Ratings based on 333 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very nice.

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Pros: Price
Cons: Some were noisy. room close to stairs, could hear doors slamming.
Location: Central location. Near shopping, restaurants.
Had a nice stay. Comfortable, a little noisy, but understandable.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Extremely noisy rooms on the side near interstate.

Posted Aug 20, 2016
Friendly clerk at check in. Assigned room was facing interstate and was extremely noisy. Heard traffic, sirens, ect all night. Room was clean and pillows were good, but mattresses were not very firm.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Jose, CA

Run down hotel near the Riverwalk.

Posted Aug 3, 2016
Pros: Close to the Riverwalk.
Cons: Customer service, among other things.
Arrived a little early. No one at desk - waited for about 10 minutes before someone showed up. She was extremely rude. Informed me that we were too early and rooms were not ready. She pulled up the reservation and said there was only one room, not the two we had reserved. Told me that they had another room, but would be the "walk-in" rate, which was double the original one. I asked if we could cancel and was told we had to go through Expedia. We called them and were told it was cancelled. Apparently only one room was cancelled, so we were charged one night for the second room. Hotel is run down. Lobby was ok, but smelled stale. Never saw the rooms (site would not let me skip those ratings.)
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from West Monroe, LA

No complaints

Posted Aug 3, 2016
The room was clean, everything worked, and the night desk clerk was pretty excellent. It's not going to win any awards for being amazing, but it was a pleasant stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very convenient to all we needed.

Posted Jul 30, 2016
We were here for an eye surgery procedure. The staff went out of their way to satisfy our needs. It was a short drive to our surgery center.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfortable overnight stay

Posted Jul 29, 2016
Stayed here while passing through and needing a place to rest. Convenient to I-20. Comfortable beds. Clean room. Great AC. Nice front desk workers. Very affordable. Good breakfast. If you're just looking for an affordable option for a few hours sleep this is a good place. Only complaint would be interstate noise, but we had a fan and were getting up early anyway so it didn't really effect us. Might be a problem if you wanted to sleep in. Request a room on the back side to avoid the traffic noise.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from North Louisiana

Worth the price.

Posted Jul 28, 2016
Pros: Staff helpful, beds comfortable, room clean.
Cons: Too many loitterers around.
Location: Boardwalk, movie theater, restaurants, casinos.
Only downside is with exterior doors you can get unexpected & undesirable visitors sometimes. We had someone persistently beating on our door at midnight on our 1st night. I should have called the front desk but I just screamed at the person through the door to get away from here, it was the wrong room. Finally worked 2nd time. But the great thing was the person who checked us me in was so helpful with a problem & went out of her way to assist me. I was in town Medical appts & to start chemo so I was rather anxious & she smoothed the way for me & I appreciate her so much.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 27, 2016
Perfect for our one night stay. Clean room, quite nights sleep
3 out of 5
by Joshua

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 22, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by ERICA

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 20, 2016 on Hotels