Ratings based on 1,062 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great; comfortable, clean, safe and great location

Posted Jan 19, 2017
Pros: Big, comfortable, clean rooms
Cons: Not sure that this can be addressed but casino is EXTREMELY smokey.
Location: Right downtown, great safe and convenient location
Love this hotel and love the casino except it is much more 'smokey" due to cigarettes than other facilities in town that I have visited.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel & staff

Posted Jan 18, 2017
We stayed for 6 nights w a newborn. The staff was very nice and accomodating. Great amenities, very convenient.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with casino

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Enjoyed our stay at Sam's Town. Casino is small but overall we enjoyed our stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Prosper, TX

Aging property

Posted Jan 16, 2017
We had a great time during our stay with a lot of fun! This property is starting to show signs of aging though. The room could have been a little cleaner and the bed and pillows were definitely due for replacement. The casino gaming floors were also due for a top to bottom scrubbing and refresh. It was still a very enjoyable trip and I'm sure we'll be back to the area!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 15, 2017
The most Beautiful spacious room we have ever stayed in.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bossier City La

Right there by the Boardwalk, shopping, everything

Posted Jan 13, 2017
My Niece & I have just a GIRLS WKND several times a year, We were on the 15th floor, the rooms were AWESOME, was close to Boardwalk, had an Awesome band, room service, just a great trip. Will definitely be going back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 13, 2017
Pros: it was quiet
Cons: Their international Food Buffet is horrible.
everything was adequate. I would have liked a spare blanket in the room and the television options were not great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Friendly Staff

Posted Jan 9, 2017
Pros: Price.
Cons: More blackjack tables.
Check-in was quick and painless. Price was affordable. Staff were helpful and friendly.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 31, 2016
Hotel smelled. Rug in bathroom dirty, something black on pillows, gum on chair im room would not return.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Shreveport, LA

Nightmare Stay

Posted Dec 30, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
Got in after 8pm hungry and tired. Went to steak house, but was told they couldn't seat me because of a mix up in scheduling and they only had a skeleton crew. Was offered to sit at bar outside restaurant. Enjoyed my steak while drunk patrons cursed seated next to me. Got to room to find it freezing. Thermostat was stuck on 66.5F. Nothing I could do would change it. Best of all, however, is that the room I was given was on 12th floor immediately across from elevator shaft mechanism. So every 30-45 seconds, from 9pm to 5am when I left, you hear the machinery working either lifting or lowering an elevator. So loud that a pillow over my head didn't work, but I was too exhausted to go shopping for ear plugs. Tried in vain to once again adjust themrostat around 2am, this time the a/c panel door fell off the wall into my shin lol. I expressed my displeasure to the person working front desk, only to be told he had never been to the 12th floor so didn know about any loud rooms. Never, ever, ever, EVER returning to this place.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 6, 2017 by Boyd Gaming Customer Service, Hotel Management
Thank you for posting comments regarding your most recent stay. We apologize that your experience was not satisfactory, and we can assure you that these issues will be researched and resolved. We strive to provide a notable experience and it is customer feedback such as this that helps us to do just that. We hope that you give us another chance to give you the type of experience that we have become known for in the Shreveport-Bossier market. Thanks again. - Boyd Gaming Customer Service