Ratings based on 43 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Victoria, Canada

Lovely hotel

Posted Sep 2, 2017
Wonderful hotel. Great location to tour Shropshire. Staff, food and facilities first rate. Of particular note, the restaurant staff especially Malcolm provided great service, knowledgeable and entertaining.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Broadstairs Kent

Fabulous experience

Posted Aug 30, 2017
They were brilliant evan though they had full wedding party they us feel special and my partner is an vegan the meal they did for him was amazing
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Midlands

Attractive period hotel

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Pros: Clean, comfortable, and dog friendly
Location: Good countryside base for visiting Shewsbury and surrounding area
Albright Hussey Manor is an attractive period hotel with lovely views and walks near by. It is a pet friendly hotel, so perfect for those weekend getaways with the dogs, however if your dog is getting on in years as ours and finds stairs a problem, there are no lifts to the upper floors. The staff were really helpful and friendly, food was good and the room clean and comfortable.
5 out of 5
by Jonathan

Fantastic

Posted Jun 22, 2017 on Hotels
Fantastic, couldn't have been better. Quite area with lovely surroundings and good food
5 out of 5
by Geoffrey

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 19, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Tracy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 10, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by Iain

Poorly Managed Country Hotel

Posted May 21, 2017 on Hotels
We were in room 25 and my expectations were far higher than the reality of what we got for our £105.00 per night. The room did not look or feel clean. I was quite certain the wrinkled, inferior quality linen on the bed was not seeing its first occupant since last being washed. We had one small pillow each and another in a cushion cover that we were not sure if we should use or not. It seems improbable that it would have been washed after each occupant. There was a leak coming through the floorboards and into the living space each time we bathed and the carpet was marked with damp patches and goodness knows what else. A lamp under the tiny TV had three little balls under the stand to hold it upright, but one was missing so the lamp sat precariously at an angle. The television did not offer a complete selection of channels. Not even BBC was available, so we were unable to even see the news. The towels were stained and frayed and there were cracks in the plaster and, in the main, the entire room/hotel looked very tired. The owners of this hotel do a roaring wedding trade, but they let down guests on their special day if they believe that by pocketing all the cash and doing nothing to upgrade this tired, but charming, old property is acceptable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Night away working.

Posted Apr 30, 2017 on Ebookers
Excellent hotel. The room was clean and comfortable with the staff being very polite and helpful I would definitely stay again. The hotel manager was also excellent and a very pleasant chap who would clearly do anything to help your stay go as well as it can be.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Business Overnight Stay

Posted Mar 31, 2017
Beautiful Hotel in quiet setting. Staff were welcoming and friendly. Nothing too much trouble. Would highly recommend.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 28, 2017 on Hotels
Great place, excellent service, brilliant staff, fabulous stay! Cannot fault it really although, as a wheelchair user, I wish that my room was a little bigger!