Ratings based on 215 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from W

Great location, very easy to get to.

Posted Feb 5, 2017
Great hotel & staff. Very easy and fast check-in. Will be very nice when road construction is finished. Less than a mile to the local casinos. 2 miles to Walmart and other stores. Great location for those who are staying here for one or more nights. Staff was very friendly, great breakfast, and clean rooms. Very quiet location, hotel seemed to have a lot of people staying there but everyone was quiet and very respectable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fort Worth, Tx

Nice hotel close to everything!

Posted Jan 20, 2017
Had read views after making reservation, they in general were bad and WRONG! The staff was fantastic, the room was big and very comfortable. Clean and well run. When we were there the hotel was full but the noise was not there with this. The breakfast would be hard to beat at any hotel. I was a road man for years and I would rank this hotel with the best I have ever encountered.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from N

Good Hotel convenient location

Posted Jan 16, 2017
My family and I enjoyed our stay. The price is nice. Although there's construction that is going on in the area it's temporary and it didn't effect our stay much. Overall I would recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Location is a double edged sword

Posted Jan 9, 2017
First thought was that it seems like a very nice facility but I suppose they built it there because property costs were cheap. The hotel definitely doesn't match the neighborhood which has what appeared to be old, abandoned buildings across the street and in the middle of neighborhoods of 90-year old small starter homes which have seen better days. They didn't seem to have a lot of trash like a ghetto but even the streets looked like the only maintenance on the streets in the last 90 years was to fix potholes and they didn't have sidewalks. Good part of the location was that it was only a five minute drive to a very nice area with stores, movie theaters and casino. It made me think the hotel people were expecting the area to have a resurgence with the casino area which would make the property more valuable but it hasn't made an impact yet on the neighborhood of this hotel. Inside was very nice although the cleaning staff forgot to remove some used towels hanging in the shower and the bathroom floor was sticky to walk across even though it looked clean. there some splatter marks on the door and wall which appeared to be toothpaste so maybe that might also be why the floor was sticky. The staff also didn't remove the old plastic lining from the ice bucket from the previous guests. Most everything else was pretty nice. Breakfast was good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from austin, tx

excellent very friendly staff and very nice rooms

Posted Dec 20, 2016
Pros: very quiet
Cons: nothing
Location: very close to the horseshoe casino and easy access to IH 20
very excellent stay, quiet, nice well kept hotel clean and very friendly staff
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Resetve, La

Enjoyed our stay

Posted Dec 17, 2016
We had no problems with the hotel, unfortunately the city was doing road work that caused us trouble with routing with our GPS.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Nice and affordable

Posted Nov 26, 2016
The hotel looks new and clean. My room and bathroom are clean, the carpet doesnt smell like mold thank goodness! Price is ok for a 3star hotel. It is beside Shell Circle K so I was able to grab some snacks late at night. Theres free wifi and free breakfast . It is close to Horshoe hotel casino. But there is an ongoing road construction in front of the hotel, so I had to take a detour.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Great experience

Posted Nov 20, 2016
Great hotel.... road construction horrible though They need to put on their website about road construction and how to get there
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Baton Rouge, La

Nice clean hotel. Staff friendly and helpful.

Posted Nov 11, 2016
Pros: Clean and the staff very friendly and helpful.
Cons: Need overhead lighting in the rooms. Hard to read at night because only a center lamp between the beds..
Location: Close to I20 and the downtown area . Casino's close by and Red River easily accessed.
Enjoyed the full breakfast bar in the mornings. The road in front of the hotel was under construction but did not cause a problems. Easy to reach downtown, casino area and river. Only complaint was there was not enough lighting in the room.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 10, 2016
The bathroom shower curtain was filthy and there was a used tube of lotion.