Ratings based on 242 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bath, England

Lovely hotel in convenient location

Posted Feb 19, 2017
Pros: Location, comfort, atmosphere, leisure club.
Cons: Eating in the bar area was a bit too open.
Location: Very near shopping centre with cinema and great restaurants. Also close to Ironbridge and museums.
Felt very welcome from the minute we arrived at the hotel. Was very friendly and relaxed and we especially loved access to the leisure club which was open to enjoy both in the evening and following morning with the late check out. The location is excellent for exploring the Ironbridge Museums plus shopping and eateries and breakfast was fresh and delicious.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 21, 2017 by Lis Frost, Hotel Management
Dear Sheryl Thank you very much for taking time to post such a lovely review, and I'm glad you had a relaxed stay. I hope you will come and stay with us again sometime. Kind regards Lis Frost Guest Relations Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Really lovely stay

Posted Feb 17, 2017
Lovely hotel, great service, facilities and location. Really comfortable rooms too.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 17, 2017 by Lis Frost, Hotel Management
Dear Sarah Very many thanks for your lovely review, I'm glad you enjoyed staying with us and hope to welcome you back soon. Kind regards Lis Frost Guest Relations Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Visiting Family

Posted Dec 26, 2016
Pros: The friendly and helpful staff
Location: Within a 5min walk you can go to tenpin bowling , skating, soft ball shopping in the mall,or just walk through the lovely park,
This is a conveniently placed hotel for great shops and restaurants, the swimming pool sauna and jacuzzi are an extra bonus.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 28, 2016 by GR Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your kind review. I hope to welcome you back soon. Kind regards Lis Frost Guest Relations Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean and comfortable hotel

Posted Nov 25, 2016 on Hotels
Great and comfortable stay, friendly staff on reception. Room was quiet with no outside noise so slept really well. The free wifi was reliable and had no problems at all
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 28, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for taking the time to post a five star review. I'm glad you had a great stay. Kind regards Lis Frost Guest Relations Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent value for money hotel with pool

Posted Nov 2, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent two night stay when visiting Ironbridge. Very good value for money particularly including leisure facilities, lovely warm pool. Free glass of milk and cookie for kids upon arrival. Free entry to Wonderland for whole family when staying (needed to ask Reception, not proactively offered, found out from member in the jacuzzi!!). Very friendly staff, clean room. One negative was we couldn't work out the very complicated air conditioning controls and room was very warm and we couldn't turn it down. Didn't use restaurant so can't comment on food. Local area is quite soulless given proximity to shopping centers and Conference center but plenty of free parking.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 28, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your excellent review. I do hope you and the family will stay with us again. We're on reception 24 hours a day so if ever we can help with any aspect of your stay from room comfort to what to do locally, don't hesitate to ask us. Kind regards Lis Frost Guest Relations Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel

Posted Oct 14, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent hotel, very up to date with good facilities
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 10, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your excellent review. Kind regards Lis Frost Guest Relations Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cpnvenient, comfotable and clean.

Posted Oct 4, 2016 on Hotels
Very comfortable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Cardigan

Nice Hotel But

Posted Sep 26, 2016
We had a good stay at the Holiday Inn Telford But. The Room we had had a dent in the wall were something had hit it really hard and it felt tired, needs a bit of a freshen up and missed not having a kettle and drink things in the room. We had room service which was really useful as we arrived in the evening with a young child. Breakfast was not as good as it could have been, we were one of the first in for breakfast and the bean tasted like really cheap catering one, for money they could have spent a little more to make the differences. Over all not a bad hotel but next time we will be staying in the Premier Inn.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 2, 2016 by Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Dear Stuart Thank you for your review. I'm disappointed that you are thinking of not staying with us again and would welcome an opportunity to find out some more information from you so I can investigate. I'm surprised that you were unable to find the kettle and drink supplies which are in every room? Please accept my apologies for any disappointment caused and I do hope to hear from you soon. Kind regards Lis Frost Guest Relations Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 19, 2016 on Hotels
Great staff, very keen to help.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 14, 2016 on Hotels