Ratings based on 1,079 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 17, 2017
River view room was great. Casino is okay, kind of dated, a little cramped, and small. Buffet was not impressive. And they were having trouble with service in the restaurant. Dining experience not very great. Room was nice, big, and comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to boardwalk.

Posted Feb 15, 2017
Everyone was very helpful and pleasant during my stay from the front desk staff, to room service and housekeeping staff. I really enjoyed my time there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas, Tx

2nd year Wedding Annv

Posted Feb 14, 2017
Excellent choice for my wife and I to celebrate our 2nd yr annv. From the friendly staff, the amazing steakhouse on site, and the 24 hour gambing...this was the perfect weekend. Thank you Sams town, see yall again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Bachelor party

Posted Feb 14, 2017
The casino was a little outdated compared to others but overall a fun time. The rooms were really nice with comfortable beds and plenty of room
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Louisiana

Over night stay

Posted Feb 14, 2017
Pros: Good bands. Valet parking.
Cons: At check out I was told I would receive hotel receipt via email. I have yet to receive it.
Location: Did not have the opportunity to check. Only in town over night.
Very nice hotel and I would stay again. Thought the Casino would be uncomfortable with smoke but it was well ventilated. Room shower could be cleaner but overall the room was clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Stop over on way to Texas.

Posted Feb 14, 2017
Hotel was vice clean and accommodating. casino a little small, but was very nice and friendly. The bar and bartender in center of entrance was a nice place to have a drink.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 14, 2017
It was good. It was good. It was good. It was good.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

HOTEL STAY SAM"S TOWN

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Hotel room was nice and so was,the staff. The casino was old and very nasty. The smell in the casino was old. If they would update the casino it would pull in more business. We ended up going to Margaritaville Casino which was really nice. No gangster people hanging around and did not smell.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dallas

You do not get what you pay for

Posted Feb 10, 2017
The hotel bed was horrible. Sleeping on the floor would have provided more comfort. I tossed and turned all night on the unusually stiff mattress. This hotel had every potential to be great but there were one too many corners cut. If you can catch The Horseshoe hotel on sale it's a far nicer stay. Please avoid Sam's Town it is just a bit rungy and the casino is nothing impressive at all.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from M

Comfortable Room with nice view

Posted Feb 8, 2017
Needed a last minute hotel reservation. The staff was nice, and room was very comfortable. The floor was quiet. I would stay again.