Ratings based on 25 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Abbey Court House-wonderful place

Posted Sep 21, 2016
Check in was easy & staff was very helpful/friendly. Bathrooms modern & clean, beds good, breakfasts were excellent. Within walking distance of town, abbey. Train station was easy to get to by cab. Overall a great place to stay. I would stay there again & highly recommend it. Rated=5 stars!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very decent guesthouse

Posted Jul 5, 2016
A very decent guesthouse not too far from the centre of Shrewsbury. The rooms are small but the staff are friendly and the breakfast is excellent.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wisbech

Nice clean and friendly

Posted Apr 22, 2016
Pros: Staff were lovely.
Location: Pubs and supermarket within close walking distance.
Stayed for 4 nights. Rooms have everything you need. Breakfast was yummy. Local shops and pubs within close walking distance.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Walking distance to the town centre

Posted Mar 18, 2016
Very clean,nice breakfast,confortable room. Affordable rate.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location close to town centre

Posted Feb 20, 2016
Pros: Free car parking and location within walking distance of town centre. Two comfortable chairs in our double room. Friendly staff. Fast check in.
Cons: Comfort of bed and less heavy bedclothes.
We stayed 2 nights for visiting friends and seeing the sights.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

friendly staff...great breakfast..

Posted Oct 10, 2015
5 mins from town....cinema and asda just down the road....
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from g

Ok location not bad

Posted Aug 17, 2015
Breakfast was ok but not great bacon had loads of fat but staff were lovely beds a bit uncomfortable but very clean.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean but Tired

Posted Aug 3, 2015
Location: Short walk into the centre of town so ideal for going out in the evening
Booked this hotel because most things in Shrewsbury were either booked or very expensive. This hotel had fairly good reviews and was in our budget. Hotel was clean and the staff pleasant enough but the furnishings were tired and needing of a little TLC e.g. bed soft and a little lumpy. Lady at breakfast was working her socks off due to everyone coming in together but was remaining cheerful. Nice bacon, just avoid the sausage.
4 out of 5
by Craig from Devon

Nice hotel close to city centre.

Posted Jun 16, 2014
Pros: Welcome. Comfort of bed. Proximity to town centre. Off-street parking. Breakfast.
Cons: Water pressure. Decor update.
Location: 15 minute walk into town centre with bars, shops & Shrewsbury Abbey enroute. Easily accessible from main trunk roads.
Very warm welcome from Cameron. Check-in quick & hassle free. We were given a room in the annex which was away from traffic noise at the front of the hotel. Small room but warm & comfortable. Slightly dated bathroom and poor water pressure made for a rather uninvigorating shower. Off street parking and we were allowed to leave our car there after check-out whilst we explored the town which was greatly appreciated. Nice Full English breakfast.
4 out of 5
by kay from dublin Ireland

Close to the town

Posted Jun 1, 2014
Cons: Update decor.
Location: Lots to do beautiful location,abbey and river walks.....
Enjoyed our stay,very friendly staff close to town centre.Breakfast was fab.......