Ratings based on 69 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tx

Decent for the price.

Posted Nov 23, 2015
None of the hotels close by are are close to places to eat. Not a bad place to stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CV, TX

Overnight stay

Posted Nov 16, 2015
Pros: Convenience to to our destination.
Cons: Attention to detail toward the customer in room preparations. Better trained cleaning staff.
Location: Texas Country Music Hall of Fame is located in Carthage.
Check in to our original room went well, but maintenance was working on it so we were moved. Found a used washrag on the floor. There wasn't a TV listing of channels in room. Bathroom had a smell to it and we left the vent fan on the entire time.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston

Problem free problem

Posted Nov 15, 2015
I was willing to overlook clerk who seemed to know little, the first room I was sent too w/tv on, beds unmade, the second room in which clerk broke a fluorescent bulb and left me w/glass all over carpet (my dog would get glass in feet), the third which clerk had to bring remote and fix a/c...but when a large mouse climbed into my leftover salad 2 feet from me I WAS DONE! I packed up, asked for money back and left with management's apologies following me out.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Carthage

Nice Stay

Posted Nov 9, 2015
Pros: We felt secure and the room was clean.
Cons: Better breakfast variety but what was available was good.
We stayed here on our way to a football game. Our experience was good from when we arrived until we left.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas, NV

Best price I could find.

Posted Nov 5, 2015
The hotel staff is only on duty from 6am-8pm. When I got there no one had been there to open and I had to wait for the next person to showed up to check in. The lady that checked me in was wonderful I have to say. Dryer I used was broken but since it was after 8pm there was no one for me to tell. The room was one of the best I've ever stayed in. I wish there had been more tv stations.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by SYLVIA from Dallas

Carthage

Posted Oct 23, 2015 on Hotels
Good stay, great value
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 7, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Derald from DG

Quiet & Clean

Posted Oct 6, 2015 on Hotels
Just what you expect quiet clean and affordable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Derald from DG

Nice Stay

Posted Oct 6, 2015 on Hotels
Clean Comfortable Stay.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 5, 2015
Had booked the room 3 day in advance. When I got there they told me it was full. 6 hours later got a room because someone canceled. Had a broke faucet door was very hard to shut. Mainly mad about me and 3 others from our softball team had booked rooms, but were told we did not have a room.