Ratings based on 13 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fantastic Hotel

Posted Jun 27, 2016
Pros: The Room quality and cleanliness
Cons: The steps from the car park are uneven and the depth irregular...I would advise that they are designed, but this is a minor issue.
Location: The hotel is in a beautiful location
Lovely Clean Hotel Room overlooking the park/river.....Beautiful
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Midlands

Charming, Warm and Friendly

Posted Jan 15, 2016
Pros: Friendly, helpful staff
Location: Visit Ironbridge, quaint coffee shops, and museums
I stayed for two nights, it is great place to unwind, relax and a great base in which to tour the local areas.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 16, 2015
Staff all very friendly & helpful. We attended a funeral & the buffet was excellent.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from harwich UK

Good location for the Iron bridge

Posted Sep 1, 2015
Location: Its closed to all the local museum about 10 in all.
Hotel in good Location on the banks of the river seven. Hotel is a old building so rooms are not all the same. Breakfast was good as was the evening meal.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hailsham

Convenient for Severn River and Ironbridge

Posted Sep 1, 2015
Pros: Location and staff.
Cons: At these prices breakfast should be included.
Location: Ironbridge is beautiful at any time of year with great museums, walks and pubs.
Great location and within reach of all the attractions of Ironbridge. Room was very small and up a couple of steep flights of stairs (no lift). No breakfast included so not particularly good value for money. Staff were friendly although when we arrived seemed a little overwhelmed coping with a wedding party. They were kind enough to re-freeze the freezer packs for our vintage campervan though!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

excellent for all museums.

Posted Oct 24, 2014
Pros: The meals were excellent, and the staff most helpful
Cons: We did not have a fridge in our room. I think all rooms should have a fridge.
Location: The location is central for all museums and shops.
we were able to leave the car in the hotel and walk to the museums and town centre
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel to explore the area

Posted Apr 23, 2014
Pros: Location, staff and food
Cons: Rooms were clean howver walls very thin and could hear conversations and snoring from other rooms
Location: Good location. Plenty of parking and busesto take you to sights etc. Victorian town and several museums in area
Staff very welcoming and friendly. Had a meal one of the nights we stayed here and was very good as well as the breakfast's. Good location. Disappointing was the room in the new part as you could hear conversations from other rooms and even someone snoring! Walls are very thin.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good hotel in great location

Posted Aug 29, 2013
Pros: The warmth of the welcome, the good location and the very good food.
Cons: Breakfast served only until 9am - a bit early when on holiday - 9.30am would be good. A refill of coffee after a lovely dinner would have been good.
Location: Good location with easy access on foot to most of the museums and by car to the wider area. A good centre to be based at.
The staff were very friendly, attentive and welcoming and the food was very good although we felt that 9am was a little early to finish serving breakfast. That said this is a hotel we would recommend. It is good for walking to the various museums with the furthest about 2 miles away. There are lovely walks through the park and easily accessible from the hotel itself. It was good not to have to use the car. The room we had was a little dark and very warm but clean, tidy and a fan was provided. We had a very enjoyable two night stay. We would definitely book this hotel again.
5 out of 5
by Vicky from Sussex uk

Friendly and welcoming

Posted Aug 28, 2013
Pros: It is situated well in the village and has a charming garden.
Cons: Although it didn't really bother us we were very aware when people went up the stairs by our room.
Location: The Valley is ideally situated in Ironbridge with plenty of parking, a real bonus as space is at a premium in the village.
We had a lovely stay in The Valley over the bank holiday weekend. We were there to visit family nearby and attend a party. The staff were very friendly and efficient, particularly in the bar and restaurant.
4 out of 5
by 515 F1 fan

Great stay

Posted Aug 5, 2013 on Ebookers
On the first night we had a bad nights sleep - we were in a 'loft room' with only a small high window and it was so hot, with no fresh air or fan. We were able to transfer to the first floor the next day and the reception were so helpful. They explained that it was a listed building and they had offered us a room with a view#albeit a bit restricted# of the gardens rather than the room we changed to as it had inferior grooves and we may experience noise from the fan from the kitchen nearby. I should have questioned the room earlier, but we do not like to 'make a fuss', however it was so uncomfortable we needed an airier room , also without the steep stairs to access the first room. The means were top class and the service from all at the hotel was excellent. The gardens are so relaxing and it is only a 10-20 minute walk to the main areas.