Ratings based on 95 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Don't do it

Posted Aug 27, 2016
Smelled like a fish fry. Couch should had been thrown out 5 years ago. Chef Joe had a good jambalaya with adult beverages. Had to ask for batteries for tv remote. Had to search for cereal bowls after asking attendant.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 14, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by Q Earl from Montgomery, Alabama

over priced filthy room.

Posted Jun 13, 2016 on Hotels
THE ROOM WAS NOT CLEAN, EX: Refrigerator door was filthy, Room and a very musty body odor smell, water pressure was a dribble...
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clerk unfamiliar

Posted May 6, 2016
Barksdale Air Show was taking place which is why I travelled to Shreveport. An event that draws over 100,000 or possibly 200,000 yet the clerk was clueless.
4 out of 5
by Jeff from Shreveport

Weekend stay

Posted Feb 16, 2016 on Hotels
Check-in was quick and front desk agent friendly. Room was a queen suite. The bed seemed smaller than a queen, only issues were the fact that the A/C unit is in the room right next to the bed and it's loud, also the hotel is close to the interstate so you'll hear some traffic. Breakfast buffet was ok, would have been better if they had bacon and more than one waffle maker.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The person who checked us in was very nice.

Posted Jan 25, 2016
Excellent hotel I would stay there again it was perfect for our needs
3 out of 5
by Laura

Not the Usual Marriott Excellence

Posted Dec 21, 2015 on Hotels
Surly front desk clerk. The free breakfast was mediocre (soggy, microwaved hash browns for example). This hotel is adequate, but lacks the usual "above and beyond" details that justify spending more for a Marriott Hotel. The staff needs some coaching.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Great place to stay

Posted Dec 17, 2015
I have a wonderful and pleasant stay. The staff was friendly and helpful. I will stay here again.
4 out of 5
by Lorenzo from Shreveport

Iron rack

Posted Nov 16, 2015 on Hotels
Everything was perfect except the sofa. When I open the sofa to go to sleep I was disappointed on the lack of padding on the mattress. That problem has to be taken care of immediately.
4 out of 5
by Pat from Shreveport

All you need!

Posted Nov 10, 2015 on Hotels
We stay at Residence Inn whenever we can. The Romans are comfortable and they have all you need. They have bteskfast and supper, coffee in the room and a good pantry service.