Ratings based on 34 Verified Reviews

1.3 out of 5
3% of guests recommend
1.5 Room cleanliness
2.4 Service & staff
1.6 Room comfort
1.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by Anonymous

wolf in sheep's clothing!

Posted Jul 18, 2011 on Orbitz
I booked this hotel while traveling through to New Orleans. Price was cheap and pictures were nice. Pulled up to hotel and it had a nice, big fountain running in the front. The water in pool was clean and the parking lot was full. SCRORE...we have a nice, cheap hotel for the night! Checked in and everything went flawlessly...SCORE! Parked and got our luggage out and proceeded up to our room on the inside 2nd floor. When those elevator doors opened we entered what seemed an entirely different hotel. Rundown and trashy! Walked down to our room and the aroma was aweful. The door next to ours had 2 opened comdom wrappers lying on the floor...Yikes! Once inside our room (hoping we would be safe) our phone was just the outer shell with the buttons lying inside of it...thank goodness for cellphones! Pillows were flat, flat, flat. Used a towel to help with that. Over all we were happy to be back on the road the next morning and my husband revoked my hotel picking privilages from the rest of our trip HAHA! My SCORE was actually a strike out and this very nice looking hotel turned out to be a wolf in sheep's clothing!
1 out of 5
by Anonymous

Just Bad

Posted May 18, 2011 on Orbitz
This Hotel stunk and was dirty, doors were falling off hinges, trash can near door with filth running down the side, hair and soap chunks still in bathtub. just plain-ole dirty. DO NOT Go there. [...]
1 out of 5
by black barbie

A Total Mess!!

Posted May 6, 2011 on CheapTickets
Hotel has a bad odor, smells like raw fish in the hotel hallways and parking lot. As I entered the front door to check in at the front desk I was greet with a cloud of cigarette smoke. No one even said welcome or enjoy your stay. No hospitality at all. The sink in my had a bad leak, the longer I let the water run, the more water ended up on the floor.
1 out of 5
by Anonymous

bad

Posted May 1, 2011 on Orbitz
was a hot sheet hotel.
1 out of 5
by Anonymous

Extremely disappointed

Posted Jan 6, 2011 on Orbitz
This hotel is the worst in the area. All the room doors make loud noises when shut. Totally unprofessional service. Dirty laundromat, stairwells, hallways. Hotel sits in between two very nice 4 and 5 star hotels, and its sad that they have such neighbors. I would like to purchase and renovate that place to bring it up to scale. The only reason I stayed there was because there were no other vacancies. Should have left.
2 out of 5
by Anonymous

Okay...have stayed in better!

Posted Nov 14, 2010 on Orbitz
Room was okay but you get what you pay for.
1 out of 5
by Palaldin

No joy at Merryton Inn

Posted Nov 13, 2010 on Orbitz
Selected this hotel as part of an [...] package solely based on price. This hotel was certainly cheaper than other nearby chains but a case of "you get what you pay for". My stay was for 2 nights; hotel staff seemed friendly and helpful enough--they even moved me to another room so I could get better WiFi reception (from the Super8 no less)-but the room was smelly and dirty. The non-smoking room was overpowered by the surrounding smoking rooms, the towel(s) threadbare, the furniture was completely unglued so that when I tried to move the table and chair the legs fell off. Overall, the place had the look of a transients' hotel or perhaps a one-night-stand facility.Recommendation? Good price if you are not concerned about creature comforts and enjoyed pounding car stereo music until midnight.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Nasty and in a horrible location!! DON'T GO THERE!!

Posted Sep 29, 2010
very dissatisfied and will never recommend this hotel to anyone. Save your money and sleep in your car on the interstate. You will be safer there!!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from OKLAHOMA

WILL NEVER GO BACK

Posted Aug 12, 2010
DON'T EVEN TRY THIS PLACE
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rayville, Louisiana

horrible

Posted Aug 5, 2010
The bed was filthy, someone was smoking dope in the pool room with only one pool table. rooms were really small. The internet never worked. They told me it would work in an hr. but never did. The tv had static. I don't recomend it. there continettal breakfast consist of toast and coffee that was really bitter.