Ratings based on 851 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
60% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Overall its nice..

Posted Apr 30, 2017
My first night was a little rough I had driven all night had a late check in.The parking lot was crowded with a lot of workers equipment, my first room air didnt work so they moved me immediately which was nice. and I didnt get my smokers king which was fine too.The next morning was very noisy when the workers pulled out thats when I almost changed my mind for I was on vacation. But once I spoke to the front desk staff about my concerns she was very reassuring and even discounted a day.After that I guess all the workers left and my remaining stay was very peaceful.I didn't eat breakfast because I am not a big breakfast person but the area was very clean when I walked through .It is a older structure building but everything seen to be well maintained.The mall is right across the street and downtown is five mins away.I guess the worst part of my stay there was when I ate at the waffle house in the parking lot next to this hotel ..It was not so great at all.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

very misleading

Posted Apr 25, 2017
Pros: The location was great close to the interstate .
Cons: Quality of the beddings and deoderize the rooms.Lots of
Location: Lots of shops and restaurants near by.
When we checked in the attendant was not quick to wait on us. We were the only one in the lobby except for a co-worker. The bed was very hard and uncomfortable. My husband had a large discolored spot on his side of the sheet and the blanket, we also had cigarette burn holes in the blanket. We also had to put up a foul odor in the room. I got up during the night to use the bathroom to discover a cockroach on the floor.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from T

Plumbing Issues

Posted Apr 18, 2017
The toilet, the tub and sink all have issues with draining. The rooms are nice and pretty clean and staff is friendly..
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from m

1/2 good but 1/2 bad

Posted Apr 8, 2017
Let's just start by saying that this hotel has some ghettto workers at the front specially a young girl who while talking on the phone with a customer she was rolling her eyes and sighting like she didn't care, on the other hand a much more experience last with a hair bun made up for what I was seeing and hearing at the time I was checking in. She was really nice and had wonderful customer service. Now let's talk about room service, it was one of the very best this skinny lady took really good care of us and whatever extra I needed she was very prompt in getting it to us, so I really liked that. At the time ofcheck out everything went well until I tried to get something from their "FREE" breakfast which they highly advertised while booking with them, I was encounter by a rude black lady at the serving counter telling me it was past breakfast time when it was 10:01am and breakfast ended at 10, which got me mad allí needed was a damned fruit not an IHOP plate! But anyway that was my stay, hope it helps. FYI room was clean and comfy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Easy to access from the interstate

Posted Apr 1, 2017
It needs a overhaul, good price, accessible. Better described as a working week hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Directly off the I-20 interstate.

Posted Mar 26, 2017
Pros: Friendliess and helpfulness of staff.
Cons: One outlet in room not working - unfortunately the one I plugged my phone and computer in to charge. Toilet paper holder missing in bathroom.
Location: There are plenty of restaurants to choose from - both Chili's, Taco Bell, Waffle House near by - probably others,too. Shopping center a short walk.
Easy to get to, although it is so close to I-20, that you might pass the sign before you realize you have arrived. It is not the most modern, but, it is clean, good water pressure in the shower; microwave, refrigerator, wi-fi, all in the room. Rooms open to outside rather than hallway. Staff very helpful and friendly. This is not an upscale motel, but, it was certainly adequate for what I was wanting.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from from texas

A dump

Posted Mar 24, 2017
Needs some up grading asap old tv no remote. Burn holes in bed spread of a non smoking room. Half roll of toilet paper. Room for 4 but only 2 towels. Alarm clock didn't work. Need I go on.......
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from DALLAS

HOTEL NEEDS SOME UPGRADE AND FRESH DECOR

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Pros: NOTHING
Cons: EVERYTHING
I LOOK ONLINE AND THE PICTURE OF THE LOCATION AND ROOM IS MISLEADING.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok for the cost

Posted Mar 16, 2017
Receptionist very friendly and helpful room could use some maintaining room was advertised with refridgerator but didn't have one causing me to lose some food I had taken also they had coffee machine but no coffee
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 14, 2017
We weren't at the room as much but when we were it was quiet. We did receive lots of rest. Disappointment was the bar on location...one reasone we chose this room. Closed early on Sat and there was no karaoke as advertised