Ratings based on 44 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
55% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Devon

Furnace House

Posted Mar 27, 2017
Nice place, car parking spaces, bedroom nice and clean, everything we needed, had a nice quiet sleep, breakfast anything we wanted, plenty to eat. Easy about times coming and going and breakfast time to suit you. Steve was great and we definitely will stay there again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 6, 2016 on Hotels
We will certainly go again was clean friendly great value for money
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Doncaster

My second visit

Posted Oct 15, 2016
Location: The location is in the middle of an estate, there are plenty of local general stores in the area, there are also takeaways, restaurants and pubs.
I stayed 5 nights this visit. On arrival I was greeted by Steve and was upgraded from a single room to a double for the first time ever in my life, so thanks! Room was quiet and comfortable with en-suite bathroom!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Yorkshire

Adequate Accommodation

Posted Sep 15, 2016
Pros: Room Prices are very reasonable.
Cons: New carpet in rooms
Location: The premises are located in a residential area, there are shops, pubs, takeaway's within walkable distance.
From the outside the premises are well kept, it has and open plan reception/Breakfast dining area. The room I stayed was basic but comfortable, however the in room TV reception was quite poor in that the picture and sound kept being lost. The en-suite shower room/toilet was also very small and cramped and the plumbing was noisy when other rooms were using their bathing facilities. Although I only met one of the staff, he was very helpful on my arrival, and ensured I was given information of local shops and facilities.
3 out of 5
by Michael from Wirral

Ok for the price. No frills!

Posted Aug 24, 2016 on Hotels
Good for the price. Key wouldn't lock our room door though which was a little bit annoying. Couldn't get breakfast as it needs to be pre-ordered and the is no option on the hotel.com app for this b&b. Not sure how useful it would have been though as it sounded like breakfast before 9am was frowned upon! :0/ I would probably stay again, but only because it's cheap.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from powys

Stay in a hotel close to town

Posted Jul 11, 2016
Pros: Excellent value for money
Cons: Move the smoking area from by the entrance
Location: Lovely location, shops near by and lovely restaurants
Upon arrival we were greeted by the hotel manager he was friendly and showed us to our room . Was a nice room with the basic essentials needed but we were facing the entrance were the smoking area was and had the unfortunate experience of hearing chatting. Very annoyed that a member of staff switched on a very loud appliance at 7.30am woke me up
2 out of 5
by Michael from Stoke

Short stay

Posted Jun 13, 2016 on Hotels
Booked in as stop over for family party as was close to venue. It's a b&b however no sign of breakfast clean enough bathroom small but did what it said you could shower and do what bathroom's are for. Value for money batter than driving if you want a drink at a party.
4 out of 5
by Tony

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 20, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 15, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

down small lane parking on both sides with cars

Posted Jan 9, 2016
Pros: nothing would not call it a hotel more a room letting concern.
Cons: items 1-5 prevented
1.worn out single matress 2.nylon sheets torn in places 3.my used wet towels were left on floor after 1st shower on monday morning (a 4 night stay commencing 3/01/2016) to indicate needed changing, came back at night for 2nd night to find that had been left over shower canopy to dry. 4.bedside lamp bulb blew on penultimate morning but was not replaced for last night of usage 5. no front desk staff on duty on arrival nor did I meet any during my stay was given key by large informally dressed male from another room who also supplied front door key entry number