Ratings based on 147 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
40% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

You Get What You Pay For

Posted Jun 4, 2015
Pros: The price and location.
Cons: Customer service and it's time for the hotel inside and out to be refurbished.
Location: The location was convenient right off the interstate and close to downtown.
I wasn't real impressed with the staff. The electrical plug in the bathroom didn't work. I told the front desk and it was never repaired during my two day stay.
4 out of 5
by Chris from Montgomery, AL

One night stay

Posted Jun 3, 2015 on Hotels
The interstate noise was a little loud. Otherwise good hotel for the cost.
1 out of 5
by David from Minneapolis, MN

Not recommended to stay

Posted Jun 1, 2015 on Hotels
I arrived at the Hotel and checked in with Ease. However, the front desk clerk did not follow procedure and pre-charge me for the room. as such, there was some confusion 2 days later when I went to extend my stay by a day and I was delayed while the front desk clerk at the time tried to process my payment. They were not very clear with their policies and listed / stated policies were vague at best. I was ill on my first day there, and thus spent more time in the room than I normally would have. However, when I arrived back at the room at 1pm the maid cart was in front of the rooms by mine, but my room was not made up at the time. I just flopped into bed and slept. About half the channels on the TV had static for sound and did not function. The bathroom was in need of some serious maintenance with water damage clearly showing in the ceiling and on the walls where tile was also chipped or damaged. Shower mold was also visible. Upon check-out, the extra day had already been charged to my card the prior evening. The front-desk clerk made more excuses and stated that I expected to stay for free as opposed to dealing with the issues that I presented. I will not be staying at this Ramada anytime in the future, nor will I recommend this in the future as well. There were other cheaper, better options available in the area.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 30, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad hotel

Posted May 28, 2015
It was horrible. I arrived after a harrowing day of delayed flights at the airport. The hotel door was locked when I arrived. Myself and another young man were attempting to call the hotel for 10 minutes, and no one answered. After looking through the glass, I saw the manager arranging things in their concession stand. I knocked on the door. She looked at me and blatantly ignored me and the young man for several more minutes. My room was horrible, and the shower was broken.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Shreveport

Needs minor things

Posted May 28, 2015
Stay was OK due to power outage. Just was a little ragett.
1 out of 5
by Nola from Tyler Texas

Dump

Posted May 28, 2015 on Hotels
Wouldn't stay again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overnight Stay

Posted May 27, 2015 on Hotels
Front Desk was not very helpful. We forgot paper plates and went down to ask if we could get some from the dining hall and was told No. Hotel bathtub was not very clean and we did not have enough towels left for us. Mediocre stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

room

Posted May 26, 2015 on Hotels
need more trash cans and coffee
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I would not recommend

Posted May 26, 2015
The room wasn't clean..had stains on the wall in the bathroom and on the floor... it smelled bad in the hallway with stains on the carpet and the security doors to enter the building were propped open all day. This was not a good deal so I hope to save others from making the same mistake I did.