only powder creamer and sugar. That's it. No juices, nothing warm.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Avoid at all costs

Posted Feb 21, 2017 on Hotels
This hotel is less than sufficient. The lobby was dimly lit and the front desk manager was not helpful. Before unloading the car, I went in to view the room as I was afraid of the condition after seeing the lobby. Even though the hotel had decent ratings I found it sub par and cancelled the reservation. The room had stains on the floor, the bathroom was dirty with mold and debris in the tub. I did not feel safe as there was a man lurking in the lobby. When I called the next day, the manger did not help me with any concerns. I would not recommend this hotel for anyone. The Comfort Inn and Suites just down the road is much better!
3 out of 5
by DeWayne

Posted Feb 21, 2017 on Hotels
When we arrived at the hotel, all of the doors were completely locked and no one was at the front desk. I had to walk completely around the hotel and all of the doors were locked. The towels were very questionable because I found a brown stain on one of the towels. The continental breakfast sucked to high heavens. The wifi code was written down wrong and took a minute to get into. Not completely satisfied but not completely disappointed because the bed was comfortable and the cable was great.
3 out of 5
by Melinda from Texas

Meh...

Posted Feb 16, 2017 on Hotels
The lady working the desk was very nice. The bed was comfortable and the room was fairly large. However, when getting ready in the morning, I found hair all over the tub, a previous guest's wash rag hanging on the shower curtain rod, and mold on the shower curtain.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ponchatoula

Keep looking

Posted Dec 30, 2016
Pros: Convenience of location
Cons: Too many to list
Location: Was there for a funeral
The room had a dirty, musty smell to it. Had mold on shower curtain. Also the breakfast that they had was not what I thought it would be. Wyndham needs to look into the way this hotel is ran. Not a good visit at all
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice pet friendly hotel.

Posted Nov 13, 2016 on Hotels
Easy access, very helpful staff, pet friendly ($25 fee), quiet. Here's my thing, we often travel with our little dog. We are often relegated to the "not so nice" hotel chains. This place was a nice change. Everything was clean and there was plenty of well lit places to walk the dog. At $58 I considered it a steal.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from arkansas

not what I expected

Posted Oct 28, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: nothing
Cons: The bugs and the attitude of the owner at the desk .
Location: Not much of a location , could not find a good restaurant .Not much else to do in the town .
Our room had a lot of nats ! I probably killed at least 25 ! Also we got there a little early and the guy at the desk would not let us in the room . I think it was because I booked through Orbitz . He told me if I book through him the rates are the same but he gets less money if I use Orbitz.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

wonderful hotel

Posted Oct 24, 2016 on Hotels
the staff went beyond being nice very attentive to my needs. The beds were wonderful the only thing that could have made my stay better was if the breakfast time had gone to 10 or 1030
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from carrollton, oh

Nice clean hotel

Posted Sep 6, 2016
Pet friendly, clean, people friendly. Breakfast could use a make over. I would recommend this hotel.
3 out of 5
by douglas

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 15, 2016 on Hotels