Ratings based on 171 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from HW

Overnight stay in Ironbridge area

Posted Jun 1, 2017
Lovely B&B, above the pub with glorious riverside views. Great staff, very helpful & friendly. Only an overnight stay on this occasion, but there's lots to do in this area - we'll be back!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Overnight stay to visit the area

Posted Apr 15, 2017
Loved the Half Moon. We stayed in the family room. Best breakfast we've had in ages and the kids want to get back to try all the puddings! Excellent vfm!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nearly????

Posted Apr 13, 2017
Pros: Staff
Cons: It is what it is.
I have to start with the staff, who were great. So close to be being better in every way.The room was compact, tidy and VERY warm. The workshop/bar store was right outside the window, so quite disruptive. If you want a riverside location it is good, but it is isolated if that is not what you want. I wish I had opted for one of the others nearby.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ansty,Coventry

On the bank of the river Severn

Posted Mar 31, 2017
Pros: The atmosphere and the river views
Location: Ironbridge, Wroxeter Roman City
This was our second stay at The Half Moon and will definitely not be our last, the staff are attentive and the food excellent with lots of places of interest it makes it an ideal base.the
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with lovely views

Posted Mar 8, 2017
Pros: The friendly atmosphere and peaceful surroundings.
Cons: brochure's with information on the local attractions
The Hotel is very comfortable with very friendly staff. The hotel is surrounded by lovely views right by the river and is close to all the local attractions.
4 out of 5
by Ivan

Country Stay.

Posted Mar 7, 2017 on Hotels
Enjoyable stay. Friendly & helpful staff. Good Food. Nice country retreat right on the river. Ideal for walking-fishing-relaxing etc: Have re-booked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Glastonbury

Warmth in the heart of an old industrial landscape

Posted Mar 4, 2017
Cons: Will be even lovelier when the newly planted trees grow.
The staff were super friendly. Lovely river position and querky pub.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ironbridge weekend.

Posted Feb 26, 2017 on Hotels
Really good hotel in excellent settings.Service was exceptional and the room fantastic.Had superb evening meal in dining room,portion sizes ample and good value for money.Breakfast was also excellent.Will definitely stay here again and would recommend it to anyone.The location is handy for nearby Ironbridge and it's many attractions.
5 out of 5
by Ian

Posted Feb 8, 2017 on Hotels
Excellent spot, great service. Looking forward to returning when next in the area.
5 out of 5
by Antony

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 31, 2016 on Hotels