Ratings based on 77 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Abbey Court House-wonderful place

Posted Sep 21, 2016
Check in was easy & staff was very helpful/friendly. Bathrooms modern & clean, beds good, breakfasts were excellent. Within walking distance of town, abbey. Train station was easy to get to by cab. Overall a great place to stay. I would stay there again & highly recommend it. Rated=5 stars!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Friendly B and b

Posted Aug 31, 2016 on Hotels
Only one night but fine. Good breakfast and friendly hosts. Only the walk to town was too much for me in the rain and infrequent buses. One didn't stop on way out and on way back they seemed to have stopped early 6.30. Taxi wait was 1 and a half hours!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very decent guesthouse

Posted Jul 5, 2016
A very decent guesthouse not too far from the centre of Shrewsbury. The rooms are small but the staff are friendly and the breakfast is excellent.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Was as promised

Posted Jun 16, 2016 on Hotels
In line with expectation
4 out of 5
by John from Cairns, Australia

A good choice

Posted Apr 25, 2016 on Hotels
Our ensuite double room was very comfortable albeit a bit cramped with two bucket chairs. Plenty of offstreet parking. A short walk into the centre of Shrewsbury. Could have done with a some background music in the breakfast room!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wisbech

Nice clean and friendly

Posted Apr 22, 2016
Pros: Staff were lovely.
Location: Pubs and supermarket within close walking distance.
Stayed for 4 nights. Rooms have everything you need. Breakfast was yummy. Local shops and pubs within close walking distance.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Walking distance to the town centre

Posted Mar 18, 2016
Very clean,nice breakfast,confortable room. Affordable rate.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location close to town centre

Posted Feb 20, 2016
Pros: Free car parking and location within walking distance of town centre. Two comfortable chairs in our double room. Friendly staff. Fast check in.
Cons: Comfort of bed and less heavy bedclothes.
We stayed 2 nights for visiting friends and seeing the sights.
5 out of 5
by oliver

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 18, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Douglas from Kilwinning

Budget break

Posted Oct 17, 2015 on Hotels
We stayed for four nights on a leisure break, the Abbey Court was in a convenient location close to the Abbey and English Bridge which leads into the old town. Our room was in the annexe which does not have direct access to the breakfast room in the main building. The breakfast included a very good full English but there was only cereal and toast for my partner who is vegetarian. There is a small car park behind the guest house which is useful in Shrewsbury as parking is limited. I can recommend the Abbey Court for a short break if you are on a budget and want a traditional B&B.