Ratings based on 34 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible experience was given a room already taken

Posted Oct 13, 2016
The hotel charged me for stay and Expedia have to So would like to know was is responsible for crediting my back my money!!!!! FUMING is an understatement
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 16, 2016
Cons: Needs updating badly
The bed settee smelt didt sleep had to make my own bed up no staff not happy with our stay the disabled bathroom bath too high couldt get in at travel lodge have them low and more handles
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from chatham

You get what you pay for hotel!

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Staff are nice and friendly. Room was made and set, tv and remote didn't work, bathroom walls are mouldy and not clean and the shower head was only held together by the mould, when moved to reposition the rubber washer fell lose! Old and in need of some serious updating and cleaning!! Lots of hair in the plug hole. Wouldn't book this hotel again not when there are Travelodges and Premier Inns all very close by, which are normally a better price for a better nights sleep in cleaned comfort!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Frome, Somerset

Good value

Posted Aug 26, 2016
Pros: Location was convenient.
Cons: Deep clean the rooms and touch up the decor.
Location: Head office for the company I work for is 2mins drive away so I'll probably use again.
Perfectly adequate for a budget overnight. Very conveniently located, easy to park and had everything needed. Some of the fixtures and decor looked a little tired and could do with refreshing and also the bathroom had a slightly unpleasant smell but everything looked clean so I don't think that was the issue.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Terrible start.... great ending.

Posted Aug 14, 2016
Pros: Continued from above... room and said we could move in that afternoon and she was so sorry for all the confusion, she and Kay looked after us WELL.
Cons: The over all look of hotel looks tired. Communications about bookings. The staff were very nice and friendly thats what made our stay bearable.
Location: Great location, loads to do.
When we arrived on the Friday night, we were told that we had a room with a double bed and one single, which was not what we asked for, the receptionist then said the only other room was a family room with a double bed sette, i said that it wasn't ideal as my younger son has a broken arm and we did not expect him to be sleeping in with his older brother for a whole week (which we had booked back on the 8/03/2016) and when we saw the room it was like a student bedsit. the bed was un-made and not very welcoming at all (something i have never experienced with Days Inn before) beds are always made ready, also the lamp was broken beside the bed the shade was hanging off, the bathroom was very unkept and didnt look like it had been cleaned. Myself and my husband and children had to return down stairs a second time to say we would stay in the room for that night(Friday) but we needed to be moved the next day to a room with two single beds.A young gentleman named Chris along with Hayley sorted this out for us, whilst we were getting our belongings Chris made up the bed for the children. He said that he would make sure that room number 5 would be ours for the rest of the week. On Saturday morning my husband asked the receptionist if we would be moving into room 5, she looked at the computer and told him we had already been moved once before, he told her what happened on Friday night and she said to give her 10 minuites and she would get back to us. The receptionist (Yas) came to our
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 4, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Maintenance
Location: On the m54 service station, OK for 1 night stop over, nothing else
Grubby room, coffee/ tea stains on wall, cobwebs in the corners, ,bathroom had mould round the shower, very uncomfortable bed
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 30, 2016
staff very helpful. bed uncomfortable. scruffy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Motorway Motel on the road to nowhere

Posted Feb 24, 2016
Pros: very clean, quiet room, comfortable bed, good shower, friendly staff
Cons: Having a no smoking policy in all rooms & close to property. Smell of smoke very noticeable in corridors, & smoking area outside means closing window
Location: Located in M54 services, so food quality is poor & prices extortionate. Go into Shifnal or Telford to eat/drink.
Pleasant enough for a short stay of 2 nights to tour the area
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from gee

Nice hotel at Motorway services.

Posted Nov 20, 2015
Really friendly staff and an altogether nice atmosphere .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from wolverhampton

Good hotel for travellers and tourists alike

Posted Sep 24, 2015
Exceptionally helpful staff and warm and welcoming rooms make this a better than average hotel.The bonus is that it lies within welcome break services. Make sure that you register your car number at reception,the parking observation cameras are in my experience,inaccurate