Ratings based on 74 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Last minute

Posted Jan 18, 2017
Chose this hotel because of the price for last minute. Got way more than I bargained for. Very nice and clean hotel. Will stay there from now on.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Orleans

not quiet or peaceful

Posted Jan 7, 2017
Pros: Lady at front desk, folks in the breakfast area, and cleanliness of facility.
Cons: Someone needs to check each phone and delete any auto calls originating from the front desk to wake up guests at ungodly hours.
Location: LSU Medical School is just across the street, and Centenary College is just down the road.
The phone in our room started ringing at 3 a.m. I answered and there was no one on the line. It rang a second time immediately after I hung up. Again, no one on the line. The phone light indicating a message had ben left. I dialed for the message, and a recorded female voice advised while laughing that this was my wake up call. I was in the room to bring my son to an interview that day for a doctoral program at LSU. The calls woke us up. I phoned the front desk, and they had no idea why we had been called. Meanwhile, the folks in the room next door kept their tv on all night, turning it off at 5:15 a.m. I had asked the front desk if they could speak with the people next door, and they indicated they could only make a call. We could hear everything next door, and there appeared to be no phone ringing, other than the phone in our ringing. Well located hotel, with a very nice breakfast and very pleasant front desk, but the middle of the night calls and the loud folks next door when we needed to be ready for a professional school interview suggest that this may not be your first choice of destinations unless you are getting a room following your prom or fearful of driving home for some reason.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 13, 2017 by Guest Responder, Hotel Management
Dear Dave, Thank you for your comments regarding your stay at our hotel. We appreciate your many good comments, and want to address the ones you mentioned about the prank caller (not originating from front desk) and loud person in adjacent room. We will ensure to discuss this immediately with our General Manager and discuss the best manner in which to handle this -- including addressing rude personnel if they are staying in adjacent room(s). We apologize for other guests' inconsiderate behavior, and will do all we can to help allay such situations in the future. Warmest personal regards, Sleep Inn & Suites next to Mall & Medical Center
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ellenwood, Ga.

Good place to stop

Posted Dec 19, 2016
Was slightly nervous about the selection of this location after reading a few reviews, but was pleased. There was traffic & TRAIN noise, but it was okay. Did a one night stay rested very well. My elderly in-laws enjoyed the pool & breakfast!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from c

wonderful stay

Posted Dec 17, 2016
Staff is courteous, clean rooms, and good/hot breakfast..whenever we come to Shreveport/Bossier area this is where we stay. I would recommend anyone to stay here.Easy access to places.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jackson, MS

Posted Dec 14, 2016
Nice hotel. Staff member who checked me in did not tell me that they were charming the total for my stay the night that I checked in. I wanted to pay with a different card from my reservation. Breakfast was great. Not too far from fast food places. Have to travel a bit for nice sit down meal.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Great staff, clean, good breakfast and nice staff

Posted Nov 22, 2016
I recommend this place to anyone looking for a nice hotel on Shreveport. Also it's only a few minutes from the AFB. Staff is very friendly and the rooms a clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

It was a very good stay!

Posted Nov 19, 2016
Gotta go back in 6 months.I will be staying there again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 19, 2016
Really great hotel for the price. Staff was very friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Conway, AR

Stale smoke smell

Posted Oct 16, 2016
Pros: Clean and new
Cons: Smoke smell
Location: We were just there for a medical appointment
Everything was great and clean and comfortable. The issue is that the room smelled like stale smoke trying and failing to be covered up by a strong perfume smell. aside from that no complaints. Breakfast was typical of Hotel breakfasts.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Shreveport Louisiana

Posted Oct 10, 2016
I was there 2 days and my room didn't get cleaned and I told them to clean it and it still wasn't cleaned. They just give me clean towels.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 14, 2016 by Sleep Inn, Hotel Management
Dear Angela, We have just been informed by our Groups Manager that you initialed next to the "do not clean my room" choice you made, as our housekeeping staff member went to clean your room, but you did not want it cleaned (just requesting clean towels instead). The policy for our housekeeping staff, under such circumstances, is to have you initial this choice, which you did -- per our Groups Manager. If there is another account of this, please let us know. We do want every guest stay to be great, so do ensure our housekeeping staff members strive hard to make this happen. Warmest personal regards, Sleep Inn & Suites next to Mall & Medical Center