Ratings based on 351 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
58% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from G

Scary

Posted Mar 14, 2016
Dirty, floor falling apart, noisy - close to highway. Sheets and comforter with large yellow stains. Had to sleep on top of the comforter.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Needing attention

Posted Feb 19, 2016
Pros: Not to be mean, but there was nothing I really liked. The check out experience was the best, she was personable.
Cons: I would help by people first then overall outside appearance and work my way through renovating the rooms.
Location: I was at the Century Link Center most of my time.
The hotel needs attention and tender loving care. Checking in is your first experience and it was lackluster. Not a great greeting and the key card was not functional due to dead batteries in the door. The second room, first that I actually got into was gross the bed cover had visible stains on it. The bathroom had footprints and hair in the tub.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 29, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Hotel could use a makeover.
Room smelled of smoke. Bathroom very small. Closest ice machine was out of order.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 31, 2015 by Jamie, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us. I am sorry for the issues you had during your stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 31, 2015 by Jamie, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us. I am sorry for the issues you had during your stay.
2 out of 5
by margie

Disappointed

Posted Dec 24, 2015 on Hotels
The room was not very clean,but the bed was comfortable. the furniture was very worn. The rate was low so it was ok for a rest from along day on the road. Would not recommend it for friends or family.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 27, 2016 by Jamie, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review. All of our guests feedback is important.We hope to see you again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Never Again!!!!!

Posted Nov 24, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel is old nasty... And so not worth the money....
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 30, 2016 by Jamie, Hotel Management
We are sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay. All reviews are welcomed and I thank you for taking your time to do so
4 out of 5
by DENISE from bossier city

Posted Nov 17, 2015 on Hotels
there was half roll of toliet paper no extra to put out the room was nice and clean we enjoyed our stay and will stay there again
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 23, 2016 by Jamie, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review. We will see you next time
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 12, 2015 on Hotels
it was rainin n my key wldnt work had to go back n forth to the front desk in the rain in the middle of the night after three trips she switchd our room
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 16, 2016 by Jamie, Hotel Management
I am very sorry to hear about the issues you had with your keys not working. We appreciate your review and hope you will come back to see us.
4 out of 5
by bradley from Irving, Tx.

Four out of five

Posted Nov 3, 2015 on Hotels
This was a last minute decision to stay in Bossier City. I had stayed in the past at the Days Inn on the other side of I20 and mistakenly reserved at this motel instead. However, I'm glad I did as the room was nicer, larger and even had a microwave and fridge. Parking was excellent, was able to park in front of the door. Location is good but was hard to find at first. Neighbor is good, lots of local services, gas, food, etc... The only reason I didn't give five stars is because the television wasn't working properly and there were a couple of patches on the walls that weren't completed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 9, 2016 by Jamie, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for the review. We appreciate all the feedback we can get. We hope to see you again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok stay

Posted Oct 5, 2015
Room was nice and clean,, bathroom needed improvements,especially the tub
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 6, 2015 by Jamie, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking your time to review us. We appreciate all the feed back from our guest. We hope to see you again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Alexandria

Posted Aug 31, 2015
Pros: Rooms were clean. Clean linens on bed. Beds were comfortable.
Cons: Grass needed cutting. Need new pillows.
The front desk staff was very nice and helpful. The hotel is going through some updates because our room needed some to the bathroom. Some guest came in late and were noisy but not for long.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 2, 2015 by Jamie, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking your time to review us. Your feedback is very important to us and helps us to see were we can improve. Hope to see you again.