Ratings based on 205 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Quick Weekend Getaway

Posted Feb 17, 2017
Pros: N/A
Cons: Room cleanliness.
This place needs some upgrades. The room wasn't very clean, and the toilet wiggled when you sit down..
5 out of 5
by Brad from Gainesville

Great place

Posted Nov 11, 2014 on Hotels
Great deal for the money with nice rooms and great Upgraded Amenities
1 out of 5
by Lauren

left after one night

Posted Nov 8, 2014 on Hotels
I would not stay here again. We went hours without towels. The bathroom door got stuck when I was in there. There were no light bulbs in the lamps except one had your the window. I left after the first night night.
1 out of 5
by Lauren from Haughton

only good thing was cleanliness

Posted Nov 2, 2014 on Hotels
I am from Haughtiness but moved to North Dakota a few years ago. I came to spend the week visiting family. Our stay was terrible. Thankfully it was for only one night. We got there at 2:30 and was going to take showers and get ready to visit family and we had no towels. We didn't receive any until 8 pm. Then when I went to use the bathroom the door got stuck and I was stuck inside until my boyfriend almost broke the door getting in. We had multiple lamps but only one had a bulb so the lighting was horrible. The people at the front desk were very unprofessional. One was sitting in the waiting area eating and yelling. The keys also were broke so we only recieved one that only worked half the time. We left after the first night and booked at Diamond Jacks.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible Stay

Posted Nov 1, 2014 on Hotels
First, it was very difficult to get to the actual hotel. I had to go through a gas station parking lot and another hotel's driveway to even get to Travelodge. When I finally arrived, I wasn't asked for any ID I was simply asked for my name and given a paper to sign and my room keys. When I went into the room none of the pillows had pillowcases and one of the beds had a huge rip in the bedding. We called the front desk and the same lady who checked me in arrived sometime later with 3 new pillows and a pillow case. So we had to give her 3 of the uncovered pillows and fix one ourselves. We left the hotel and forgot our keys in the room. I sent my boyfriend in to the office and he was not asked to give any information (reservation name, ID, relationship to the person who's name the room is in) and was simply asked the room number and given a new key. I thought that was very scary and was ready to checkout at that moment but couldn't locate another affordable room last minute. I will never visit this property again.
1 out of 5
by Yuvonne from Dallas

Horrible

Posted Oct 29, 2014 on Hotels
Its not a 3.7 at all its more like 1.1, the room reeks of urine, the motel sits directly beside a biker bar, the floors were seeping water through the cracks surronding bathtub and toilet... I didnt get a refund but i couldnt imagine the parts of my mind i may have lost if my sole concern was losing the money i waisted in this Room! Disgusted!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Run down

Posted Oct 25, 2014
Dirty bathroom and no towels at all. Overall pretty run down and in poor condition. The hotel staff were friendly however.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 20, 2014
a good little place. walking distance to several casinos and my main event that i was there for. hospitality was nice. for the money i was pleased. it was a good room, exactly as booked and just what the doctor ordered after a hard day of festivities.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Palestine, Texas

Close To Casino

Posted Oct 13, 2014
Pros: Super close to casinos and friendly staff!!
Location: Close to all the casinos we go to!!! Love it!
My husband and I stayed on a saturday night. The rate was very reasonable and it was very quite. The staff was so nice, I would surely recommend and would stay again.AAA+++
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It is OK for one night stay

Posted Oct 5, 2014 on Hotels
For $45 per night you really cannot ask too much. It served its purpose, a clean place to spend a night, with a simple breakfast. I think it is fair to say it is an OK place to stay for a night.