Ratings based on 393 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
61% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Louisiana

In transition

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Pros: Price...fortunately i was only looking for 1 night for a football game
Cons: they need to speed up the transition and bring the place up to speed.
Location: Location is not great.
Hotel had no amenities due to transitioning to new ownership. No breakfast, no bar, minimal staff. elevator needs work gave me a scare. Towels looked pretty used. OMG the smell coming out of that utility room on the 6th floor! I know they knew it was there because they had a towel against the bottom of the door. The hallways were super hot and muggy like the air had been off for a few weeks. I think...well I hope they will rebound in a few weeks...but for now they have some serious work to do.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 21, 2016 by Cynthia Peterson, General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback, we value your response on your recent stay here at our location. We appreciate your understanding of our transitioning. We will be starting renovations soon. . We do hope that you will allow us another opportunity in the future to provide you with a better experience
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from T, Louisiana

Good if you need something quick by the airport

Posted Sep 9, 2016
Desk clerk was cold and dismissive. Hotel was large and appeared to have many unused amenities. Room was clean, paint chipping along floor boards, but the bed and pillows were great and the shower hot. It's a massive property so after you check in, you may have to drive a bit to get to your building. Wish we would have known because we brought our luggage in with us.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 21, 2016 by Cynthia Peterson, General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. . Customer satisfaction is our top priority and I am displeased that we did not deliver that to you. I will address this with our Front Desk Staff. I thank you for your comments and we will continue to improve our level of service. We do hope that you will allow us another opportunity in the future to provide you with a better experience.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 7, 2016
The hall and room on 2nd floor smelled like mildew. The sheets on bed were dirty, the floor looked as if they had never been cleaned before. The pools were dark and dirty.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

hooker sting

Posted Aug 13, 2016
we could not stay at the hotel. I was spoken to by a police officer as I entered the lobby and was told a sting was in process for prostitutes. I left immediately and did not stay at the hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sacramento, ca

Posted Aug 4, 2016
Price was good but there were stains on the walls, torn lamp shade and dirt around the refrigerator. Staff was not friendly. Bed was comfortable.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rayville, La

Good Location Hotel

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Pros: We liked the facilities amenities.
Cons: New toilets and caulking around tube is holding mildew.
Location: Location is great with it being close to town but yet away from town enough to be in quiet surroundings.
When I stay at a hotel I look for two things. I pay attention to is how clean the bathroom is and how comfortable the bed is. This hotel failed in both areas. The caulk around the tub was holding mildew and the toilet had mildew around the rim. The bed was OK but not a very comfortable mattress. Overall the room was OK for a 1 night stay but I wouldn't stay there again. I could tell that some renovations had been made recently with paint ect.. but the tub and toilet needed to be replaced also.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from austin tx

Ramada Inn Shreveport Airport

Posted Jul 31, 2016
Pros: Grounds were well kept convenient for me and close to go into Shreveport
Cons: Update and rooms checked all of them
Location: Close to airport and can get into shopping area Piermont Mall and several restaurants
Was old hotel and badly needs updating no stand for suitcase had to put on floor, mattress was in bad shape not very comfortable, was as clean as they could probably get it but shower curtain liner was hung wrong just seemed they didn't take very much care with things. Coffee was so weak couldn't drink it and they charged for breakfast $8.95 and it was no better than what you get for free at most hotels.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from bosier city lousiana

the room were old and dirty bed sheets dirty

Posted Jul 26, 2016
That's a shame to have the name Sheraton associated with that hotel, the room were like what hookers us for quick tricks, sheets dirty bathroom dirty you had to pay for breakfast, where in the world does one still do that, I got there early could not check in I was told to go and take my family out on our events and my room will be wating for me upon my returning I get back 6 hrs later and they told me they had no room for me so I had to sit there and dam near fight to get in that nasty room, the clerk was rude and nasty about the room situation never AGAIN will I go there and will never recommend that slum to anyone
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from S.C.

Trouble with air conditioner. Changed room.

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Nice place, but could use some updates. Front desk clerk was very helpful.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Shreveport la

Amenities were far below what we expected

Posted Jul 18, 2016
We chose this place over other ones because of amenities and we were displeased. Pool was closed. Room air barely worked. Walls were dirty. Cable was out. We paid double what others were charging at the time for half of the overall experience. Will never go back. Poor hotel for the airport as well. Makes the city look dirty