Ratings based on 208 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

nice hotel. near Telford.

Posted Feb 4, 2016
Pros: room
only stayed one night so didn't use a lot of hotel. room really large and clean. staff very friendly. breakfast included and plentiful
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Maybe it's nice in summer

Posted Dec 1, 2015
The staff are friendly but the hotel was a disappointment We were not told there was a party when we booked it or checked in and our rooms were immediately above the function room Suffice to say we had no sleep until 1 am When we returned on the second day late afternoon the rooms had not been serviced
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Rural hotel

Posted Nov 17, 2015
Staff are terrible do not go by Expedia rating it's not nice staff need a kick up the Jacksy
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Somerset

Beautiful setting for a hotel

Posted Nov 11, 2015
Pros: The staff were extremely helpful and friendly.
Location: Right beside the Wrekin so lots of good walks and a nature reserve. Good modern shops in Telford. Nice market in Wellington. Very easy to find.
We stayed in the older part of the hotel. The floor was very creaky, felt sorry for the people in the room under us. There was a wedding party on at the same time that we were there. This caused a few problems with parking and the guests were noisy going to bed at 1am. The weather was pretty bad so unable to take advantage of the excellent walking in the area.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by disgruntled

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 6, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by leanne from Ulverston

Fantadtic, clean and lovely staff

Posted Nov 5, 2015 on Hotels
Very clean, lovely helpful staff, massive room, powerful shower. Lovely location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 18, 2015 on Hotels
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by jeff from Washington

Posted Oct 6, 2015 on Hotels
Room cold, noisy within and you could hear the other customers peeing through the night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Christine from Essex

Posted Oct 4, 2015 on Hotels
Lovely hotel, perfect location!...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Clive from West Sussex

Good hotel

Posted Sep 28, 2015 on Hotels
Good hotel nice facilities & location food good. Bar service bit chaotic 24/9/15 but probably a one-off.