Ratings based on 25 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Don't do it

Posted Aug 27, 2016
Smelled like a fish fry. Couch should had been thrown out 5 years ago. Chef Joe had a good jambalaya with adult beverages. Had to ask for batteries for tv remote. Had to search for cereal bowls after asking attendant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clerk unfamiliar

Posted May 6, 2016
Barksdale Air Show was taking place which is why I travelled to Shreveport. An event that draws over 100,000 or possibly 200,000 yet the clerk was clueless.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The person who checked us in was very nice.

Posted Jan 25, 2016
Excellent hotel I would stay there again it was perfect for our needs
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Great place to stay

Posted Dec 17, 2015
I have a wonderful and pleasant stay. The staff was friendly and helpful. I will stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Excellent stay.

Posted Oct 13, 2015
I had a wonderful time. Though it was only an overnighter, it seemed longer because of the good service and hotel. I would definitely recommend it!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from HUMBLE

HAD A REALLY GREAT STAY

Posted Jul 28, 2015
Pros: FRIENDLYNESS THE ENTIRE STAFF FROM THE FRONT DESK TO MANTAIN PEOPLES ROOMS VERY CLEAN AND SMELL GOOD
Cons: MAYBE CURSTIN THEY DONT KEEP OUT THE LIGHT AT NIGHT WHEN YOUR TRYED TO SLEEP SHOULD BE ABLE TO CLOSE THEM TO MAKE IT COMPLETED DARK IF YOU LIKE.FRIEND
Location: GREAT LOCATED NEAR RESTRAUNTS DOWNTOWN CASINOS,FASTFOOD PLACES FREEWAYS
I FELT WELCOME AS SOON AS I OPEN THE FRONT DOOR LAST BUT NOT LEAST THE FOOD WAS REALLY REALLR GOOD THANK TO THE STAFF FOR SUCH A GREAT STAY
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

New Years

Posted Jan 3, 2015
Nothing like a great New Year's Eve date only to come back to a clogged toilet at 1am and a grumpy front desk clerk
2 out of 5
by Dad from Anniston, AL

Thin Walls, Slow Air

Posted May 17, 2014
Pros: Our room looked out over the racetrack.
Cons: When you build a hotel, put insulation in the walls!
Location: Not much nearby other than the racetrack
The walls in this hotel are very thin, and the air conditioner fan will not stay on to drown out the noise of the neighbors who decide to stay up until 2:30 am talking. Yes, I could understand their conversation. Thank goodness they were just talking. Breakfast was also 30 mins late. I will not return to this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jerry from Texas

Relaxing

Posted Mar 23, 2014
Pros: Friendly staff and comfortable room
Cons: Small appliances should be checked and replaced when needed. Coffee maker was broken.
Location: Close to airport, but no noise. Short distance to city nightlife and casinos
After a long day of traveling, the staff was very welcoming and provided a comfortable room for the night
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Clean and Close to Casinos

Posted Mar 5, 2014
Clean place, and I like that they have a refridgerator in the room.