Ratings based on 357 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 13, 2017
The bathroom floor needed to be mopped and carpet vacuumed. U could feel the a little dirt but overall great room
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from shreveport La

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Remodel looks great! And pet friendly as well! We never stay anywhere else!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 5, 2017 by LQ Customer Care, Hotel Management
Dear Davey, Thanks so much for taking the time to submit a review of your stay. We are glad you had a good stay at our recently renovated hotel and liked our new look. We are delighted to hear that you appreciated our pet friendly policy and look forward to having you as a guest again in the future. Sincerely, Bennie
4 out of 5
by Beverly

Posted Apr 17, 2017 on Hotels
Our room was clean and roomy. The bathroom was roomy, too. The bed was comfortable; had a good night's sleep.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 29, 2017 by Robert, Hotel Management
Dear Beverly, Thanks for submitting a review of your recent stay. We are delighted that you had a great stay; and enjoyed our comfortable beds with a restful nights sleep. We look forward to having you as a guest in the future. Sincerely, B Ames, LQ Customer Care
3 out of 5
by Kesha

Posted Apr 4, 2017 on Hotels
The reason I rated this hotel lower for overall was because the room next door to us decided to have a party at midnight which woke up my entire family. We called the front desk and they did call to ask them to quiet down. After about 10 minutes of still entirely too much noise for that time of night (the walls are very thin, it sounded like the talking and laughing were going on in our room), we called back and they did send the police to break up the party. So, they were very responsive to addressing our complaints but getting woke up in the middle of the night and then trying to fall back asleep left a bad taste in my mouth. Also, the only hot option on the breakfast was waffles.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 18, 2017 by Robert, Hotel Management
Thanks for submitting your review. We are glad you liked our hotel, but we are extremely disappointed in the guest experience you had. We are so sorry for the inconvenience you experienced during your stay. We hope you will stay with us again in the future for a better experience. LQ Customer Care
5 out of 5
by Debbie

Posted Apr 3, 2017 on Hotels
Very nice!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 18, 2017 by Robert, Hotel Management
Thanks so much for taking the time to submit a positive review of your recent stay. We look forward to having you as a guest again in the future. LQ Customer Care
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient, comfortable AND pet friendly

Posted Mar 30, 2017 on Hotels
Three of us were traveling from OR with two golden retrievers. We needed a convenient stop for the night that was pet friendly . Check in was a breeze. Parking was very convenient to entrance and elevator. Room was roomy and comfortable . No extra fees for the pets!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 18, 2017 by Robert, Hotel Management
Thanks so much for taking the time to submit a review of your recent stay. It sounds like; overall, you had a good stay and enjoyed the location of our property. We are delighted that you took advantage and enjoyed our pet friendly policy, and that your check-in was a breeze. We look forward to having you as a guest again in the future. LQ Customer Care
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't go there!

Posted Mar 28, 2017 on Hotels
Terrible! Bed was old and worn out. Room was notot nearly sound proof. We could hear conversations from other rooms down the hall. We could hear the toilets flush all over the building. The rooms were not sealed from light at all. Tv remote was worn out. Water tasted like algae. They wouldn't give us adjoining rooms even though it would have been possible. One of our rooms didn't have a microwave or refrigerator, but one did. Didn't make sense why. Breakfast did not offer many healthy options.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 18, 2017 by Robert, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your recent stay. Please know that your feedback is extremely important for us to continue to improve our service. We would like to extend our sincerest apologies for the issues you experienced during your stay. This is certainly not the kind of experience we want our guests to have of our hotel. The hotel manager will be discussing your experience with the staff to ensure we are delivering the quality of service our guests deserve. Thank you very much for bringing your concerns to our attention. Respectfully, LQ Customer Care
5 out of 5
by andrew from shreveport

awesome place

Posted Mar 21, 2017 on Hotels
it was very clean and comfy
4 out of 5
by Shar

Posted Mar 13, 2017 on Hotels
Love the individually wrapped breakfast items such as muffins and bagels. Keeps them fresh!!
5 out of 5
by Clemmie

Nice hotel

Posted Mar 7, 2017 on Hotels
nice hotel, courteous staff. Variety of dining places and shopping nearby.