Ratings based on 208 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.2 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
2.3 Room cleanliness
2.8 Service & staff
2.3 Room comfort
1.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

this is a NO star facility

Posted Sep 29, 2015
Pros: nothing
Cons: See above review
Location: we were just passing through
Location was fine lobby picture looked fine. There were cars with dropped transmissions and flat tires in the parking lot. The Light fixtures in the back did not work also the back door did not lock,There were some windows boarded up.Our television did not work. One bed was sloped because it did not fit on the frame.The breakfast was a joke white bread coffee and fruit loops.The carpet in the hall way smelled like mildew and needed to be re-stretched.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from West Monroe LA

The Place is Run-Down

Posted Sep 15, 2015
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
Location: Location is O K
We went to Bossier City to Celebrate our 52nd Anniversary...I made the mistake of choosing Rodeway...This place is run-down, the musky smell is terrible; the carpet in the halls needs replacing; there wasn't even a number on our room; the place is filthy; and needs a complete overhaul of management and ownership; we will never stay at any Rodeway Inn & Suites. You should not have asked for our experience....
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 9, 2015
Not good. ............................................................
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not a good place to stay

Posted Aug 10, 2015
The hotel room was dirty,musty,and people living at this hotel.the hotel is very old and in poor shape.they do not do any up keep on the out side or on the inside of the hotel.I would not stay at this hotel if you gave me the room for free.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Shreveport, LA

Posted Aug 3, 2015
Room was filthy, grout needs cleaning as well as the carpet. Holes in the bedspread and I was worried about bed bugs. Painting wouldn't hurt either. Food was minimal at 8 in the morning missing items and shouldn't have to ask for items to be refilled. That's enough so I won't see you again. I don't believe that always you get what you pay for. It doesn't take much to do your best and have quality control.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Trenton, Texas

We don't mind "old," but "filthy" ...

Posted Jul 29, 2015
Pros: The location was convenient, and there was a country western bar off the lobby - except the cover charge was $5 for hotel guests. Smoking rooms - yea
Cons: Rooms need daily maid service. Even upon check-in, our carpet hadn't been vacuumed. Said continental breakfast - didn't offer it. Hotel-REPAIRS!
Location: Hotel was on I-20, beside McDonalds and several other restaurants, convenient to all casinos. Sure wish I'd taken a few pics to show hotel disrepair.
Check-in was fine, we got a room at the back so the clerk recommended we park in back and go in door #4. The glass doors were unlocked, no key card required, anyone could go in and out day or night. The long hallway with it's threadbare, holey carpet was deserted, when we got to the hall our room was on, we were met by a big pit bull walking toward us ... by himself. We said, "Hi, puppy," softly and walked around him. (I'm really scared of pit bulls.) Our room was about 7 down the hall, he followed us and then went in the room next door with the door open. We heard, "Get in here," shouted a few times, then we didn't see the dog again. Room condition was the poorest we'd ever seen: huge bare spots torn out of the sticky carpet, the bedspread lining was totally torn up and shredded, dust coated the furniture except on the top surface. We had 2 thin, rough towels, but no bathmat, no washrags, no ashtrays in our smoking room. Mattress was very old and soft, but actually wasn't uncomfortable. The bottom of the bathtub felt slimy, as did the carpet - I took my shoes off, took two steps, then wore shoes the whole time I wasn't in bed - yuck! We left the next morning, returned the next evening at 8:00, no one had cleaned our room and of course staff was gone. We did get clean towels, coffee, shampoo and an ashtray at the desk - which we had to go get. The clerk was nice, but said she couldn't bring things to us until after 11 pm. We don't mind old, but this was filthy.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fort Smith, Arkansas

Not A Casino

Posted Jul 8, 2015
Pros: The Staff
Cons: The image of the hotel. The rugs could use a good stretching.
Location: Drive to Shreveport- its a tad pricey but Ralph and Kackoo's is very yummy. Alligator is a must try dish.
The staff was great and friendly. The facility looks old and un-kept and it smells like cigarettes. It was fine to stay there for a night and truly i am not very picky, but I would not recommend a friend to stay there.
1 out of 5
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler


Posted Jun 9, 2015 on Hotels
could not take a shower as tub was not clean.
1 out of 5
for Business Travelers
by Melvin from Little Rock, Ar

Health Hazard enter at your own risk.

Posted May 27, 2015 on Hotels
The Health Department needs to close this facility down, period. Associates we were travelling with, sat in the LSU Hospital emergency room for 7 hours after arriving and getting an eye infection. My ratings is a minus -10. The hotel staff are the most unhappy people you will find because of the deplorable conditions the Owners of this Hotel has this Hotel in and the staff is left to defend this dump. We had to change rooms 3 times and other guests did the same. We were getting each others room that the other guests did not want. It is a shame that the Chamber of Commerce in Bossier City will allow this type of foolishness to go on in their City,
4 out of 5
for Couples
by Kerry from Lafayette

Great location, Helpful front desk. Great hotel

Posted May 27, 2015 on Hotels
Good, clean, room...great location. Great price. Helpful front desk.