Ratings based on 22 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Worthing, West Sussex

Mon-Thru-Sat - Tournament stay

Posted Aug 25, 2016
Pros: Quality of rooms and hotel grounds.
Cons: Nothing I could see
Location: Telford shopping centre is large, ice skating, ten pin bowling, restaurants, Ironbridge village, many other attractions.
Rooms were very clean, fresh, great view onto grounds which are fabulous, en-suite shower WC, TV, card locks plenty of room table & chairs clothes rails,shelves , daily service for towels & tea making. Great staff, friendly & helpful, we had B&B which was great, parking not a problem, access to surrounding areas easily. Would recommend this campus style hotel and stay again if in the area, good value for money.
4 out of 5
by Doreen from Cheshire

Posted Jun 2, 2016 on Hotels
Very comfortable, clean, beautiful grounds, lovely breakfast, very friendly helpful staff, For us the breakfasts were a little early 7.30 - 8.30 for someone on a leisure break, as was the 9.30 check out
1 out of 5
by Rich from Gloucester

Terrible.

Posted Jan 15, 2016 on Hotels
Im sure the facilities are good for people that are booked in to do sports but as a business stay this hotel is awful. WiFi did not work in any rooms or reception area. Food not good at the restaurant, which more of a carvery than anything else or at the reception bar. If you decide to go to the gym then you might need to take your own water as I could not find a water cooler or tap! Yes thats right, no water in the gym! New buildings are being built but that money could be spent on doing up the old ones. Grab a map from reception when you check in...you will need it.
3 out of 5
by Katalin from Sölvesborg

Fint och lugnt - utan Internet.

Posted Dec 22, 2015 on Hotels
Det fanns ingen "gratis Wifi" på rummet som utlovades på beställningssidan. De vore bättre med något enklare matställe inom hotellet, även efter frukosttiden. Total avkoppling för kropp och själ.
5 out of 5
by Desmond

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 12, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

grand hotel, grand stay

Posted Dec 5, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel was massive. The grounds were lovely and big but the drive up to the hotel was like amazing. It took like up to 5 mins but it was great. Staff were great. Even though it was more suited for sports people I really liked it.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel shame about Hotel.com

Posted Oct 27, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel was great but sadly my pre paid in full booking through Hotels.com did not show up on their lists at all. Very luckily for me they had one room spare and agreed to not charge me further but sort it out direct! Not impressed after a 6 hour car journey to be told I had no booking!!!
2 out of 5
by nathan from Sheffield

Decent rooms but there was a leak

Posted Sep 25, 2015 on Hotels
The stay overall was fine but the most disappointing aspect was the cost of the room (£88pn) for which I had a clean and pleasant student accommodation type room the biggest downfall was the lack of clarity for breakfast, room locations etc but the main reason for the poor review is that there was a water leak into the bathroom that soaked the floor.
2 out of 5
by STUART from Bromborough

Not the best for the location

Posted Sep 21, 2015 on Hotels
Not impressed with the food available no proper restaurant.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wales

Quiet location

Posted Sep 11, 2015
Pros: It was convenient to the location of the competition I was attending.
Stayed at Lillieshall as I was competing there so couldn't have been more convenient. Staff were helpful and friendly. The room was clean, the bed was comfy and the shower was amazing - thankfully as I needed a good blasting to pummel my aching muscles. Breakfast was plentiful and varied. Set in beautiful surroundings and having a major re-vamp Lillieshall beats Premier Inns and other such establishments hands down.