Ratings based on 850 Verified Reviews

2.8 out of 5
52% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from PEI

Room smelled like smoke

Posted Jan 2, 2018
Suppose to be non-smoking room- smelled like stale smoke . Overall got what we paid for
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new hampshire

Done stay here!

Posted Dec 11, 2017
Our room was dirty. Bathroom tub was gross. Toilet would not flush they told me i had to remove cover in the tank and pull the plug to flush it. The heat was not in when we arrived. Had to unplug fridge because it sounded like it was about to take off. Walls very thin so you heard everything around you. I don't recommend staying here.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

inexpensive hotel but not luxury in any way

Posted Dec 7, 2017
Pros: Inexpensive. Reasonably clean and very safe.
Cons: They could remodel the entire interior. And, they could steam clean the hallways which smell badly of old cigarette smoke.
Location: It is near Shrewsbury and Worcester, for those who have work there
The room (and the entire wing of the hotel) was very cold and smelled strongly of stale cigarettes (despite the fact that I was asked to sign a declaration that I wouldn't smoke and could be charged a lot of money to steam clean the room if I broke the rules). The heater worked fine, but it was hard to adjust to exactly the temperature I wanted. Nothing is new, nothing is shiny, etc, but the hotel is fine for someone who just wants to sleep for the night and move on.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

won’t stay there again

Posted Nov 19, 2017
paper thin walls, lights flickered, clientele wasn’t any better
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

STINKY, STINKY, and STINKY.

Posted Nov 9, 2017
Pros: Absolutely, NOTHING!!!!
Oh my Gosh!!!... Where do I start, I went to stay there on Friday night because my family and I were there to attend a wedding on Saturday. Coming from Boston, we didn’t want to drive the day off so we decided to make a reservation since the hotel is the closest to the church for the wedding. The front desk lady checked me in and gave me rooms 212 and 214, which is on the second floor (no elevator), as soon as we walked up the stairs there was an undeniable odor that was so bad some of my family members start to gurgle up, and ready to puke. We straight away run doing stairs and told her. She informed me that she didn’t know and not sure there at other rooms available. I told her if we cannot get two rooms on the opposite side and 1st floor, we would be out of there. We were able to get the rooms on the opposite side no loud stinky smell, but the towels were dirty, sheet were dirty, oh my Gosh it was discussing to another level. Now, I know for sure NOT TO EVER STAY AT ANY DAYS INN. I am sharing this because I don’t want any family to ever go through that, especially at DAYS INN SHREWSBURY WORCESTER
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York, NY.

Not worth the lower rate.

Posted Oct 30, 2017
Flies in the room. Toilet not bolted to the floor. ATM out of order. No coffee at the complimentary breakfast until half hour after it was scheduled to begin. No juice at breakfast at all. Dispenser broken with no staff present who could fix it.
3 out of 5
by Jessica

Posted Oct 16, 2017 on Hotels
Check in was a bit slow, something about the way the reservation was made. She was apologetic but not forthcoming. Aggravating because I'd had a long drive and was running late to meet people. The room was adequate and reasonably clean but a bit-awkward is the best way to describe it. For instance both beds were at least a foot away from the night stand in between making it difficult to reach the light, remote etc from the bed. Again, not a big deal just awkward. Mattresses left a bit to be desired. Parking in back was kind of dark, not well marked and kind of sketchy- and I'm not a nervous type. Breakfast provided was limited but the juice/ water dispenser was out of order- since I'm not a coffee drinker a bit aggravating . It's also abut out of the way and I had some difficulty getting to it originally from the direction I was traveling but the cost was significantly less than the prices right in Worcester so there is a trade off- basically you get what you pay for.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 15, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by LINDA

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 15, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Guy

Posted Oct 15, 2017 on Hotels
Pretty basic hotel/motel setting beds comfortable plenty of pillows. Awoken 5am to a very loud argument out at the front desk that went on for easily 15 minutes.