Ratings based on 751 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.8 out of 5
54% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Watch your charges!!!!

Posted Jul 6, 2016
Cons: Training of staff
Already paid for the room at the Days Inn in Shrewsbury, MA- April 2016, but have been charged an additional 4 times for the room!!! Constantly going back and forth with charges and credits. STOP CHARGING ME!!!!!! Nobody is competent enough to resolve this.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 22, 2016 by Barry, Hotel Management
We sincerely apologize for the inconveniences this issue has caused. This is certainly not the guest experience we strive for. I can assure you that we will do everything we can to resolve this issue and correct your charges. Thanks for taking the time to provide your feedback and bring this to our attention.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rochester, NY

Cheap stay outside Boston

Posted Jun 5, 2016
Cons: Wash the shower curtain!
Boston is pretty pricey if you need to find lodgings. This one was not too far outside Boston and had a reasonable price. The mildew was really bad.... evidently they do not wash their shower curtains on a regular basis. The floor was uneven. Other than that, I slept just fine for that short night.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Days Inn - May 2016

Posted May 25, 2016
Pros: Cleanliness
Cons: Finish the renovations and start repairing the leaking faucets.
Hotel was clean, however, it looks like they stopped the renovation in progress. Hallways missing baseboards, carpeting poorly pieced together. Bathroom faucets leak. Although there was a small kitchenette, no utensils, pans, silverware, etc. Entire second floor smelled like a smoker's paradise. We wanted a non-smoking room but none were available.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 6, 2016 by Barry, Hotel Management
We haven't finished our renovations yet which is why you see these problems. I'm sorry we had no non smoking rooms available when you arrived
3 out of 5
by Cathy

Better than expected.

Posted May 24, 2016 on Hotels
The reviews I read about this hotel were a bit scary. I actually took a sleeping bag - just in case. However, although the exterior needs some work, the room was clean and the bed comfortable and appeared to be new. I stayed at another place up the road the next night which was twice the money and I could have stay at this place for half the price and just as happy. It is basic and great for a place to sleep without the frills.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 24, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 16, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 16, 2016 on Hotels
I stayed two nights (Friday & Saturday). Hotel is in dire need of remodeling. Carpets worn and stained. Broken dresser in hotel room. Hotel is ok if you are only sleeping there. Located on Route 9 which makes it convenient to many locations. Hotel Staff was pleasant and helpful. No complaints with staff. Was Ok for price I paid. It was good for me because I was alone and was in the area to visit family.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Do yourself a favor and do not stay here.

Posted May 16, 2016 on Hotels
You ever watch the shining? The hallways were poorly lit and seemed like a back alley. The room booked was not available as the room would not open.. was provided another room.. this room ac unit had food,debis and smelled of urine or mold.. There was no curtains it was a bed sheet tied to the window.. there was food and stains all over the bed and chair in the room, there was a stove unit which looked like it was used to cook meth. The floor was hardwood..odd choice but was the only clean thing.. the shower was absolutely disgusting. There was 3 couch pillows where a normal pillow would be...still confused on this one. The doors to go outside the hotel that required badge access did not close properly. There was no ice machine yet ice buckets, there was no water in the vending machines. I would rather break glass and roll around in it than stay at this place ever again. top 3 worst places ever booked.
3 out of 5
by Kevin from Brooklyn NY

Good but could be better

Posted May 16, 2016 on Hotels
The room was clean and seem newly renovated. Good proximity to highway and good breakfast. Only downside is theres no elevator so if you have big luggage or on wheelchair ask for first floor
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ボストン在住

幹線沿いの車には便利なホテル

Posted May 12, 2016
Pros: 朝食付きであること。部屋が広めであること。電子レンジと冷蔵庫があったこと。
Cons: バスルームを清潔に、虫などの駆除を徹底すべきでしょう。
Location: 郊外なので、車でないと不便です。ウースターからでもかなりの距離があります。
Days Innのチェーン系列ということで宿泊しました。朝食付きは有難いです。一方、バスルームには蟻や虫がいたりして、子供がいやがっていました。部屋自体は広めで快適でした。