Ratings based on 129 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from cheshire

Night to relax

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Pros: Location setting Food
Cons: Room 3 needs ceiling window
Location: Rad costord is 30mins away free entry just car park charge Blist hill victorian village 10 mins
We were in room 3 this room needs roof light window as it was red hot even with fan on and as the window is pavement level you can't have window and blind open as when staff go for fag break you're in full view. Still gorgeous setting food was amazing definetly return but would want different room x
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Liverpool

Fabulous location for Ironbridge

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Pros: Location!
Cons: Take out the air freshners.
Location: The Ironbridge museums are all really close, the Maws Craft centre is a 2 minute walk down the river.
The Half Moon is a very busy pub, which serves fabulous food. I think there are only 4 rooms, so you may need to be prompt when booking. I would say booking a table in the restaurant is also necessary. The pub is right next to the River Severn, with lovely picnic tables on the grass. The family room was big - a massive double and a bunk bed - with everything you could need. The only gripe with the room was the air freshners, we switched them off and moved the oil diffuser one into the shower room to join the other in there. They were a big cloying. There was shower gel, shampoo and conditioner supplied. Also supplied were bottles of still and sparkling water and plenty of tea/coffee facilities. We loved it there. The food portions were huge, breakfast in particular. I would recommend the Cajun chicken int the evening.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dawlish

Lovely inn on the banks of the River Severn

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Pros: A great base for exploring the Ironbridge area either by car or on foot.
We stayed for the here for 3 days in the middle of July. Our room (3) was small although the bathroom was spacious. Could not fault amenities in room - tea/coffee etc and bottled water - toiletries. Good selection at breakfast. We also had our evening meal at the inn and had no problem with choice over the three days. The staff are young but very friendly and the service was good. Jackfield Tile museum is 5 minutes walk away and Coalport about 10 minutes along the river walk and across the footbridge. We walked into Ironbridge along the disused railway line which was sign posted as one mile. It is a short drive to Bliss Hill Victorian Village. All in all the Inn was ideal for what we wanted. We were originally going to stay in a chain inn on the motoray and am so glad we found the Jackfield Inn - thank you Expedia!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from North Hampshire

Excellent rooms in stunning location

Posted Jul 5, 2016
Pros: Customer service & food... both top notch
Location: Situated on the side of the river. Great for just sitting out with a beer or do as I did and go for a walk along either side of river exploring!
Although a small number of rooms it was definitely not a case of small customer service ! Very clean, modern and well appointed / equipped rooms. Staff were very accommodating and helpful throughout my stay. Excellent food, good portions with great choices for dinner. Breakfast cooked to order and individual requirements. Thoroughly enjoyed my stay and hope to pass by that way again soon. Your pretty much in the centre of everything in the Ironbridge area. Follow up service from the team was excellent and could not be faulted.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nederland

Een heerlijke plek

Posted Jun 15, 2016
Pros: Vooral de ligging.
Location: Leuk voor een bezoek: Blists Hill Victorian Town (half uurtje rijden) en Hawkstone Park Follies (uurtje rijden)
Prachtig gelegen met groot terras en daarvoor een groot grasveld met tafels langs de rivier. Prima service van het zeer vriendelijke personeel. Uitstekende maaltijden.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Worcestershire

Quiet with friendly & helpful staff.

Posted Jun 15, 2016
Pros: Young friendly staff & quiet location. Good value of Room 1.
Cons: Room servicing.
Location: Well placed for getting to all the Ironbridge attractions by car or indeed by walking. Inn is right on banks of River Severn. We saw otter, kingfisher
Arrived before check in so had lunch & then, with directions from one of the staff walked down to Coalport Museum over the pedestrian Jackfield Bridge - easy - then walked back to Ironbridge & then back to The Half Moon to check in. Found I had booked a small room [Room 3] at rear of inn when we wanted a river view. On duty manager came up to say that Room 1 with a river view was free but £10 a night more. Much larger room & looked across to the River Severn so we took up his offer & moved rooms. Very large & comfortable bed & large bathroom. Had two excellent quiet nights & if it had not been such 'muggy' weather I'm sure we would have slept like tops! Staff all very helpful & friendly; wanting to know where we were going & how we enjoyed ourselves. Breakfast plentiful & quite a good choice of cooked meals. We also ate in the bar, there is a separate dining room, other meals & found the food good with plenty of choices from the menu. Only fault, and we should probably have asked another question; our room was not serviced, not a big issue as only two nights. What we learned from this was - When you are asked if you want clean towels say 'yes please'. We did not as only staying the two nights. That meant no one went into our bedroom to replace them so no cleaning took place. It did not spoil our stay and would return & commend The Half Moon to anyone else looking to stay in a quiet place near the attractions of Ironbridge.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

close to other surrounding parts no need to drive.

Posted May 20, 2016
Pros: the food our room and staff, its set by the river lovely view.
Cons: maybe fan or extracter fan holds heat in room.
Location: museums art and crafts parks shops cafes pubs walks events.
lovely stay views lovely no need to drive anywhere,great stay great food friendly staff. would stay again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hampshire

almost but not quite!

Posted Apr 18, 2016
Pros: Location Food
Cons: See expedia answers
See comments on Expedia questionnaire if interested in why it falls short
4 out of 5
by Alyson from Hertfordshire

Posted Apr 16, 2016 on Hotels
A good location. Very personal service. Good food. Only down side is it's noisey until the pub closes. Would recommend booking a table at weekends too.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 16, 2016 on Hotels