Ratings based on 212 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by Jason from Alresford

Family stay

Posted May 23, 2016 on Hotels
Lovely stay made even better by the exceptionally attentive staff. Very impressed and a bargain.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 5, 2016 by Lis, Hotel Management
Dear Jason Thank you so much for your short but sweet review. I have passed it on to all the team. Kind regards Lis Frost Guest Relations Manager
5 out of 5
by mandy from halesowen

very nice

Posted May 4, 2016 on Hotels
Comfortable friendly staff. Food superb. Diss appointment of the pool and jacuzzi didnt use as it was a booking system due to bank holiday and jacuzzi not working hotel was lovely
5 out of 5
by Miguel from Manchester

Short Getaway

Posted May 2, 2016 on Hotels
Friendly staff, very good restaurant with plenty of food/wine options and attentive service, including the room service. Well located to visit neighbouring historic towns and museums. By itself near enough from a shopping area and out of the way of busy traffic. Nights are very relaxing on a good size and well equipped double room. I used it as a hub for family days out to Shrewsbury, Ludlow and Telford/Ironbridge. Will certainly return as we still have things to discover in the area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 2, 2016 by Lis, Hotel Management
Dear Miguel Thank you very much for your kind feedback and I'm glad you enjoyed your stay. There's so much to see and do in this area so I do hope to welcome you back. Kind regards Lis Frost Guest Relations Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient

Posted Apr 14, 2016 on Hotels
Very convenient for exhibition centre, next door.
4 out of 5
by Dave

Good for Ironbridge

Posted Apr 9, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed here for two nights over Easter. Hotel was very busy whilst we were there to the extent that you had to book a specific time for the swimming pool which was fairly small. Breakfast was very good with a wide selection of food available, no problems getting a table. Great location for Ironbridge which is only a few minutes away and for the Town Centre.
5 out of 5
by Jackie from Gosport

Perfect easter break

Posted Apr 4, 2016 on Hotels
We had a fantastic stay at the holiday Inn. It was ideally located and was a perfect Base to explore. They catered well for families and had great deals for children in eat free, free milk and coomies
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 11, 2016 by Lis, Hotel Management
Dear Jackie Thank you for taking time to post a review after your recent Easter break with us. I know how much families look forward to their holidays and so I'm glad that you had a great time. I look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Kind regards Lis Frost Guest Relations Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convention centre hotel

Posted Mar 30, 2016 on Hotels
If you're staying here you probably know that Telford is a New Town dating from the 1960s without a historic centre - the Holiday is next to a new Convention Centre which is itself next to newly built precinct of chain restaurants (mostly Pizza/Pasta/grill) and a cinema, in turn built next to a large shopping centre. It's quite convenient if completely soulless, and seems a very different world to that found in the Ironbridge gorge (which is in fact only about 4 miles away - in fact, connected by cycle track on disused railway line). Hotel is fine, restaurant fine if unspectacular, staff friendly, pool good. Grand piano in reception/bar area but needs tuning. Heating controls in our room didn't work well, otherwise no complaints.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 11, 2016 by Lis, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking to review your stay at our hotel. Although Telford is a "new town", it is created out of several old villages, spreading from the market town of Wellington across to the village of Madeley and beyond to Ironbridge. Lots of these villages and towns still have traditional shopping areas and markets to visit. I'm glad you discovered the Silkin Way which is worth researching in advance. I hope you will come and stay with us again, there really is so much more to Telford than modern architecture! The staff will always be happy to share their knowledge with you. Kind regards Lis Frost Guest Relations Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 29, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 15, 2016 on Hotels
Very pleased with hotel - it's staff who were very professional and the room which had everything we needed. Sadly the people in the room next to us and some of their friends from other rooms had little respect for any other guests around them. They were shouting, slamming doors, singing and generally being a nuisance into the early hours - Thankfully after a phone call to reception they were asked not to congregate in the corridors which helped.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 11, 2016 by Lis, Hotel Management
Thank you for awarding us top marks after your recent stay. I'm sorry that you were disturbed by noise from neighbouring rooms, but am certainly glad that the nights team were able to resolve this for you. Thank you for reaching out to them. I trust this will not deter you from staying with us on a future occasion. Kind regards Lis Frost Guest Relations Manager
4 out of 5
by Anthony from N E Lincolnshire

Ideal business stopover for Telford area

Posted Jan 15, 2016 on Hotels
Just an overnight stopover due to local business meeting. All good...