Ratings based on 96 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Easy stop

Posted Dec 26, 2016
Room was a little noisy near the elevator - but otherwise nice. Staff very pleasant.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 26, 2017 by LQ Customer Care , Hotel Management
We truly regret that our accommodations did not meet your expectations but mostly we regret that we were unable to resolve the issues to your satisfaction while staying with us. Your review will be shared with our management staff. We hope that you will consider giving us another opportunity in the near future. Sincerely, LQ Customer Care
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Won't stay here again

Posted Dec 17, 2016
Pros: The location was about the only thing that it had in its favor.
This was my first stay at a LaQuinta Inn. I won't be back. The hotel was obviously old and worn. There were no convenient outlets for recharging electronic devices. The breakfast was very limited.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 26, 2017 by LQ Customer Care , Hotel Management
Thank you for your candid feedback. We are very sorry to hear that the hotel was not up to par in regards to updates. Please note that this information has been passed on to our management staff to ensure improvements are considered and made. We very much appreciated your business and thank you for staying with us. LQ Customer Care
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Good place to spend the night

Posted Nov 29, 2016
It was okay. You should not have any problems about staying here. The only thing is-- do not believe room availability. When checking rates and room availability, the site told me that only one room was available. According to what I seen, the hotel was fairly empty. But no problems with room or staff. I will stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 26, 2017 by LQ Customer Care , Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! We appreciate you taking the time to convey your feedback. Please come visit us again soon! Sincerely, LQ Customer Care
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 19, 2016
Very pleasant staff and nice rooms. Great location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Nice hotel for travelers

Posted Nov 6, 2016
Pros: Pet friendly
Fast easy registration. Comfortable room. Able to park my towed trailer. Morning complimentary breakfast was ample.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Conway, AR

Decent place to stay.

Posted Oct 16, 2016
Pros: Pets stay free.
Cons: Dead flea
Location: Near a mall. We were there for a medical appointment.
We travel with two dogs and it's always nice not to have to pay an extra $50 for your pets to stay with you. All in all not a bad experience. We found a dead flea on the bedside table which made realize that pet friendly can also mean flea friendly. I spent the rest of the night scratching imaginary flea bites but I can't find an actual bite nor did we see a live flea. The bed was clean and comfortable and only the slightest hint of stale smoke smell. The last place we stayed smelled like smoke with perfume trying and failing to cover the smell. If we get back to Shreveport we would stay here again. The breakfast was typical for hotels. No major complaints.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Had computer and bag stolen when set by car and went back to get car key
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from texas

They don't stand behind your reservation

Posted Mar 22, 2016
Reserved a nonsmoking double room. My credit card was already charged before the day of the trip, called twice to confirm nonsmoking room. Staff promised we would have one. When we arrived our room was smoking and had to stay with asthmatic children and no other option. Staff was not accommodating to help us out.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 1, 2015
Cons: The breakfast
the hotel was in a good location close to some shopping and fast foods
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pet- friendly

Posted Oct 14, 2015
We had to stay on the smoking floor so that most likely contributed to the musty smell but it was pretty smelly and we couldn't get the air conditioner to turn off so we froze all night.