Ratings based on 246 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Business

Posted Jan 15, 2017
Everything was wonderful,room was clean accommodations were perfect ,Thank You !!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 16, 2017 by Tamika, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We're thrilled to here you enjoyed your visit. Our team works diligently to provide our guests with an awesome experience and thank you for providing us with feedback. We hope to see you again when you're back in the area. Kind Regards, Tamika Miles General Manager
5 out of 5
by Timothy

Posted Dec 27, 2016 on Hotels
Good food at Ralph and Cucoo's
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 2, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Timothy, Thank you for your kind review. We're glad to have you with us while visiting the area and excited to know you enjoyed dining at Ralph and Kacoos. Kind Regard, Tamika Miles General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 22, 2016 on Hotels
Great
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 5, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for choosing us when visiting the area. We truly appreciate having you as our guests and we're excited to hear that you had a great stay!! We look forward to your next visit whenever your travels bring you to the area. Yours In Hospitality, Tamika Miles General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 28, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for choosing to stay with us during the holidays. We're always glad to have you and hope to see you on your next visit to the area. Yours In Hospitality, Tamika Miles General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Everything was next to perfect!

Posted Nov 16, 2016
Pros: We were here for 18 days! My husband was here for work so I was at the motel by myself for quite a while. During my stay I felt very much at home the staff here was very friendly. We're coming back in December and I'm definitely bringing my dogs! Very dog friendly motel! I always feel that dog friendly motels are all together more friendly. Everything was great, room, staff the cleanliness. I had packages delivered and was notified right away each time. Given directions to places that I needed. Given advice on where to go on the weekends. Definitely a place where you can sit back, relax and stay a while :) (catchy tune!)
Cons: I can't think of anything that I didn't like! Everything was great!
Location: Two huge shopping areas! One north and one South. Both of them within a few minutes ride. Antique shops galore! Two Regal theaters. Friendly people.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 28, 2016 by Tamika, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, WOW!! Thank you for your kind review. Guests like you any your husband are the reason we love what we do. We get to meet some truly wonderful people who brighten our day. We always hope to spread that sunshine to everyone around us also. When you stay with us this is your home and we always want it to be a warm and welcoming one! "There is no place like home!" We can't wait until your next visit and we definitely welcome your pets as they're family as well. Yours In Hospitality, Tamika Miles General Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Never again

Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Hotels
First of all the pictures on here are not true. The room is the size of a king size closet. Very very very small. You pay so much for a bathroom, that's how big the room was.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 28, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback in regards to your recent stay at the TownePlace Suites Shreveport-Bossier City. As a Valued Guest, thank you for choosing to stay with us while visiting the area. I do apologize the room size wasn't large enough for you, but the Studio King is the smaller suite that we offer. We do have larger suites which are our One and Two Bedroom suites. We'd love to offer you one of these suites on your next visit to the area. I again thank you for choosing us and we hope you'll give us another opportunity to regain your goodwill. Sincerely, Tamika Miles General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 7, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 24, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks for leaving us a 5 STAR rating!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 29, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 4, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks a million for the 5 STAR review! We appreciate you!
5 out of 5
by Twania

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 25, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

They'll steal what you leave behind

Posted Aug 22, 2016 on Hotels
The employees at front desk were very helpful, friendly and professional upon arrival. The hotel was fine. But when you check out and leave something behind - they will steal it and tell you it's not there. Totally ruined my opinion of them and this facility.