Ratings based on 43 Verified Reviews

1.2 out of 5
3% of guests recommend
1.4 Room cleanliness
2.2 Service & staff
1.5 Room comfort
1.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by Barbara from Dallas, Texas

Don't do it!

Posted May 26, 2014
Pros: Horrible
Cons: Tear it down and start over
Location: Nothing nearby other than the Airport.
We drove up to a car jacked up in the parking lot, a kid sitting on the outside of a window in the front of the inn/hotel. We opened the lobby door to the pungent odor of fresh and old cigarette smoke, and an unprofessional person at the desk. We were advised that the computer system was down, but were given keys to our room as the guest list was written out on a clip board. This is apparently a extended stay motel and the residents were definitely too comfortable with shorts hanging down, underwear showing and T shirts with smoking allowed everywhere. We went up to the 3rd floor, stepped off to a floor that had not been updated in some years, opened the door to an old room, where 90 degrees of heat slapped us in the face, although the thermastat said it was 60 degrees and again the pungent odor of cigarette smoke, although we were told this was a no smoking room. Please take this place off of your list. It is horrible and I wouldn't recommend it to my worst enemy.
1 out of 5
by john from texarkana

nasty

Posted Feb 17, 2014
Pros: nothing at all
Cons: clean the rooms need more polit staff
Location: nothing to do near the hotel was just gas stations
the staff was rude and tryed to double charge upon check out the tubs and tolit was nasty the floors were so dirty turned our white socks black there was no working remote to the tv and the staff didnt have another one tried to get a refund to stay some where else and the staff would not give us a refund so we had to stay in this dirty nasty room witch i believe has made me sick due to not being cleaned i would like a refund to pay for my dr visit due to the nasty room
2 out of 5
by Angela from The Colony, TX

Just a place to lay

Posted May 28, 2013
Pros: Cold air
Cons: The outdated room decor and the restroom
The room was clean but very outdated. Repairs and remodeling is highly recommended. The staff was really nice though.
2 out of 5
by Jason

Located in a bad area.

Posted May 28, 2013
Pros: The staff was friendly.
Cons: Fix the wifi, the tv remote didn't work, provide shampoo.
Location: Lots of profanity by people in groups up and down the street. Located in a very bad part of town. Not a place I would take my family again.
Wifi didn't work. They don't provide shampoo. The front desk clerk was nice though.
1 out of 5
by FromAway

GROSS

Posted May 20, 2013 on Orbitz
Room smelled like smoke, even though I requested a non-smoking room. Hotel had a horrible odor. People LIVING there were loud at all hours of the night, slamming doors, yelling. Horrible experience.
1 out of 5
by mrmb

Horrible

Posted Mar 23, 2012 on Orbitz
The sheets were dirty in the first room,I was moved to a different room which the remote didnt work and the pillow cases were dingy
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler

merryton shreveport

Posted Sep 6, 2011
The hotel was pretty decent. We really just needed a place to shower and sleep, we weren't looking for anything to lavish.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tennessee

Yuck and NOT a good family motel!

Posted Sep 6, 2011
1) When we arrived at 12:30am, there were people hanging around outside the entrance of the motel drinking beer --this was an uncomfortable start especially since we had our middle school age son with us. 2) Entire place was very dirty, broken down and smelled like smoke (including our non-smoking room). Here are just some examples: Window (with outside access) was broken and wouldn't lock. Sink (and tub) was stained and faucet was broken, the carpet had not been vacuumed anytime recently and there was dried spit on the inside of the elevator. 3) As we were checking out, the front desk gave a customer in front of us the weekly rate. I have no idea where the money they charge for the rooms goes, but it definitely does not go to building up-keep or housecleaning.
2 out of 5
by Anonymous

wolf in sheep's clothing!

Posted Jul 18, 2011 on Orbitz
I booked this hotel while traveling through to New Orleans. Price was cheap and pictures were nice. Pulled up to hotel and it had a nice, big fountain running in the front. The water in pool was clean and the parking lot was full. SCRORE...we have a nice, cheap hotel for the night! Checked in and everything went flawlessly...SCORE! Parked and got our luggage out and proceeded up to our room on the inside 2nd floor. When those elevator doors opened we entered what seemed an entirely different hotel. Rundown and trashy! Walked down to our room and the aroma was aweful. The door next to ours had 2 opened comdom wrappers lying on the floor...Yikes! Once inside our room (hoping we would be safe) our phone was just the outer shell with the buttons lying inside of it...thank goodness for cellphones! Pillows were flat, flat, flat. Used a towel to help with that. Over all we were happy to be back on the road the next morning and my husband revoked my hotel picking privilages from the rest of our trip HAHA! My SCORE was actually a strike out and this very nice looking hotel turned out to be a wolf in sheep's clothing!
1 out of 5
by Anonymous

Just Bad

Posted May 18, 2011 on Orbitz
This Hotel stunk and was dirty, doors were falling off hinges, trash can near door with filth running down the side, hair and soap chunks still in bathtub. just plain-ole dirty. DO NOT Go there. [...]