Ratings based on 744 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
59% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from S

Posted Dec 2, 2016
Friendly staff, older hotel but was very clean. Close to local attractions. Would choose this place again when in the area.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

WHO SAID THIS WAS 3 STARS

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Pros: STAFF
Cons: TEAR DOWN AND REBUILD
Location: TEAR DOWN AND REBUILD
NASTY AND NOT WORTH 40.00. IF I COULD FIND WHO MARKED THIS PLACE 3 STARS. I WOULD LIKE THEM TO GO STAY IN IT.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Very pleasant stay

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Room was clean and staff were pleasant. Breakfast was bad.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Awful

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
Location: Good location but an awful hotel
Sleazy hotel,,, front desk was is a mad house an nothing Work from the front desk to the rooms and it's outdated... people hang out all time of night and it very uncomfortable
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Definitely not a hotel i would do again.

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Pros: There was nothing to like. Would not be going back.
Cons: I didn't like the location, the staff was rude, the hotel was outdated, did not have hot water just to name a few.
Location: I felt like it was worse then being in the "ghetto".
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Great price and location.

Posted Oct 12, 2016
Close to expressway and really inexpensive. The new girl at the desk had a hard time making my key and her manager finally got it right. Several eating places in walking distance including a bar/cafe on site.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from monroe, la

Poor Choice

Posted Oct 6, 2016
Pros: Nothing. What more can I say? Parking is terrible. Parking lot was full of beer drinkers until late and they used up all the parking.
Cons: Everything. What else is there? There was nothing to brag about.
Location: Did not notice.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Pleasant stay

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Pros: Clean rooms, friendly staff, location, on-site restaurant
Cons: Beds are a little hard for my taste, but's that's just a personal preference. Needs new pool chairs, they are all cracked.
Location: MANY, MANY restaurants in walking distance, mall right across the street, near Air Force base, near casinos, great location
This is not the Ritz, so if that's what you want, go stay there. If you're looking for a reasonably priced room near everything you need, this is your place. I have to stay in Shreveport one weekend a month, so I've tried a few hotels in the area and this is where I'll stay from now on. It's a 3-star hotel, so it's nothing fancy. The rooms are your basic rooms, but they ARE clean and comfortable, and the staff is very helpful and friendly. There is a 24 hr restaurant on site that actually has pretty good food and really good prices. It's also right next to a McDonalds, Waffle House and IHOP, and Starbucks is right across the street if you don't want to use the on-site place. It's also right across from the mall if you need to shop. There is a bit of road noise from the highway, but nothing too bad, and the pool is clean. They do need new pool chairs though.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Once is enough.

Posted Sep 3, 2016 on Orbitz
While the staff was very friendly and helpful, everything else was just bad. The room was old, dirty, and in need of repair. The carpet was the most disgusting I have ever stepped on and under the beds was even worse. In the bathroom they tried to paint over the mood/mildew rather than clean it. There were half dressed people wondering around the parking lots smoking and drinking at all hours of the evening and night. Spend the extra money and go somewhere else!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Family

Posted Aug 28, 2016 on Hotels
The room had a musky odor similar to a wet carpet smell. Odor was very strong.