Ratings based on 486 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
56% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

bad hotel

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Smelled like mold, toilets leaked, floors stained, only coffee cereal bread for breakfast items, no ice, no pool, no vending machine
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from shreveport, LA

Not good

Posted Sep 16, 2017
Room had roaches, rotting food left in microwave from previous guest, sheets never changed in 10 days, floor not vacuumed, musty , moldy smelling. Room needs painted, furniture beat up. Not a clean place. Staff was very nice. Signs for Ramada were removed after first few days. New ownership??? Carpets dirty. Very. Needs updated and fixed.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oklahoma

Travel a lot, one of the worst Hotels

Posted Sep 12, 2017
Pros: much
Cons: everything
Location: Locarion was good
Arrived at 3 PM which is check in time, had to wait until 4:30 to get a room. was very tired from driving all day and did not like having to wait for a room. Asked for a 7AM wakeup call, phone rang for wakeup at 5AM inst6ead of 7 causing me to loose more rest. Breakfast was terrible worse I have encountered at any Hotel. Would not choose this Hotel again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Shreveport, LA

Sweet Suite!

Posted Sep 12, 2017
Nice, Quite & Comfortable. Everything thing as expected!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nothing a good cleaning and coat of paint couldn'

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Hotel was what you would expect from a Ramada with a nice staff. Place seemed about 1/4 full so lots of parking. A little rundown, could use a good cleaning and a fresh coat of paint.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston TX

Beware : Demise of a once quality hotel

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Pool green Mold appeared to be growing in places Carpet sticky in room Ceiling leaking in halls Some Common areas closed Staff Excellent/Embarassed by demise of a once "grand" hotel to not a 3 Star or even 2
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 16, 2017
Not a happy guest!!!!! Will not stay there again for sure
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 2, 2017
Do not recommend this hotel. Horrible time. Checked in and in my room saw a big bug. Also, saw a mouse in the lobby area.
1 out of 5
by Roshawn

Avoid this place like the plague, not exaggerating

Posted Jun 21, 2017 on Hotels
We reserved the hotel online and this was our first stop on the way to Mississippi. We got there at about 11:30 PM and at the time of check-in I was advised that the room/type I reserved had already been booked but that they would put me in a suite in the back. I was thinking wow this is great, a suite. But little did I know the suite was horrible. It looked like some projects just from the outside and in the hallway areas. When we got to our room we were disgusted. The dishes in the dishwasher were dirty and oily. The chairs were greasy and dusty. There was a mold stain on the floor and another stain which was possibly vomit and a dead cockroach on the floor as well. The freezer was iced over and both TV’s in the room were scratched very badly. We were in shock! The bed was made and the sheets appeared to be clean and the bathroom was decent. I was I immediately called the front desk and let them know if my dissatisfaction and was told that they are sorry. The staff was nice and I will give them credit for that. I couldn’t take how disgusting it was so I called the front desk again and was advised that I could cancel and get a refund. On the way to move my car closer so that we could unpack I ran into the manager Brad and he explained that they recently took over the property and they were going to or in the process or a big remodel. He apologized and promised me credit for future stays but that was unfortunately a lie because he didn't keep his word.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Metairie, LA

Just OK

Posted Jun 21, 2017
Pros: Desk was able to relocate me to 1st floor. Bar/lounge in hotel. Ample parking.
Cons: Fix the few things I mentioned. Move breakfast up to 6 a.m., like most hotels.
Location: Lots of hotel options on Monkhouse Road but few decent restaurants nearby. Downtown casino hotels are price comparable and have better amenities.
Had a few issues in the room: no clock or iron, hair drier blew the circuit breaker. No TV guide in room or channel guide on the TV and very slow to switch channels. Also, breakfast doesn't start until 7 and I had to be gone by then. Exterior door nearest my room was broken, which was inconvenient. Room was generally clean, bed and pillows comfortable, decent work desk and wireless internet speed.