Ratings based on 152 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 4, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Maintenance
Location: On the m54 service station, OK for 1 night stop over, nothing else
Grubby room, coffee/ tea stains on wall, cobwebs in the corners, ,bathroom had mould round the shower, very uncomfortable bed
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 30, 2016
staff very helpful. bed uncomfortable. scruffy.
4 out of 5
by Robert

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 7, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Motorway Motel on the road to nowhere

Posted Feb 24, 2016
Pros: very clean, quiet room, comfortable bed, good shower, friendly staff
Cons: Having a no smoking policy in all rooms & close to property. Smell of smoke very noticeable in corridors, & smoking area outside means closing window
Location: Located in M54 services, so food quality is poor & prices extortionate. Go into Shifnal or Telford to eat/drink.
Pleasant enough for a short stay of 2 nights to tour the area
4 out of 5
by Michael P.

NOISEY PEOPLE

Posted Jan 20, 2016 on Ebookers
GREAT HOTEL GOOD POSITION ONLY ISSUE LOUD PEOPLE ABOVE US
1 out of 5
by oygla

A DISGRACE

Posted Jan 6, 2016 on Ebookers
This is without doubt the dirtiest room (006) I have ever seen. An ABSOLUTE DISGRACE. Filthy toilet. The kettle caked in dust and grime. A liberal covering of dust throughout. If anyone from the company would care to inspect it I have no doubt my money will be refunded A Owen
5 out of 5
by cindy

Posted Dec 27, 2015 on Hotels
Lovely hotel friendly staff. Very helpful definately stay again in February xx
3 out of 5
by John from Wallsend

Enough

Posted Dec 5, 2015 on Hotels
Exactly what I expected for a budget hotel at a service area. Clean enough, comfortable enough with no frills
4 out of 5
by Gail

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 2, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from gee

Nice hotel at Motorway services.

Posted Nov 20, 2015
Really friendly staff and an altogether nice atmosphere .