Ratings based on 182 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
59% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Louisiana

Our brief stay in Shreveport/Bossier City

Posted Feb 16, 2017
Pros: Location, location, location. Our room was great and there were no disturbances of any kind.
Cons: At this time, I have no recommendations.
Location: Our time was very limited. I would love to revisit the area to get to know a bit more about the area.
Upon arrival, we were promptly greeted by their super friendly and equally helpful front desk clerk. Out curiosity, she asked about our reason for visiting the area. We were given precise directions to each place that were in our plans. Although brief, our stay at Shreveport Country Inn exceeded my expectations. I would definitely choose Shreveport Country Inn the next time I am in the area.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old, Smelly

Posted Feb 14, 2017
We took one look at the room- old and smelled of stale cigaret smoke. Beds way too soft. we went back to desk and asked for refund. Moved on to nicer hotel. The plus was the gal at the front desk- She couldn't have been nicer!! She gets a 10.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel and just no beaches

Posted Feb 11, 2017
It was a typical.night Very quite.. Super clean and great coffee. ......
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from missossipi

Posted Jan 30, 2017
We got a great nights sleep it was a great price booked online will stay there again well worth the price being so close to all the fun things to do my visit thru Expedia was 45.87 Worth every penny
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Leander

Hotel has everything

Posted Jan 25, 2017
Great place. Has everything. We loved the restaurant inside. Hamburgers were excellent as were the shrimp poboys. Rooms were very clean. This hotel really works hard to offer a wonderful experience. Our one night stay turned in to a 3 night stay after our car decided to gives us trouble. I wish every town had a place like this! Hotel, Bar, Gaming and a Restaurant. All in one place
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from R

OK. I would stay here again considering the price.

Posted Jan 24, 2017
I didn't like shower. I also didn't like the fact that I had to unplug either the TV or microwave just to plug up the refrigerator. Staff was very nice and I had no problem checking in with a reservation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oklahoma

Excellent

Posted Jan 12, 2017
Very comfortable, easily accessible to restaurants and shopping. Clean facility and kind helpful staff.................
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 10, 2017
In town for work room was very comfortable even though it was next to interstate there was very little noise from traffic. Alot of options for shopping, eating, etc. Overall it was a excellent stay. Definitely going to stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great stay and the best bed.

Posted Dec 30, 2016
It was very relaxing. The staff was great. The BED was the most comfortable ever. But the best was the the price . Thanks for a great stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Orleans

Good enough for overnight stop.

Posted Dec 16, 2016
Pros: Hotel personnel seemed quick to respond to my needs. The breakfast was great.
Cons: The rooms are quite aged. Some upkeep to the tab and carpet, and the stairwell leading to the second floor.
Location: Large shopping center in the area. Was able to eat at Chillis.
I was in Shreveport for business and needed a good place to stay for the night. I picked this hotel because it was inexpensive for a three-star hotel, for a double room that slept up to four people. When I arrived, my reservation had been mistakenly cancelled the day before as a no-show. But the manager or someone who looked like a supervisor quickly resolved the matter.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 19, 2016 by Management, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review our property. I was indeed the person who had the good fortune to meet you and clear up the confusion. Though it is the number one priority of our staff to provide the best possible service to all of our customers, guests as pleasant as yourself make it quite easy to be hospitable. Thank you again and we look forward to seeing you again soon.